superpower or supercurse?well .. I am INFJ!

20 41
Avatar for Terilastovicka
3 years ago

Just a little reminder or caution before you read this article. I am just a weird introvert and artist who is just trying to express his feelings and doesnt want to be called out for being a weirdo. If you find yourself with my words just a little bit I would be so happy that i am not the only one weird here :)

Hi there , I am sure that everyone of you is familiar with the word having an superpower like telekinesis when you move objects just with your mind or you are invisible or can fly but lets play a little with this idea or term - Lets switch the word superpower for TALENT or SKILL or YOUR PART OF PERSONALITY that is unique or just not common that you have. What would that be for you ? For me its really I must say part of my personality and it has been with me since I started to fully understand my personality. My type of Personality is an Infj. Infj type of personality makes up only one percent of all population on earth. But what does it mean in practise?

INFJ - unique gift or the curse?

Since I was a little I always find myself very weird to just get in to the collective of others. I remember when I was a child I was mostly playing alone in my room when I was at home or I was that one weird kiddo playing alone in the corner in the kindergarden. I never understand the way that most of the child acted in my class. Since I was a child I was always extreme sensitive. I felt and i feel too much of emotion for other people. I remember one specific story when I was as a child at some family reunion. I was there with my parents and my brothers and there was some kids of the neighbours there. My mom and my dad sent me to play with that kids. I really felt at that time like I was pushed or force to go there but I still go there. I remember there was only girls there talking about something I didnt really remmber what kind of conversation they were having but I remember until this day there was one girl and the other girls were really mean to her. They were bullying her and I remember how I felt the first time how hurt and upset she was about it and at that point I just was the one who burst our crying about it. All the girls suddenly looked at me and they didnt understand my reaction first. They were like 7 or 8 years old and I honestly think they did not notice that what they said to that little girl really upsets her. I told them that I am just so sorry that they dont realise what their ugly words really mean. They looked at me like they dont understand it why I had the reaction like this but after few second that girl who said that mean words started to begging me to not tell her mom about it. Anyway ... then I realised that I am just not like the other people. I am an empath or infj but I didnt knew about that. So my superpowers or unique personality or being that one percent of a population just started to form to an serious nightmare. I feel too much , I absorb everyones emotions and I am constantly trying to help others by analysing everyone and everything. And honestly its the first thing that pops up to my mind. So many people think that its sweet or its cute but I assure you- its a nightmare. So that is the superpower that I have and I didnt know about this for so long. So many times its hard for me to explain it and maybe some of you still dont understand it. Well.. I am an artist so I tried to express it throught my drawing.

This is an Artwork that I made. This is the symbol of my superpower curse. I am that blinded woman which is naked , having her palms together , trying to give and help everyone , just giving more and more to someone out there which I dont really know, being in my black universe - blinded by my demonic , dark friend - infj standing behind me.. Constantly feeling sucked out , weak , exhausted.. Is that really an superpower ? More like a supercurse. What do you think ? What is your superpower and what superpower would you like to have ? I honestly wish I could be invisible and I would really enjoy it :)

11
$ 3.62
$ 3.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.02 from @ZiraZir
Avatar for Terilastovicka
3 years ago

Comments

That artwork is so great. I hope to see more in the future please keep sharing it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™β€οΈβ€οΈβ€οΈ I will try to

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My supercurse is HSP (high sensitive person). It is a new field and many people don't believe in it, but I feel I can relate to it. Since I was a kid, I was too sensitive just like you. Always crying for how other persons felt. Honestly, living like this is so exhausting and I became a really negative person. Always thinking about commit suicide. I decided to stop thinking like this and now I'm finally accepting myself. If we don't take care of ourselves, who will?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am so sorry to hear about your problems with hyper sensitivity. I wish you strength and love the ending of your comment, acceptance demands a lot of effort but at the end of the day you gain great power inside. πŸ™πŸΌ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™β€οΈβ€οΈβ€οΈβ€οΈβ€οΈ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Definitely

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I feel your struggle 😭 and I am so sorry that you felt exhausted from it.. I know that struggle when there is just too much emotions and you absorb just too much and it could be really toxic for you πŸ˜” There was so many moments for me when I felt that way too. I know how hard it could get and I am glad for your honest thoughts.. Honestly thats so big true that people don't believe in highly sensitive persons or they don't really understand us. But I am so glad that you find your way into accepting yourself πŸ™ May I ask what helps you the most to accept all those feelings? And very well said by the way.. We highly sensitives must always give ourselves just an extra love and understanding to ourselves first sadly than others. πŸ˜” At least that help more a little bit so I can just survive this. Also may I ask you? What type of personality are you from mbti? I am asking because understanding my mbti and the fact that i am infj helped me a lot to accept myself a lot and my feelings πŸ™

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So true you are writing about, knowing about my mbti personality also helped me, great advice πŸ’ͺπŸΌπŸ’œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe thanks honestly I het that advice from you also as we talked about mbti and we analyse it πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚β€οΈβ€οΈ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I live for our conversations! I live for those.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, I am wordless, I love this article and love your styleπŸ’œ I want to pick up what stands out for me and it is deffinitely your description of uniqeness, talent or skill as superpower, incredible reading and that story about you and the little girl hurted by mean comments of other girls, I am wordless again, and totally understand why you cried, but I think it is not a curse, without this your feature you would not be able to write such an amazing article. I think your superpower has to have importance in this world! It already has. Like I cannot imagine someone to write article so deep and valuable like yours without ,,curse,,like yours. This so much relates to my article about bad-good matter. So grateful that you joined, looking forward your future great articles. πŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awww β™₯️ thank you so much for your kind words! But to be honest I am just writing freely out of my mind lol and I like more your articles and way that you are writing more because its more stylistic and more organised πŸ˜‚ while mine are just pure chaos inside of my mind πŸ€·β€β™€οΈπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Thanks for appreciating me πŸ™β€οΈ And I also honestly can't wait to read more or your articles πŸ™

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don’t think ur articles are chaotic but think so about mineπŸ˜‚ I think they are understandable pretty much.πŸ’œ thanks for appreciation dear.πŸ™πŸΌ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I think we have to both learn how to appreciate our own content more. By #positivethinking or just trying to lie to yourselves with positive thoughts until it will become our reality to earn more confidence πŸ˜‚β™₯️ your welcome and i thank you too ❀️❀️❀️❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, but sometimes I feel like just spitting all that burdens out of my mind and it is kind of mental hygiene and hopefully maybe it helps out to someone. and yeah, we sould definitely affirmate all the stuff we are insecure about is nonsense to reach and uncover our hidden talents and skills, because incofidence is bad for creativoty and is separating us from true ourselves πŸ’œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly!!!! I think we should just forget about everything and just zone out from all those negative thoughts that are killing our creativity and just spit the words and lines (as in writing and also in drawing) because so many times when I overthink i suddenly feel like stucked in the sh@t again and i am judt blocking out my creativity

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yea, sadly it is just like you wrote, but it can be also trained to control our thoughts, for some of us its easier and for some harder. I hope and help you everytime when you get to struggle with that. No worriesπŸ’œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thats lovely ❀️ thanks for your advice haha i am honestly looking for it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Forgot to say that your artwork is excelent, but that your art is my weaknes you alredy knowπŸ’œπŸ™πŸΌ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awww β™₯️β™₯️ and same by your artwork πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ honestly I think your art is a pure magic β™₯️ mine is more um.. Lets say not quite understandable πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago