It Takes Two To Tengo but you need three for ttt

8 58
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
1 year ago

It Takes Two To Tengo but you need three for ttt

Hello Hello readers and writers of readcash

I am on a roll in my read comeback, this will be my second post of November, I meant to post this yesterday but hey ho better late than never!

I know this is Thursday but it was manic yesterday and on Tuesday, there is so much going on with the crypto world at the moment!

So I was determined to have a music post, and so I shall, even if it is a day late.

First of all ...

Hello Hello to all the music lovers of the world (well the ones who read this anyway)

It is Tuesday Wednesday Thursday and that of course means that it should have been #ttt or #threetunetuesday and so it's time to share some tunes!

Long live #ttt 😁🎼 and #threetunetuesday

Let's get stuck right in...

The formalities

If you wish to participate in Three Tune Tuesday then I defer you to the simple jist on how to do it from ablaze over on hive

The jist is as follows

Every Tuesday I'm going to share 3 songs which I like to listen to and I invite your feedback in the comments below. Better still, why not have a blast of your own Three Tune Tuesday and mention me in the post and I'll come and find the post and upvote it. If you could also use #ttt or #threetunetuesday tags that would be great. It'll be a sweet way for us all to discover new music. You'll also be in with a chance of winning the prize - more on that later.

Formalities over, let's pick up on that manic theme

I did say yesterday was manic, so let's kick off with a tune from the manics themselves, and if I remember correctly this was the first number one of this century in the UK anyway!

Tune 1 Manic Street Preachers - The Masses Against The Classes

So November sees two month long daily posting challenges.
NaBloPoMo for blogging
and NaPodPoMo for podcasts

So I decided to make a podcast! ......

Tune 2 Aretha Franklin & Ray Charles - It Takes Two To Tango

Zero width embed

Aretha Franklin and Ray Charles, I think they both fall into the Legend category!

I have used the username/handle TengoLoTodo for over a decade online, and often people just call me Tengo.

So when I was thinking of a name for my podcast, It Takes Two To Tengo sprang into my mind!

Tune 3 Madness - House of Fun

Madness, really those boys were nutters and Fun all about the fun.

The reason I chose House of Fun as my third song is that is what I want my podcast to be. Fun with some madness thrown in!

🎙🎙🎙Now I need to record the second episode, but you can check it out here https://anchor.fm/tengolotodo 

or on spotify  https://open.spotify.com/show/1oN96qobjV6frsCND9Svdm 🎙🎙🎙

I hope that you enjoyed this trio of tunes!

Which was your favourite (if any) ?

Note: The three YouTube videos that I have shared are not owned by me, I am simply spreading great music on read dot cash.

I wish that you all have a brilliant rest of your week, and until we meet again enjoy your tunes 🎶🎵🎶

All images and ramblings are from me, the mad Scotsman TengoLoTodo unless otherwise stated.

DO WHAT YOU LOVE AND DO IT OFTEN

Haste Ye Back!

@TengoLoTodo 3/11/2022

7
$ 0.69
$ 0.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 6
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
1 year ago

Comments

I am not familiar with them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have to give to Aretha on this one although the other songs are nice too. As what JLoberiza commented, you posted her video twice :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back and with a twist now🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back, ye' mad Scotsman. You've been away for quite a bit. Found your missing keys for read?

Thanks for sharing these great classics...

However... you kinda, added the It Takes Two to Tango twice. :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back! 😀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are back haha.. What makes you come back Teng? You missed read? 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh I come back every so often, but might do it more often like quite a few others do!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's great

$ 0.00
1 year ago