145 Months

11 33
Avatar for Thania05
2 years ago
      September 22, 2021 

Our love story with my husband started 12 years ago. It was 2009 when we were officially committed to each other. That was the time when we decided to be together even if we could hurt someone's feelings. We choose to level up our friendship by being in a relationship. In other words "boyfriend girlfriend".

When you didn't yet read my article about Our lovestory: from callmate to lifetime partner, you are welcome to visit my write ups. 

Today marks our 145 months of being together since 2009. Our roller coaster story makes us become stronger until we decide to settle down. We were not a perfect couple at that time. We commit mistakes. We came to the point that we prioritized other things than our relationship. We hurt each other's feelings because of pride. I sometimes cheat when I feel bored and communicate with my exes without him knowing but he is like a detective, everytime I cheat, he always finds out. Haha lol … 


Cheating that time was common for us. To be honest, I was the one who cheated. The reason I cheat is because there were times that I felt suffocated with the love he had for me. I felt like I had no freedom to find happiness in other things like meeting with old friends, attending highschool reunion, and going somewhere without his permission. The reason also why he never let me join our highschool reunion is because I had two exes in my highschool life. He doesn't want me to meet my exes because he is afraid that my former ex will court me back to him (myformer). But because I'm a hard headed type of a girlfriend, I find ways to attend. That's why when he found out, he scolded me through phone calls and texts. I did this several times. We always fight and argue. But then at some point, I realized that I should respect him. I should respect his feelings towards me. I should learn to respect his decision because he was just concerned about our relationship. 

Our highschool reunion 2011

As years passed by, I learned to respect him for I realized that he was right. Everytime he let me join some activities like going somewhere and letting me meet my old friends, I felt like he was not concerned with me anymore. I don't know why I felt that way but the truth is, I missed those fights that we had. Hehehe😁 

One time, I asked him why he agreed every time I had an appointment to meet. He said it was because he loves me and he does not want to lose me. He told me to enjoy life first before we get married soon. By that, I was flattered and thankful that he understood my side. I came to realize that he truly loves me. 

Nevermind our faces😁 just spot the difference😁

Now that we are married, he always finds ways to make me happy, especially the date 22. Just like today earlier in the morning, right after we woke up, he greeted me with "happy monthsary". Simple yet I felt very special. With or without gifts, a simple greeting is enough for me. But if given a chance to receive one, then it will make me happier. Hahaha kidding😂

Married since 2019

Closing thought: 

To love and to be loved is the nicest feeling that we have in our lives. It is more meaningful if you are both in love with each other. To be happy and content are the key to having a stronger relationship as years pass by together with faith in God. 


Thank you for reading and dropping by. 🙏💕

God bless you. 😇

6
$ 2.83
$ 2.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Janz
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 2
Sponsors of Thania05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Thania05
2 years ago

Comments

Yiiieeee. Happy Monthsary po sa inyuuuu. Stay strooong pp and wish you all yhe best in life

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat kaayo. 😊💕💕💕 God bless you😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Monthsary ninjo maamsh. Grabe 12 years ka bongga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hrhehe thank you maam😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you a happy married life with lots of children. Your husband is a really handsome man, treat him well and don't let other ladies take him away from you... lol.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahahha then will see lol

Anyway, thank you for your appreciation. God bless you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hayyy swerte gyud mo both to each other madam. Mao nay giingon nga despites the roller coaster ride you both were destined to see each other and be together in front of the altar. Now you both had the result of your love to each other and that's cutie baby Thania. ☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mao lge madam. Tinadhana jud para sa usag usa. Hehehehe

Thank you madam. 💕😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tinood gyud na madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all happy ending,☺️☺️ang tagal nyo ding naging mag jowa bago nagpakasal noh?10 year's grabeh!! may mga kakilala akong high school sweetheart pero naghiwalay lng din,hndi nauwi sa kasalan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo meron din akong kakilala na naghiwalay din. Hehhe depende ksi yan sa inyong dalawa.

Slamat po for dropping by. 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago