The Unexpected Proposal: Part 2

5 22
Avatar for Thania05
2 years ago
Topics: Proposal, Engagement

Hello, readers. Sorry if I wasn't able to publish this last night because I was tired and I sleep early because I was busy the whole day watching over my baby walking around the house of my Ate. We were gathered together yesterday because it was Sunday. We used to gather every Sunday at my Ate's house because every Sunday she used to prepare lunch for all of us after our divine service at church. It's been our call time to gather and just bond together with my other sisters and brothers. To those who have only a vacant time. In other words, Sunday is family time. So, please forgive me for I didn't keep my promise. โœŒHeres now the second part of the wedding proposal. Let's begin.๐Ÿ’‹ by the way, HAPPY VALENTINES DAY! ๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿ’—


As we were traveling, we do have more random conversations. I even ask how much is the price of the phone and as always he didn't tell me. So what I did I search on Google and looked for the price. Lol. It's a good thing that the price did not cost too much. Not amounting to 10,000 because I don't want to waste his money. I prefer to just save it but he said that "money can't buy happiness". Look at your face, you are so happy to receive the gift I had for you. I didn't mind if I can expense that much because I love to give especially when it comes to you. ๐Ÿฅฐ I a much happier if I see you smiling and happy. What I did was that it's just a reward for all your hard work from school. Even if you are still now doing your practice teaching. I know that you are almost there to your dream. So just keep going. I am always here for you. Also, money is just there. We can still find it. So, don't worry. Okay?

This was exactly what he said during that time. I can still remember this. I was flattered and overwhelmed by what he said. In fact, he is right that money can't buy happiness. So, I just thank him beyond measure for what he said and for what he did for me.

Inside the bus, since I carry a bouquet of roses, he took me a picture while carrying it. I love the results of the camera. It is indeed that Oppo is the selfie expert kind of mobile phone. Lol. After three hours of traveling from our City, we finally arrived at our destination. First, we moved in at McDonald's since its already lunchtime when we came there. He ordered our meals and we had a happy time eating our lunch and I was still carrying the bouquet. Lol. We took pictures again inside the store because it was our first time to experience together in the store and because our City doesn't have McDonald's. Only Jollibee.

After we had eaten our lunch, we decided to go to Robinson Mall to watch a movie in Cinema world. We rode a motor car to go there. ( I was still holding up the flower ) As we were about to take our entrance to the mall, I was getting nervous because what if I can't go inside because of the flowers I have. Lol. Thanks to Kuya Guard because he let me in. He said that there was no problem at all. Lol. ahahhaha I thought they were strict. Lol ๐Ÿ˜…

We were inside the mall. Strolling around. Went window shopping only because I don't have lots of money to shopping, I was still a student. And you know that as a student, our cash is just limited or shall I say budgeted only for the expenses in school. Regardless of those rich students. In my case, my cash is just intended for school papers and food. (Pity self) I was envious at that time. Lol.

I was still holding my flowers while roaming around. Some people were staring at me. I don't know what they think. But as for me, I am proud that I had a bouquet in my arms. I felt so special and loved. I felt I was the prettiest woman inside the mall. I just ignored them on what they thought of me.

Later on, it was past noon when we decided to watch now a movie. We headed to the fourth floor of the mall I think the Cinema can be found. So we headed there by using the escalator and I was looking around the mall. I was still amazed and happy upon seeing the people and the different stores inside. At that time, COVID was not existing. So, you can see inside the mall from Kids to Adults and foreigners too. How I wish I could turn back time and just be living just like that time. Just a normal way of living. No protocols. No facemask. No restrictions. Just a happy life. (How I wish.)

Fast forward......

We were inside the Cine and we brought popcorn as our snacks while watching the movie. We watched the movie by Vhong Navarro entitled " UNLI LIFE". We had chosen this movie to watch since it was the trend. Also, we love to watch comedy movies. We love to laugh. I want to release my pressure and stress from school during that time. That's why we decided to watch that movie. It's perfect timing too.

It was our first time watching a cine together. The first time he watch a movie was when he was in Davao. And my first time too was in Manila. So, this time it was our first time together watching inside the Cine. As you know, inside the Cine is dark and very silent. Only you can hear is the sound of the movie itself. You also need to watch your step because it's too dark. You can't see anything in your footsteps. Lol.

We decided to sit in at the back because the chairs at the back are elevated. And we like it. It was our timing because the movie is about to start then. I can hear the very loudspeaker inside the cine that seems to connect in your heart. Lol. I just can't explain the happiness I had that time. Finally, our plan to watch a movie together was already done and realized. Thanks to my husband. ๐Ÿ˜„

As we watched, we keep on smiling and laughing. As you know that Vhong Navarro is a comedian actor. Right? He used to act in a funny thing. He is similar to Sir Dolphy Ehehehehe ๐Ÿ˜ My tummy was about to ache because the movie was very funny. We keep on laughing and I can't hold my chuckle. Lol. I don't care.

People also there were kept on laughing. All of us inside. When the movie was ended, I was about to stand when my boyfriend (husband now) grabbed my hands. I was shocked and asked why? I insisted that the movie is already done. We must go. Then he responded " please sit first. I have something to tell you. " so, I sit and obey him. I asked him why his hands are too cold? Then he replied that because I have something to ask you. So, I listened to him everything he says with a trembling voice ( obvious he was very nervous) while kneeling beside me with a small box opened. I saw the ring inside. Hehehehe

Until he said that " for the longest years that we spent together, I just wanted to spend the rest of my life with you if you'd want to. I will not force you to take this. I just want you to know that I just can't keep myself loving you every day. You are my happiness. The love of my life. My answered prayer and an ideal wife. And I want to sleep beside you every day and wake up beside you in the morning. I want to make more memories with you as we are still alive. I want you to become the mother of my soon-to-be children and I want you to be my wife. Miss (my name) WILL YOU MARRY ME?

My reaction that time was like these emojis๐Ÿ˜ฒ๐Ÿฅบ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿฅฐ. I was about to cry but I hold it. I don't want people will notice. Lol. Without any doubt, I give him my YES. I told him to yes of course. I will surely be your wife and the mother of your soon-to-be kids. He was smiling, kissed me (smack only), and hugged me saying THANK YOU AND I LOVE YOU. He wears the ring for me. I was much happier about what had happened. Finally, we were about to tie the knot soon. It was our dream too. After 9 years of being together, we were finally engaged. ๐Ÿฅฐ

This is the engagement ring. Too simple but I do love it. ๐Ÿ’—This photo was taken the day after we met. After the proposal. I was at school this time.

His wedding proposal was just very simple. We were the only ones who know it. What I like about his proposal was that he wanted to have a sincere yet not so romantic but for me it was. To be honest, my ideal proposal is not to be in a public audience. I don't want everyone will see and witness it just like others it is because I always put this in mind I am not a celebrity. Lol. I'm not that too pretty for the extravagant kind of proposal. As for me, simplicity is being unique and being sincere. I want to be done in private too. And that's what he did. I also said to him for the past years, that someday if you are going to propose, I don't want to be in public. I want to just only us. No one will involve. So, that's what he did it. ๐Ÿค—

After what he did, I thank him too. I thank him for proposing to be his lifetime partner. To be his forever. I appreciate all his efforts. Everything he did just to make our 9th Anniversary special. And I love it so much and I am so much thankful to God on that day.


Okay, that would be all guys. Finally, I shared it already. So, please do appreciate it. Hehehe ๐Ÿ˜ Thank you for reading. God bless you all. Shalom!

Date Published: February 14, 2022
Blessed Author: Thania05 
BCH DREAMER: ๐Ÿค‘

Hays, I had a lot of photos on my laptop as our documentation but sad to say I can't open my laptop due to no electricity We are still don't have electricity after the typhoon Odette hit our place and my laptop can't be used without electricity because the battery is damaged. Sorry if I cant share with you the photos even if I want to.)

5
$ 2.48
$ 2.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.01 from @CryptoEd0
Sponsors of Thania05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Thania05
2 years ago
Topics: Proposal, Engagement

Comments

Haruyyyy, super haba jud ng hair nimo girly. Again, I'm so happy for you for finding the right man who's willing to be with you till eternity. God bless you girl and your family. Send my regards to Thania. Happy Valentine's day.๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe thank you girly. ๐Ÿ˜˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aweehhh ka sweet jud hihihi Every woman's dream jud ng proposal memsh. So happy for both you. Wsihing you and your family the best and blessings :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you memsh. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the sweetest proposal I've ever read, many people specially ladies wants to feel being proposed in front of the crowd but some prefer to bein private since it's more romantic and the pressure for men is very high once in public cause there's a chance to be rejected and it's gonna be embarrassing. I can't believe that your husband waited for 9 years before proposed to you, like 9 years of waiting and 9 years of Giving nonstop love, he showed he never got tired, it's a very ture love, I feel giggle while reading your article madam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago