Dear The.Ada; A Total Declaration of Self-love.

13 37
Avatar for The.Ada
2 years ago

Thursday, 5th August

I'm sitting here staring at the white, blank page right in front of me, completely void of thoughts on what to write. My words seem to fail me. Maybe if I stared at the page long enough like I've been doing for a little over an hour, the words would magically appear. If only. They said writing anything was easy, especially a letter. They said that you only had to gather your thoughts long enough to put on paper. To me, it is a bit different. I can't seen to find my words cause anything that would allow me expose myself like this was savage.

Photo credit: unsplash.com

But for you, this platform, it's worth a shot! So, here goes nothing...

This is a self-love letter dedicated to how amazing and fortunate you are amidst everything that has been thrown at you.

Dear The.Ada,

To start off with, I am incredibly proud of you. Life hasn't been easy on you but despite it all, you're able to put yourself out there like you're doing right now on this platform. How can I not be proud of you? You have manged to not give in to the struggles and give up. It's quite obvious how you're taking advantage of the opportunities provided by this platform and that's something to be proud of.

Photo credit- unsplash.com

I know there'll be times where you'll be feeling down and not feeling your best self. My advice for you is-

Don't be so hard on yourself: Everything will work out one day. All of the work, struggles and frustrations would become worth it. Also remember that everything happens for a reason. You are exactly in the right place you are meant to be. So breathe, and be patient. Know that it is okay to ask for help too. It doesn't make you weak but ultimately strong.

Photo credit- unsplash.com

You are perfect just the way you are: Even though it may not seem like it and you think you're broken, always be reminded that there's so much beauty in pain. You are stronger than anything that has tried or will try to tear you down. You are strong. You are a survivor.

Photo credit- unsplash.com

You are deserving of Love: You deserve the world and even a little more. You are Beautiful. You are Smart. You are Everything. You are Whole. You are Enough. You are Strong. Never you forget it! It's always good to have affirmations like this to help you through tough days. The more you affirm yourself, you begin to believe it and by doing so, you expel those negative thoughts in your head telling you otherwise. Those thoughts telling you to doubt yourself, making you feel small will gradually vanish with time.

Photo credit - unsplash.com

Above all else, you should also know that you are not alone. You are loved by God. Trust him to guide you in those times you feel lost. Don't be afraid because he's with you, always. All is and will be well.

As you begin your journey on this platform, you'll know that you are not the only one here with struggles and stories to tell. You have a community here. Growth is assured.

Thank you for reading! I'm appreciative of the effort.

Photo credit- unsplash.com

A/N- Writing isn't so bad really when you able to let go of the worry and just press on. You shouldn't be embarrassed about the bad bits but own them. It's quite freeing and cathartic even, when you give yourself the time and there's no better place to do that than this platform, read.cash

>>Good day everyone, I'm just glad to have the opportunity to share my writeup here. This is the first of many amazing writeups I'm going to be sharing and I'm just so excitedly ecstatic. I'm Grateful literally and figuratively.

Looking forward to your comments. Please endeavour to subscribe and upvote. Also, I don't have sponsors yet so I'm looking forward being sponsored. Thank you all so much and I hope your day is going well. I love you all.

7
$ 0.25
$ 0.10 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 2
Sponsors of The.Ada
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for The.Ada
2 years ago

Comments

You are so sweet just by reading your letter to yourself. And for me, asking for help is healthy! It means you're acknowledging that you're growing and you welcome other people to your life. Amazing! Welcome to read Ada😉

And by the way, enable your sponsor block :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's just a lovely letter. I am reminded about asking for help. It's still a challenge for me because I feel ashamed but there instances that I am quite confident too :D On that note, to serve others, to willingly help without asking something in return, that will boost someone's confidence for they have done something. They have accomplished something. Be more kind and helpful.

Welcome to read! It seems you haven't opened your sponsor's block yet. Know more about that here https://read.cash/@Read.Cash/get-sponsors-a2b66c10

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really like what you've said, I couldn't have said it better myself. Thank you for reading.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love this and the fact is that you can't give to someone what you don't have. Just like it is impossible to feed people when you don't even have food for yourself, giving out love is impossible if you don't love yourself.

Self-love is important and it determines a lot about how far you can go in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really appreciate your feedback. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I connected with your actual thoughts. This is a great piece.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh this is really nice ada

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The words shows your feelings but I will encourage never to give up. Welcome on board,welcome to the lovely family of readcash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome The.Ada . I could connect to thud letter of yours. I could feel the emotions poured into it. Welcome to readcash ma/sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much HappyBoy. I appreciate your candour.

$ 0.00
2 years ago