If I have $424: What to buy?

15 41
Avatar for Thania05
2 years ago
Topics: Goal, Dreams, Future

The year 2020 was the year that shocks everyone. The lives of many were put into a new normal setting. Many people suffer from the pandemic that causes us to keep going and to stay stronger no matter how difficult our situation. When it comes to family, we strive harder. We look for another and new opportunity that opens up for survival. It is either work on-site or work from home.

As the pandemic started, my life's goal changes. My desired job also changes. At first, it was tough to accept the fact that our new life setting has changed. Situation changed. The smiles on our faces change to a worried faces. Everything that seem normal yesterday was changed in just a snap of our fingers today. And we have no choice but to embrace and adopt the new normal setting.

Thus, as a first-time mom, and due to this pandemic that the virus is still around, I have to think of what's the best thing to do to sustain my baby's needs and to help my husband supply our needs every day. So, I came to think of a job that only works from home. I decided to apply for an online teaching company. At first, I was hesitant to do it, since I don't have enough requirements needed for the said job. But still, I did a try. I took the first step of the process. I was glad that I passed. The next step was turning me to stop pushing. As I've said I don't have enough tools or stuff to continue. But if given a chance to have this money on my account or wallet, I will surely buy these things. 😊

Desktop or Computer Set

https://unsplash.com/photos/lzT0nimx--s

This is one of my dreams. A dream to have one. My laptop hasn't enough storage for online teaching. So that's why they told me to have first a laptop or desktop that is suitable for their requirements. From that, I was eager to buy this one. I will continue the process since I already passed the first step. Also, my account is still active so there is still a chance to have this job. My desire job since the pandemic started. If I will have this stuff, maybe I'll be part of their growing company. In God's will. πŸ™

In our City, the approximate price of this stuff is amounting $240. It's not brand-new but good as new. It's just a second hand but gets built again by IT experts. So, it is just like new. This is enough for me as long as the internal storage is qualified for online teaching. 😁

Headphone 🎧

Credits to: shopee. App

This is Jabra Evolve 30 II Stereo Headset. This is the particular headphone I am looking for when I was still applying for the job. It cost $36. It has noise cancellation and the sound is clear. It is a good quality product for online teaching or online classes. I will buy this one if I already have a desktop. Soon!πŸ™

I already have my headphone but it has no noise cancellation. It is just a cheap price and of poor quality but then, it is still useful for some online appointments like orientation, seminars, and even watching videos. It is not useless at all. 😁

Camera

https://unsplash.com/photos/I74RSvnLTdQ

For an online teaching job, I need to buy a camera like this to have a better chance to be qualified. Since I wanted to have a desktop, so I badly need this kind. It cost about $36. It's a bit costly but you will not regret the quality it gives. πŸ˜ƒ Soon! πŸ™

Ring Light

https://unsplash.com/photos/ePnsEonAEj4

I need this one too. This is very useful in online teaching especially when your class schedule is evening. Also if your place or room is doesn't have good lighting. So, this thing is highly needed. The cost that I am planning to buy is $12. Soon!πŸ™

Internet/ WiFi

https://unsplash.com/photos/yqLrqIsl294

This thing is the most important when you are planning or having an online job. The internet connection because how will you be able to attend and work online if you don't have this? In my case when I was applying, one of the reasons why I failed on the second step was because of poor internet connection. I already have a PLDT HOME WIFI but it doesn't enough. As I ask my friend who is now an ESL teacher, she uses a PLDT HOME WIFI and she bought an antenna on it for a faster connection. She hired a technician to install the antenna. It will cost $100 all in all including the antenna installation fee. It is costly but the connection is faster. No regrets after.


Finishing off:

Having this amount of money is very hard to get especially nowadays that we are facing a crisis due to a pandemic. But if you have a goal, dreams, and plans, these things will never be wasted. These are all useful especially nowadays that our life is somewhat dependent on online transactions.

For me to be able to get this amount, I have to move forward and reach this goal. I have to strive harder. Keep grinding and keep believing that one day, I will have this. Nothing is indeed impossible. I have a God that is the source of everything. My great provider and can make the impossible possible. So, I don't need to worry. Instead, I have to bigger my faith in Him. πŸ™


I know that on applying for this kind of job as I said above, you have to invest first the things needed on it to be part of them. You have to get ready, get prepared, physically prepared as well. Then, If ever you are hired, all the expenses you expense will be paid back later on. But for now, you have to buy spend money first and buy all these items. πŸ‘Œ


          November 9, 2021
         Thania05 πŸ“πŸ‘ŒπŸ’°πŸ™
Sponsors of Thania05
empty
empty
empty
Flexin' my blessings. God bless you all. πŸ™

Lead image: https://unsplash.com/photos/lOg_fQLHo7s

10
$ 2.54
$ 2.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
+ 5
Sponsors of Thania05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Thania05
2 years ago
Topics: Goal, Dreams, Future

Comments

Soon Sis, you can have it all. In this kind of set-up, having online classes, if you want to learn or teach effectively, you really need these things. But yeah it should be in good quality; so expensive.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, sis. That's why I need to keep grinding to achieve this amount. Maybe I will get the amount I aiming for. Thank you for reading sis. God bless you. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko ding magkaron ng laptop sis..hahahahha kahit hndi ako marunong gumamit. Mapag aaralan nmn lahat..🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, sis. I'n God's will sis. Sipag at tiyaga lang kailang talaga sa buhay. Hehehe one day maabot din natin lahat 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The camera is cheaper over there wow. Here things are really expensive even food that shouldn't be expensive is the most expensive

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The money required to purchase all these items are kind of expensive. So the if the money is not completely available, trying to cut down some items. Like the LIGHT, unless you are using it at night, but you could get a small light as alternative

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, that is right. I will surely use the alternative way for less expense. Thank you for this advice. I appreciate it. God bless you. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Quite funny how i also need every single one of these things. But I am certain it will cost more in my country

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hhehhe yes. I am sure with that too. But who knows? ,😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just work hard then we all get what we need. We want expensive things so we need to work harder so that we can satisfy ourselves. Keep it up!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, that's right. We have to keep going and work harder. Thank you for stopping by. God bless you, ma'am. πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In God's will you will achieve all of that and you can start to work soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, in God's will. Thank you po. 😊 God bless you. πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, soon. If I will have this amount on my hand. πŸ˜ƒ let's keep going 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also bought everything I needed. It will have headphones and a laptop. Surveys show that you have a lot in common. I would buy exactly what you are going to buy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago