We’re just a human, we are not a robot.

30 27
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

Good evening everyone! Sorry for being so inactive for the past few days because of tons of paper works and sudden seminars and training that are unexpectedly happening. I’m not going to write something so important because today I will write about rants and complaints as a human.

But first, I just want to say thank you to all my sponsors and readers. God bless you all!

Sponsors of TeacherLynlyn
empty
empty
empty

I love my chosen profession, and I will always treasure what I have now because it’s my dream, it’s my passion. But still, I am not perfect, I have no superpower, and I feel exhausted, stressed, and drained sometimes. I’m just a human, I am not a robot.

This week, we’re still preparing for the checking of forms, (School form 1, 2, 3, 5, 9, and 10). The pressure is always with us because we are always expected to be perfect and 100% no corrections in all kinds of forms, and it’s very stressful. Because the blame will always throw on us, even if we are not at fault for all the mistakes, just for example the entry of data on birth certificates.

Our school year just ended a week ago, July 12 to be exact, and our school year for 2022-2023 was proposed to start on August 22, 2022. We are ordered to prepare ourselves because the enrolment will begin on Monday, July 25, 2022. 

And now, we are supposed to finish our RPMS-PPST: Results-Based Performance Management System- Philippine Professional Standard for Teachers, it is the assessment instrument used to ensure quality performance at different career stages. It consists of KRA’s (Key Result Areas) that are composed of 19 different kinds of objectives. We are required to comply with it before the vacation ends.

But here’s another added to my stressful week, we are one of the schools that qualified to go under validation for Level II, and I am the coordinator, so I am supposed to manage everything to make it possible. SBM is the Schools-Based-Management it is the DepEd thrust that decentralizes the decision-making from the Central Office and field offices to individual schools to enable them to better respond to their specific educational needs.

And what is worse for the week?

There is shuffling of school heads and it so happens that our school principal is mandated to leave us on Friday, and it is so heartbreaking. She’s very close to my heart, from being my first ever teacher to being my colleague at work as my school principal is a very special thing for me because I’m considering her as my second mother. She’s a kind, loving, and very considerate school head, and I’m she’s one of the reasons why I choose to be a teacher because she inspires me and motivates me to be one.

It’s supposed to be a vacation, but I guess we are not meant for that thing….

 Well, I guess we are not supposed to rest. It is called vacation but for us, it’s just another term used for MORE PAPERWORKS!!!!!!! Hehehehe.

Yes, we are tired; we are exhausted because again, we are not robots we need to have some rest also.

But again, we are not supposed to give up, we have no right to give up. Maybe others may not see our worth, but we are so happy for those people who appreciate us. And it’s fluttering to know that there are still people who respect and give thanks to all the teachers out there, and we are very much happy to feel that we are valued and we are loved.

And I’m not telling this not to discourage and to demotivate those people who choose this kind of profession, but rather to prepare them for all these kinds of things to be ready at all costs. But I assure you that being a teacher is great fulfillment because, behind this kind of paper works, there are children who entrust their future to us, and that’s a great thing about being a teacher, they hold someone’s future and that’s a great feeling, to produce someone to be productive and successful in time.

So maybe, these are things that the government should be aware of. And we appreciate it if it will be given a chance to lessen paper works and workloads. Because we are teachers, and we are not robots.

__________________________________________________

By the way, thank you to my baby Quatrooo for always being by my side even in my busy moments. I love you, my love!

__________________________________________________

10
$ 1.19
$ 1.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 5
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

Comments

Teaching really hard task and always respect the teachers who make great efforts in producing good human and civilized citizens. I wish you get good principal and understand how it is difficult for you

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much! You're right may be the next principal will be more considerate to us, and will understand our burdens much more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oww tambak nga Ms. Lyn. I salute you for your dedication sa work.. Di talaga madali maging teacher. Surely...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Totoo po, mahirap pero kailngang kayanin sa araw-araw hehehehe. Thank you so much po! God bless.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang hirap maging teacher langga nho kya di tlaga ako nag education. Puputi buhok ko sa paper works lol.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hhehehhe kaya nga po ate langga, hindi na nga po kami natutulog for almost 2 weeks because of papereorks. Thank you so much po sa pagbabbasa, ingat po lagi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku health is wealth kya matulog sa tamang oras langga. Mahirap mgkasakit at ang mamahal pa ng gamot. Ingat ka din langga.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat po ng marami ate langga, I really appreciate you po. Ingat ka din po palagi! God bless po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahirap talaga maging teacher kung wala kang passion sa work na yan , lalo an ngayon any gaming kailangan nyong gawin. Kaya ako di ko pinursue maging guro kasi di ko kaya yong sobrang daming gawain,heheh Good bless sayo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama po, bawat taon may nadadagdag at lalo pang dumadami po, nakakawindang na hehehehhehe. Thank youpo and God bless you more po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww ang sweet naman ng madams mo, Good Luck sa ginagawa mo. Mahirap pero fulfilling. So yan talaga ang para sayo. Nahanap mo na kumbaga. Ako diko pa nahahanap ano ba talagang guato ki sa buhay kp ee

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you ate, balang araw makikita at mahahanap mo din po yan ate, just believe in yourself and pray hard so that God will lead you to what you deserve. God bless po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana naman nga aguy. (◍•ᴗ•◍)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Isama kita sa prayers ko ate :).

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really nice to see people who likes this profession, the teacher profession is a tough one because you have to make everyone understand what you are teaching, if not everyone but some.. Really happy for your promotion, it shows how deligent you are but please get some rest, your body needs it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

thank you so much for your concern, and thank you for reading all my rants. God bless you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

and you too dear.. how was work today? hope you had a lovely time today

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We're having our evaluation of forms today, I guess it will be more lovely if I will finish it perfectly. By the way, thank you, my dear! God bless you and keep you safe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The work of a teacher is so tasking and huge but the happiness there in is that we are moulding children's lives and helping them become the best. Even though we aren't appreciated by all, there are still people who do appreciates and value teachers. May God replenish our efforts with good rewards.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much for that! We really appreciate those people who can really see our worth and value in their lives, and thanks to you my friend for being one of them. God less you even more!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I could feel the pressure and stress of paper works teacher Lyn. Every teacher deserves more love and care by everyone. Hugs from me. I hope you are well. Yes, you are not a robot yet the system is testing you as a human.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much for that my dear! I really appreciate your words. You're right, we are not robots, we need to have some time also for ourselves to rest and regain our strength. Thank you so much, and God bless you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

My salute to all teachers and may salute to you teacher Lyn. Just stay calm and I hope stress do not bother you. Big hug. God bless you more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Huhuhu, Thank you so much!!! Thank you for that big hug! Keep safe and take care always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My friend, it is very good to be interested in what you do. Stresses, fatigues and work pressures are completely normal, and they exist in all types of jobs. I am sad that your favorite principal wants to leave the school and you, I hope you will be able to cope with her absence soon, and have better and more inspiring colleagues by your side in the future...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, everyone in our workplace is so sad about that, but we can't do and control something about that thing, all we can do is accept it and move on, by the way, thankyou for dropping by my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Big work you've got there, no Chance to enjoy the holiday. But hope there'll be a monetary attachment to this work on vacation. There should be🤦

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We've been praying and hoping for that for so long. And we're hoping for a holiday where we can sleep and enjoy ourselves together with our loved ones. Thank you so much for reading my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Quatroo is your pet?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes Trofi! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago