Final Destination: The Road Trip To The Infamous "Crocodile City" III

5 26
Avatar for The.Ada
2 years ago

Tuesday, 7th September

Hola! Good day everyone, what a beautiful day today! I hope y'all are having very productive days. Well, let's get right to it, shall we?

So my previous post, I was going to tell y'all what Brother K did. Well, before I go on with that, I'll post the links to the previous articles for those of us joining us now so you can get caught up because you don't want to miss out on the gistπŸ˜…

For the first part:

https://read.cash/@The.Ada/final-destination-the-road-trip-to-the-infamous-crocodile-city-cfc0f4b4

For the second part:

https://read.cash/@The.Ada/final-destination-the-road-trip-to-the-infamous-crocodile-city-ii-3432d491

And now, the story unfolds... exciting eh?!

~~~~~~

Photo Credit- pixabay.com

So, heading towards Osun state, Brother K thought it best to dine with the rest of the family, myself excluded because they all were peckish. Usually, for someone like me struggling with motion sickness, it is the worst idea to dine especially this early in the trip but of course, I was the only one excluded for dining while the rest of my family was not. I wasn't complaining though because I knew for the best and I'll get to eat later on like when we get to the 4th or 5th state.

Photo Credit- pixabay.com

So here I am, doing my thing trying to distract myself with music as I set my sights outside, passing by trees, hills; nature, so to speak, relishing in its infinite beauty. It distracted me from the aroma of the delectable dish my family were munching on (it was torture but I survived. The price you pay for a puke-free, sick- free enjoyable road trip).

It's so happened that we got to Osun state as at 11am give or take. Trying to make conversation with my brothers at the back, I noticed Brother K's demeanour. It was quite noticeable because it looks similar to how I would be feeling if I wasn't feeling so great and feeling car sick. Yeah, that's right! He was feeling like sh*t and had that look! ("What look?," you'll ask; and I'll say, "You know the lookπŸ˜… yeah! That look") I knew right away that he'll need a disposable bag right away but funnily enough, no one knew I had one. Brother D was freaking out a bit because he thought that Brother K would throw up all over the seat and on him too. My Mom was being a Mom (as per usual) by trying to manage the situation while my Dad who was way in front couldn't do much, he just watched as the event unfolded. I, on the other hand, was freaked out at the fact that he could actually get car sick and maybe throw up all over himself, the seats and probably Brother D. Was so freaked out that it didn't even occur to me to give him my disposable bag (can you just imagine? What was I even thinking). So when it looked like he was going to do the stinky deed, luckily for him, my Mom had a disposable bag on hand, handed it to him and in that moment, he hurled his insides out!

Wow! That was something eh... The driver turned off the AC and we let the windows down so fresh air would be let in. My Mom disposed of the bag and everything was back to normal...or so we thought.

Photo Credit- pixabay.com

Yeah, you probably guessed it! And everything went downhill from here.

So, heading towards Kogi state, the vehicle broke down (for the first time at least). Well, with the first breakdown, we all thought it was an easy fix so we all stayed in the vehicle and just let the driver do his thing. It didn't take up to 10 minutes and we were back on the road. Shockingly, 30 minutes later, the vehicle broke down again. Now, my Dad a bit worried and my Mom was you know, very worried. Well, this one took a bit longer so we all came down to stretch out at least. The driver was doing his thing again and we all just watched. I was tired, worried, pretty irritable(cause this was not the plan) and I was very hungry. It was already afternoon as at 1pm and we're still in Osun state( wow! Just wow!) So, in that moment, I made the decision to screw the plan!!!!! and I ate. I ate and ate and ate until I couldn't eat and when I couldn't eat again, I drank and drank and drank until I was satisfied πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… and I just knew that this was going to be one h*ll of a road trip.

Photo Credit- pixabay.com

So, we got back on the road and right there I decided to take a nap cause if I didn't, I would have just hurled my inside out. I took a long nap and by the time I woke up we were at Kogi state and I was so glad but when I looked out the time it was 4pm-5pm thereabout. It was just looking like we weren't going to get to where we were headed on time. To add salt to injury, the vehicle broke down AGAIN!

Photo Credit- pixabay.com

The traffic wasn't doing us any favors at all. It was pretty slow and we were loosing daylight. At this point, everyone looked exhausted, annoyed and cranky especially my Mom. I just didn't care anymore and all I wanted in that moment was to just close my eyes and wake up at our final destination( but that didn't happen). The only consolation was that we arrived at Lokoja and I was able to the see the Confluence from afar.

Anyway, with the traffic and the time being 10pm already, we didn't have a choice but to settle down for the night at a roadside hotel because the area we were wasn't the best part of town but it was late and we needed to get off the road because of the "terrors by night"(if you catch my meaning). We got dinner and settled in for the night hopeful that the next day would be better and we get to the introduction party of time, my dad being one of the guests of honor.

A/N: Yeah! That happened and it wasn't funny at the time but now that I think about it I can't help but laugh and in that moment I really wished my sister F was with us so she could've experienced it together and I'm pretty sure she'll be the one making us all laugh even in a time like that. She just has that kind of vibe! Such sunny disposition.

>>Good day everyone again, I'm always glad to have the opportunity to share my writeup here once again. This is one of many amazing writeups I'm going to be sharing and I'm just elated. I'm Grateful literally and figuratively.

Sponsors of The.Ada
empty
empty
empty

Looking forward to your comments. Please endeavour to subscribe and upvote. Also, I want to take this time to appreciate my sponsors for the sponsorship. Thank you all so much and I trust you have a great day. I love you all.

The.Ada signing out!

5
$ 1.94
$ 1.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.08 from @HappyBoy
+ 2
Sponsors of The.Ada
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for The.Ada
2 years ago

Comments

I somehow felt tired with that one. It reminds me of a road trip we had where the car we rented broke down several times too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Road trips are awesome and often include some events like your brother getting car sick and all, car breaking down somewhere :D

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah thinking about it, I don't think I would want it any other wayπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The vehicle broke down and there was traffic as well. That's a hell lot of stress. You will gist your sis F when you guys meet I'm sure.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah I know right, the stress was a lot

$ 0.00
2 years ago