Young, Dumb, Broke

11 41
Avatar for Teensy
Written by
2 years ago

I was young when I let you fooled my heart, committing to you and hardly plays a part. Young enough to know whether its love or not, young enough to submit my full trust to someone I didn’t know wouldn’t last. I was young when I let you broke my heart into two, I accepted every bit of your flaw because I know it’s you. And young enough to suffer this pain, that took me years of healing but it left a stain.

I was dumb to say I will never regret loving you, because I never knew you would meet someone new. I was dumb in a part that I let you step on my pride; I didn’t say a thing I only cried. There was never a time that I argued with you, because I was dumb enough to never react when you said “I already lowered my standards on you.” Back then, I was hurt, in pain, in regret but I keep on holding on. Holding unto you and your promises, then moved on.

I was broke, and for the first time in my entire life I blamed myself a lot, I blamed for not being someone you want me to be. I blamed myself for not giving you all the time, attention, love, and care. I was broke and I hate to see myself apart from you, and yet you are doing just fine with somebody new. I was broke and I never did expect to experience something like this, having to suffer mental and emotional pain from someone I love as much as I love myself, I even ended up degraded my own self.

But then, as years passed by I realized that “Why would I be hurt by your words?” when you said “I already lowered my standards on you.” Because of what you said it made me realized my self-worth.

  • If I can’t be someone to meet your standards’ then you don’t deserve me.

  • If you cannot accept me for being me then find someone else, I don’t have to pretend to somebody else just for you.

  • If you cannot respect my decisions, then you don’t deserve my respect as well.

So for those who are suffering from a heartache, don’t consume yourselves pitying and blaming for everything that happened. Because when the love is right, with the right person and right time you will never suffer such pain like I’ve experience from my previous relationship.

Knowing your self-worth is the most important thing, don’t let someone step on to your pride. Stood up and fight for your right, he/she don’t deserve you. The right person will always give you all the love and care you deserve and you don’t have to pretend to be someone else, when he/she truly loves you every bit of your flaw will be accepted no matter what it is. This may be a cliché line but keep this in mind “Never settle for anything less, you deserve better.” Lastly,

You will never be a little too much to someone who sees you – JUST RIGHT.

Sponsors of Teensy
empty
empty
empty

10
$ 1.20
$ 1.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @BreadChamp
+ 1
Sponsors of Teensy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Teensy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

This is so truueee. we are never too much sa tamang tao 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🥰 may paka naa na, hahaha mo sunod rame puhon God willing. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always believe that you can never present yourself according to the need of others ,you always have to set your own goals and create yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I learned my lesson, self love is the best love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed :( That's why we shouldn't rush in love. It maybe feels like it'll last forever but there's so much more in life and we can't really force someone to stay loving us even if we can do it for them. Sometimes it's just like that. Hope our young, dumb and broke will become Happy, healed, and rich soon hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed hopefully all our hearts pain will be relieved with hearts fulfillment. Rhanks for reading and sharing your thoughts. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree. Never become a person that other people want you. Be the person you are. If you are accepted by other people for being you then It is okay. Don't lower your standard for anyone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will, Thank you 🥺😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama. Never allow yourself to be with someone who doesn't see your worth nor accept you for who and what you are. You deserve to be loved unconditionally. ❣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes!! I just realized it after what happened. btw, Thank you very much for the sponsorship 🥺✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome, sis! keep writing ❣

$ 0.00
2 years ago