1st Birthday Party!

11 32
Avatar for Thania05
2 years ago
Topics: Birthday

Birthdays are highlights for everyone, no matter what the age. Even if the child is just a year old, the birthday still means so much to his parents and all those who know the baby. The first birthday signifies a year since the baby started to light up the lives of all those around him/her, and the parents will no doubt be thinking that the child has grown up extremely quickly in front of their own eyes. (google.com)

        October 11, 2021

Last Monday morning, I woke up early because we had an invitation to attend. The 1st birthday of my husband's nephew. So, what I did was do the laundry early in the morning around 5:30 AM. This was already planned the night before that day because we weren't able to do the laundry last Saturday because of the rain. That's why I need to do the laundry first before going somewhere. After I did the laundry, I took a bath since I was wet. But it took an hour before I took shower , which might have caused me to have a cold. I don't think so but for me that is the reason.ย 

After taking a bath around 11AM, we hurriedly rode a motorcycle going to the party because it will take 15 minutes heading to the place. As we arrived, many people were already there. Most of them were done eating their lunch. Some were bringing the leftovers and the kids brought the loot bags given by the family of the celebrants. The party was just simple. What matters the most was the good health of the celebrant that he was still able to celebrate his 1st birthday.

We took our lunch pass at 12PM already because there was no rice left. My husband's mother again needs to cook the rice for us to eat. So, we waited for about 20 minutes before it was cooked.ย 

The reason why there was no rice left was because they didn't expect that their visitors had that much. Most of them were not invited. It was like a fiesta as my husband's mother said. She never thought that the other people who were not on the list were already there. So, what she did was she still gave them food to eat. She still entertained them. She said to us that " as long as there is still food to give, then give". I was impressed by her. So, without murmuring, she gave food to those who came even if they were not invited.ย 

We were there for 3 hours. I ate 3cups of salad and 1 saucer of cake as my dessert. I really enjoyed the food, especially that there was a "lechon baboy" on the table. I missed eating that kind of food. Lol๐Ÿ˜‚

The yummy cake.๐Ÿ˜‹

After we ate our lunch, we had some "chikas overload" since we seldom meet each other because of the pandemic and the protocols. We really had fun. Laughters are louder than our voices. Haha๐Ÿ˜‚ It just really means that we really missedย  each other.ย 

Later on, we decided to take a picture to our kids as a simple remembrance of the day. Good thing that the kids participated except for the one girl kid. She was not in the mood because she felt sleepy. Whatย  I loved about that moment was that my baby was on the go. She joined the simple pictorial as if she was the celebrant. ๐Ÿ˜‚ She was the youngest of them all as cousins.ย 

My baby with her cousins.
My on the go baby love๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ˜Š

The boy celebrant that time was sick. He had colds and light fever caused by teething. They said that it is normal for a baby to get sick if the teeth are about to be put out. (tubuan ug ngipon, mao na)๐Ÿ˜ Sorry for my english. ๐Ÿ˜„

The boy celebrant. Smile naman jan.๐Ÿ˜

So, the celebrant was not in the mood. He always cries. He only wants his mother to carry him. He only wants his mother to be with. But even if he was not feeling well, he was still smiling and approached us through his precious smile.

Praying that if my baby turns to teething, I do hope and pray that she will not be sickly like others. Yes, it is normal but not to the point that she always suffers. I can't afford to see her weak and not in the mood.๐Ÿ˜ข

The celebration went well despite the unexpected visitors. ๐Ÿ˜ They were still thankful to the Lord after all.ย 


Thank you for reading.๐Ÿ’• God bless everyone.


7
$ 3.02
$ 2.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 2
Sponsors of Thania05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Thania05
2 years ago
Topics: Birthday

Comments

Kaingon kog si Thania ag nag bday, ana jud na ktissay ag giimbita ,nangimbita sad, ilhanan sa Pinoy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated happy birthday baby,more you grow with full of love and guidance by our dearest Creator. God bless you more and be healthy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uso jud na karon sis ang moadto sa kumbira bisan wala ge invite hehe ang uban mag bring house pa pero okay lang atleast nakapaka on sa gigutom , I think bisaya base sa akong nabasa sa imong article.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mao lge sis .. Pero pkan.on gehapon bsta naa pa. Hehehe oo bisaya jud sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday lil guy, all the best!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you๐Ÿ˜˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday, bebe. I wish you all the love you deserve.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you maam. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago