Mama is Fine!

8 26
Avatar for Thania05
2 years ago
Topics: Health
       October 18, 2021

A new day to live for. A new life to spend well. A new success to enjoy with, and a new journey to start about.ย 


It's another day to live and to be thankful for. There is no space of happiness that I am about to share with you today. It is a fulfilling feeling that I am now.ย 


Last friday, I published an article regarding me that I was sick. I am not doing well because my body is not in the condition to work well, especially the household chores and for taking care of my baby.ย 

I was suffering from colds and tonsillitis at that time, which led me to not have the appetite to eat because my throat was in pain. It was difficult to swallow. It was really a hard time for me to rest well for the reason also that I always sneeze, snuffy, and runny nose. It was indeed a sucking week for me.ย 

As a first time mom, it was definitely difficult to overcome being sick wherein I have to be strong because I am a mother and my baby needs me, the milk especially. Also, I am a wife wherein my husband needs me. Thankfully, he understands me. He takes over my responsibility.ย 

It was my first time being apart from my mothers care. She was the one who took care of me when I was sick and down. She even cooked for me just to make me relax at some point. She always asked me what else that hurt me or what other pain I felt in my body. She always monitored me when my fever was very high. She didn't leave me until I felt okay. I really missed her. I missed her concern.๐Ÿ˜ข

Butย  last Friday, that's not what happened. Only my husband who took care of me. He was the one who monitored me every now and then. He never leaves anyway. I felt the love and care at that time.ย 

Because I am already married, we had a separate house. Even though it is just a walking distance from our house to the house where she lives, I still miss her hands touching mine. A sad reality but I need to stand this.ย 


But I cannot deny the fact that it is not the same feeling that we have if our own mother will take the responsibility when we are sick. I cannot explain the feeling but I know you got my point.

After all, I am still thankful to my husband for keeping me until I am fine. He is totally a responsible man.ย 


What makes me feel fine again?

All the medicines I took were not effective for me. It doesn't change. It doesn't heal me. So, what I did was tried a home remedy treatment or a natural way of healing the colds and tonsillitis.ย 

Every early morning, I took a shower. I did this for 3 consecutive days. You know what? Being showered early in the morning is the best. You are energized for the whole day. It is beyond true that when you take a shower early in the morning it makes you feel lighter from the heavy feeling that you have caused by headaches and colds.ย 

I drink warm lime juice every day. It is also true that lime or lemon can ease the colds. Or can make the cold heal. Also my tonsillitis had just gone without me knowing. I was just amazed by the power of the lime juice it gave to my body.ย 

Lastly, I rest well. My husband lets me sleep for a long time, especially in the afternoon. He was the one who took care of our baby. In the evening also, he lets me sleep earlier. He just lets my baby come closer to me if my baby needs my milk. He even stopped me from using my mobile phone to avoid headaches.ย 


Above all mentioned were the ways I did until I felt fine. But it wouldn't be possible without prayers. Before taking everything, I just ask for healing. I ask Him for a complete healing for me to be able to do everything I am going to do. Thanks to God, He healed me. He gave the complete healing I wanted and asked for. ๐Ÿ’• Glory to Him alone. โ˜


Closing Thought:

Being sick is normal. We cannot avoid being sick but what we need to do is to help ourselves. Help to heal those reasons behind why we get sick. We should take our part as well so that the healing process is easier. But we must not forget God above all. We should ask Him for help. We can't do anything without Him. He is our greatest healer. Our doctor from before until this present time. He is faithful. We just need to trust Him.โ˜

I just want to say thank you to @Bloghound for renewing your sponsorship. Thank you for you generosity . God bless you more.๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ™


Thank you for reading. ๐Ÿ’•

5
$ 1.88
$ 1.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Yzza0625
+ 2
Sponsors of Thania05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Thania05
2 years ago
Topics: Health

Comments

Glad to know that you're feeling better now girl. Lahi ra jud mag-alaga ang nanay no? Kana bitawng dysmenorrheahon ko, magpangita pud kos akong nanay.๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lahi ra kaajo girly ui . Hehehe magpangita gajud tah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our mothers touch is really the best. It seems like they have magic that ease our pain.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True sis. Their touch is the best. Hehehe ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the thing which always make me sad, that after marriage we can't get the love of our mothers which they were used to pour on us and the way they were used to take care us. But I am glad you have a caring and loving husband. Thats good now you are well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

A sad reality sis. ๐Ÿ˜Š but thankfully I have a loving husband. Heehe thank you sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feel better, sis! Hugs!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago