Teaching Out of Sympathy and Empathy

6 52
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

When I started to choose my profession, I never thought I could deeply understand teaching out of sympathy and love.

I have been through a lot to get where I am now, and every details of it are essential for me.

Many people ask me: "Why do you settle and waste time teaching in mountain areas? You can do more here in town!"

But I only answered them: "My Aeta Learners Need Me."


Teaching there costs a lot of money for transportation and food, and it also takes a lot of effort and time to get there, but that place is definitely "My Happy Place".

For the past seven years of teaching in private and public schools, I learned much about the difference between teaching out of intelligence, sympathy, and empathy.


For a teacher to be effective, empathy and sympathy for their students are essential qualities. Empathy is the ability to understand and share another person's feelings, whereas compassion is the sense of sadness for another person.

Both are necessary for creating a positive learning atmosphere in the classroom. Teachers that are able to put themselves in their students' shoes are better able to understand their needs and cater to them. Additionally, they can help them build stronger bonds and relationships with their students. Sympathy and empathy can help teachers understand the motivations behind their students' behaviour and what could be hurting them.

One of the most important qualities a teacher can have is empathy. Because they can understand them and feel for them, a compassionate teacher will have compassion for their students. Empathy is essential in the classroom because it allows us to connect with our students and help them through difficult situations.

When we can put ourselves in our student's shoes, we are better able to understand what they are going through. Understanding makes compassion possible since it enables us to offer support and guidance when it's needed. Additionally, when professors show care for their students, it strengthens our relationships.

When engaging with students, teachers must show compassion for them. This enables teachers to understand the views and perspectives of their pupils and aids them in creating a favourable environment for learning. Teachers who are adept at understanding and sympathizing can enhance students' achievement by developing relationships with them. Along with helping students feel understood and supported, teachers who have a high sense of compassion and empathy may also benefit from enhanced relationships with their students. As a result, everyone gains from an improved school atmosphere.


When you teach in an Indigenous Tribe, there are many things you need to consider, especially their cultures, traditions and beliefs. There are facts you need to think about before speaking and doing things that they will not hurt. It would be best if you were considerate of their feelings and always sensitive.

Many teachers can teach, but only some can lead with patience.

Teachers who are short-tempered and insensitive, far-flung schools are not for them. There are a lot of teachers who waved their job and declined to teach here. And some took less time here and decided to go and teach in another school.

But the first day I've been here is one of my best days as a teacher and person.

Here are some photos of my girls and boys from a while ago.

They may not be the students that others didn't wish to teach, but for me, I am destined to be their teacher.

They may be a lot of things you need to take risks in teaching in their area, but those are risks that I am willing to take for the rest of my life.


Good evening everyone! How are you guys? It's been a while :).

I want to thank you for the unexpected upvotes from @Coolmidwestguy and @ewyr . Thank you so much, and I really appreciate your blessings! May God shower you with more blessings and love. :)

Sponsors of TeacherLynlyn
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 5.10
$ 5.00 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

Comments

Great photos mam, i understand on how did you feel with the kids. You are really a great hero for teaching the kids with all your effort and time. God bless you.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much po! Thank you for your kind words, I really appreciate it poo. :) God bless you more po ;)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am so proud of you teacher Lyn talaga, your dedication to teach them will surely give them hope and love. Sana lang marami pang teacher ang kagaya mo here sa earth ❤️

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much Ate Ruffa, sobrang saya lang sa feeling na maging teacher nila po :) Salamat ate and God bless you more po :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

From a comment from you to your article 💜❤️. You are just too amazing. I love your empathy and sympathy you have for these kids. It's just amazing where your heart is and your willingness to make them one of your top priorities. You are destined for them and they are blessed to have such an amazing teacher. You are God chosen for this. The world needs more of you :) Take care always friend and God bless you 🙏

$ 0.10
1 year ago

Awww 🥹🥹❤️ Thank you so much, I am so speechless. Thank you so much for the upvote friend. I really appreciate you with all my heart. 🥰 I am also beyond blessed having you and this community. And you are amazing too ❤️ Take care always and be safe. God bless you even more! 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago