My Beautiful Scar Journey

6 26
Avatar for Thania05
2 years ago

Hey! Everyone.. Good day! I hope everyone is doing good despite the hardships we face today.

The content of this article is my pregnancy journey last year 2020 which I also consider it as one of my favorite year in my life. And this year 2021 is the most memorable because my life has changed. From being an easy-go-lucky person to a responsible and loving mother. Okay, are you ready? Let's start with a happy face.πŸ˜€

Month of April 2020, my husband asked me if I am ready to have a child. Then I answered it "yes, ofcourse" that would be a blessing for us. The first thing we did was praying to God about it. Two months had passed, we decided to go to a Doctor because my monthly visitor (menstruation) doesn't came. The Doctor said that I am pregnant for two months already. See? God answered our prayer. I was pregnant by June 2020 and it's been 8 weeks already since we found out. We were the happiest couple of that day. We thanked God that He gave it to us what we asked for because not all couple are blessed enough to have one.πŸ™

The blessed couple with our greatest blessing inside my tummy. She's 2mos old here.

My pregnancy journey was smooth sailing for me. I never had experienced any difficulties like eating different kinds of food. I always wanted to eat everything but my OB said that it's better to control myself from eating especially to sweets and soda. So, I followed what she said. Unlike other pregnant women, they struggled so much. They get sick and some need to bedrest. I am so thankful that I was not like that. I enjoyed every activitiy I did like hiking and doing some exercise in youtube. Also, I never had a worst morning sickness. I just had a mild headache and very seldom to vomit. I don't know why but all I know is that we had different pregnancy journey. Mine was very good. πŸ˜ŠπŸ™

The happy preggy.😁

Month of October 2020, my husband and I decided to ask for an ultrasound because we don't know yet the gender of our little one. We prayed to God first hoping it would be a girl because that is our desire to have a daughter as an eldest child to our family. So, I went to my OB and tell her I want to know the gender. So, she did an ultrasound. To my surprised, she said that my baby is a girl. Hoooooo!!!! I was about to shout inside her clinic and thank God once again for answering our request. We were very grateful to God for His goodness. We were again the happiest couple on earth that time. How amazing He is.☝

This was my ultrasound result.

Month of December 2020, it's Christmas time. My tummy was big as ball. Every night, I struggled to sleep because my tummy was getting bigger. So, my husband always monitored me because my due date was fast approaching. He always asked me if I'm fine. He was very caring and vey responsible during my pregnancy.

During Chistmas Eve.

After the Christmas celebration, it was about to welcome a new year. It will be the year that we are going to be a first time parents. We celebrated the New Year with a bang together with my sisters, brothers, mother, In-laws, nieces, and nephews. The celebration ended happily. During that time, my mother talked to me about my situation because she was very worried. My due date is about to happen but I did'nt had any symptoms at all. She told me that I should go to my Doctor to consult what's the best thing to do. She also told me that I should not worry about the money it is because we decided that I am going to confine in a private hospital. This hospital is known as the most expensive in the whole city. But I had no choice but to obey my mother's suggestion and for the baby to come out safe especially this time that the virus is everywhere and nobody is exempted.

January 3, 2021, my due date has come. Early morning, I prepared my stuff because I am going to my OB and I had no idea what would be the result. I just want to be ready. So, we brought all the baby's necessary things and mine too. We arrived at my OB's clinic around 11:oo in the morning. I waited there feeling nervous but I never forget to lift to God all the burdens I had that time. I know that He will never leave me. A few moments later, my name was called. I met my OB once again. She checked my blood pressure fist before she do to me IE. As she began to do it, she was surprised because I am in 5cm already. It means I'm halfway there. So she said that I should confine right away in the hospital. I was in shocked also because there's no pain I felt at all. I called my husband and tell him that I should go to the hospital. I also called my mother telling her the happenings. My husband and I went to the hospital. As we arrived, I need to undergo Antigen-test first before going inside. Thanks to God that the result was negative. So, we were acknowledged to get inside. The nurses guided us. We arrived at the labor room. andnchanged my clothes to their provided one. My husband left outside the labor room because he was not allowed. I was all alone very nervous. The fear was there too. I prayed to God and lift everything to Him. I was in induced labor that time. Few hours has passed, the pain I did'nt feel came to kill my whole body because it was really hurts. I can't explain pain. I even cried because of the pain I felt. I shouted like nobody's there. I even called my mother for helped. Thanks to them too that they never leave me. They monitored me every now and then.

My OB came to the labor room and asked the nurses what's the progress about me. They said that there's a problem. My v****a isn't enough for the baby's entrance. It is called acute?(I forgot the complete name). There's always a case like that but we are just few. Unfortunately, I was one of them. It's very hard for me to forced myself to be in a normal delivery. It can cause harm to my baby. Still, my OB want me to try it. They transfered me in the delivery room. They helped me pushed for the baby to come out. I gave my very best to pushed but it's a waste of time. My OB said, I should undergo CS delivery for the baby to be safe. I had no choice but to follow what's the best. I cried inside the delivery room because we had no enough finances to pay the bill after. I know it will cost too much. 😒 But I already prayed to God about everything. Why I doubted to trust Him? I know He will provide. So instead of crying, I prayed again. After that, I wiped my tears and get ready to enter the operation room with a thankful heart. The operation started at 11:00 pm and finished it at 12:04 am successfully on January 5, 2021. The beautiful scar happened.

January 5, 2021 was the starting point of my life to change the lifestyle I am with. As I saw my gift from God (baby), all the pain I had experienced from the labor room, delivery room to operating room was all paid off. I feel like I am the happiest mother live on earth that time. She's the greatest blessing I received in my entire life. She's my life-changer. 😊

My first newborn baby. The reason behind my beautiful scar.

That would be all. It ended here. I just want to say THANK YOU to those who read this. Hoping that you enjoyed reading it while some of you might relate. Hehehe sorry if my words used are too simple and please be considerate my word construction (grammar)😊

God bless everyone!πŸ˜‡πŸ’•

Sponsors of Thania05
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Yzza0625
Sponsors of Thania05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Thania05
2 years ago

Comments

A very cute baby. Such a blessings to the family. πŸ₯°β€οΈ Congratulations πŸŽ‰ I believe she is proud of how brave her mom is.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehe thank you Grace.😊 ikw na pod puhon.😊😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yayks kuyawan ko da 😁😁😁 dli pako ready πŸ˜… dugay pa Ng puhon 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lge hehehe puhon2x😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiehhhh! Kahimos ni Thania buyag. Kanus-a pa kaha mi magkita ani niya ba.(β€’β€Ώβ€’) Congratulations sa first article girly. Padayun lang.q◕‿◕q

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehhe magkita ra cguro mo mga dalaga na sila yzza girly.πŸ˜‚πŸ”° Thank you girl. Padayon lang jud.😁😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago