Traveling beside the window!

20 30
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

Since Mother Mary is the primary patroness of the Philippines, today has been designated as a special non-working holiday across our entire nation in honor of the feast of the Immaculate Conception of Mary.

It was supposed to be a day of rest, but the local education department decided to move our seminar day. So, rather than losing my cool and ruining my day with my complaints, I decided to make the best of every situation, no matter how worn out I became.

We have to take a bus for almost an hour and a half to get there. I therefore always sit next to the window, which is my favorite spot, while we make our way to the venue. Every time I sit in this place when traveling, I always feel relaxed and at ease.

Sitting next to the window and listening to my favorite music is really pleasant. I feel glad because it makes me feel good. Even when I travel alone, listening to my favorite music, I never get bored.

I feel at one with nature while I'm traveling next to a window. I absolutely enjoy sitting in this spot because it allows me to see the breathtaking scenery we are passing barely. The ability to visit all the stunning locations in some of our towns and provinces was something I really appreciated about traveling.

There were already a lot of attendees at the location when we arrived, but I found it difficult to remain upbeat during the session because we were outside and hardly feel the sun's heat.

However, as we naturally have no control over it, going with the flow is the wisest course of action. In our seminar, we discussed some significant aspects.

One of the speakers at our seminar brought up the length of time we have been in service and reminded us of it. She then asked, "How are you?

Do you currently feel content with your life?

In the back of my mind, I replied, "If not for our students and the fact that we believe in the value of education, then perhaps everything in us crumbles under the weight of their expectations, with which we are required to comply even if they go above and beyond the scope of our work and service". We are so exhausted by the never-ending paperwork and the urgent reports that we have to handle one day at a time.

But because teachers live and breathe education and the needs of their students, they will never give up and never say never.

We're just hoping and praying that our department will advance and address the problems with the enormous amounts of paperwork we have to complete on a regular basis. This is the reason why, for some of us, teaching has become a burden. However, because we are more likely to have a lot of paperwork to complete, teaching has also become difficult.

I was so worn out and fatigued as my "supposed to be a holiday" came to an end.

What about you guys? What's your day like? Good evening!

Sponsors of TeacherLynlyn
empty
empty
empty

Thank you to my sponsor, my readers and subscribers for your support. Godbless you all 🥰♥️


7
$ 0.55
$ 0.50 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Idksamad7869
+ 1
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

Comments

Ang ganda naman ng place sis. Ang ganda lang mag travel sis nuh tas with music. Ang ganda tumingin tingin sa paligid sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes sis, kahit gaanu kahaba ang biyahe basta may music at nasa tabi ng binatana hindi ka maboboring plus makikita mo yung magagandang tanawin hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo sis. Relate na relate ako sis kapag umuuwi ako nun every weekend galing school papunta sa barrio namin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The feeling of sitting close to the window while on a long journey is lovely. You'll have good sight to the environment and also, feel the cool breeze of nature

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed. That spot makes me feel comfortable and happy, and it will be perfect if I have music in my ears too :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thats also my fav spot haha. Dami kasing nakikita 🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tapos sasabayan pa ng music ano hehehe, di ka maboboring sa byahe for sure :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I need more blogs like this !! You are so beautiful are you married ?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much that you appreciating my blog. Nope, I am not yet married.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good evening my dear Even though you had a tired and busy day, you are so gorgeous and sexy my dear Take care of yourself

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much! I really appreciate that :) Take care also dear, and stay safe :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome dear. Always be happy😘😘😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uwu me too I loved to focus on the views offered from the window hehe, I loved to see the busy place and other busses comes nearby. Woah totoo nga walang holliday sa mga teachers whahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Walang holiday talaga Eunoia, heheh kahit weekends araw narin ng seminars namin huhuhu. Nakakalungkot at nakakapagod, pero laban lamg hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eheee we have the same favorite spot in a van or bus when traveling Lyn. Tapos makukumpleto lalo yan while naka headset and enjoying my favorite music. Kahit gaano kahaba ang byahe di magiging boring basta may music.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hindi rin ako nakakapagbyahe ng walang headset ate :) hehehe. nasanay din po ako ng sobra nakapag byahe automatic na may music po dapat hehe. Thank you so much for reading Ate :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes window sitting is the best available for views. Plane, bus, or train all have nice views. Sometimes I have to refrain depending on leg room. You see being tall does have its down falls, haha. Now the added benefit of music with traveling makes the experience even better.

Hang in their friend, your dedication and loving teacher's heart ❤️ says a lot about you friend. Your positive attitude and how it touches others is a true gift for many 🥰

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Music while sitting beside the window is so perfect, I never felt bored. hehehe so glad that I am not that tall. By the way, Thank you so much, I feel so great with your comments every time. Take care always my friend. God bless you! :)

$ 0.05
1 year ago

I believe in Window Seat supremacy. Literally travel experience get way much better and comfortable when window is right next to you.

Sounds like you had a lot of Fun. That place is just so Awesome! Ah can't tell bout my day.. it's just too bad :!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed, it really feels so great whenever I sit beside the window. Thank you so much :) I am sorry for your day didn't go well, I hope that you will have better days to come.

$ 0.00
1 year ago