Vincent Van Gogh -the underappreciated icon

18 71
Avatar for Terilastovicka
4 years ago

I am sure that the first fact about Vincent Van Gogh or just a first though that comes to your mind when we say his name is that he is the artist who cuts his ear off and I think that is completely alright.. but in this article I would love to speak my thoughts about Vincent and how I see him as the symbol of motivation and an absolute dedication to art. When I started to really adore his work was until I read some facts that are absolutely mind blowing for me. Vincent Van Gogh is an self taught artist who started to draw sketches in his quite late age - almost before he reach 30 years old .. and since that time he did not just started right away painting all those amazing canvases with his best work - he did around 1700 sketches before he started to paint all those brilliant paintings. Its his dedication to art that I completely adore , its the fact that he fell in love into art almost before his 30 years old what I adore , and also he was a self taught artist...Which means he did not go to any prestige art academy - he learned by his own experiences and by the time of his life his art was not appreciated. He was not famous , he was not recognised as an professional artist throughout his life. He did not sell one canvas and he still had a dedication for art itself and enough motivation to keep painting and painting and creating and he never stopped being creative. He was painting in the rain , in storm... he never stopped. And this is the fact why I adore him so much. Vincent Van Gogh is motivation. He is the symbol of dedication to art and eternal creative bomb that never stopped working and bursting out with his creative mind. This is how I know Vincent.. He was and he is and he will be at least in my opinion an eternal symbol of absolute dedication to art.

If you would ask me about who is my most favorite artist when I was in my teenage years whenI was drawing once a year and I was dreaming about drawing actively and actively be working on my drawing skills my answer would be completely different. But now I definitely say it is Vincent Van Gogh - the eternal and the purest dedication to art. The symbol of the true love to art. At least for me ... And who is yours?

41
$ 0.77
$ 0.50 from @bomtom1
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
Avatar for Terilastovicka
4 years ago

Comments

I love his art because there's this charm and the colors come of as surreal if you get a closer look at his paintings despite... the unusual style. Van Gogh's works are definitely worthy of praise but for me, i still favor Da Vinci's works. If you've seen his blueprints and sketches though. My art style while growing up revolved around that

$ 0.00
4 years ago

This is very informative article, because I never heard about him before. But honesty, what really caught my attention is the part which you said he cut his ears off, but after finishing the article and not seeing any part where you explain why he did that, I know it wasn't the content you writing about. But I just have to ask. Why did he cut off his ears?

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Really you never heard about Van gogh? That's sounds interesting and unbelievable I must say! Well that's a good question there are several explanation why he cut his ear off and ai feel like everyone has kind of his own theory or his own opinion. I can do next article on this topic 😉

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Yeah. Never heard of him, may it's because am not into art and know nothing about it. But one cutting off his own ears is something anyone could be curious about. Now am going to subscribe so I won't miss the article that you will about it, when you did.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Thanks for the subscribe I much appreciate that and the article os finished by now hope that would interest you 😉

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Sorry for the late reply, I haven't got the chance to read the article yesterday, and give and an honest comment, as am so busy. But now I did, And yes is very interesting and informative, I will look forward to see your next article

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Good to say in your article,
Very nice write to you

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Thanks you ☺️ I am glad you enjoyed the readings ☺️

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Great article, Dear friend I knew about him, but mostly I was interested in his paintings, but when I learned about the story of his life, I was just sad, he has it so tough, he wanted just paint and it was something that fulfilled his hear and soul with joy, but people around him, exept his brother were so mean and abusive, he couldn´t deal with it. Many art historics describe him as mentally ill, but I don´t think so, he was jus misunderstood imho.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Yes its w fact that his family was not very supportive about the fact that he choosed the artist path and I absolutely agree that he was misunderstood and very unappreciated by tje art scene throughout his life but that's the exactly the reason why he is a symbol for me because despite all these things he did not stopped painting and creating ♥️🙏 and that's just amazing ❤️

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Yeah, ot is clearly seeable from his painting, he had really different view on the world around him. And it seems to me like painting was breathing for him maybe due to that he could not to stop doing art.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

May I asked you something, where did you get that thumbnail of yours? It looks familiar to me as it is one of the entry to my art contest.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Thumbnail or the lead image is my own original artwork ☺️

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Really? Do you have old account here?

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Yes really I do art ☺️ and no i am new here

$ 0.00
4 years ago