Positivity Over Rants; Self Reflections

4 34
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

The last several days have been difficult. Things that used to make me happy, peaceful, and motivated appear to have lost their potency. No matter how hard I try to feel better, the unpleasant feelings always seem to sneak up on me like a thief. The saddest aspect is that I want to express my feelings to everyone, but I resist doing so—not because I lack bravery, but rather because getting out of bed and going about my daily business while everything inside of me is disintegrating is sad enough.

It has been quite difficult. But perhaps life really does come in waves like this. Time will pass before we realize that certain things no longer resonate with us the way they once did; perhaps we have changed. And when certain days are difficult and weighty, I step back to determine what's wrong. Thus, it occasionally fails and just makes the weight heavier.

I lack the motivation to go on, and I'm worried I don't like how I sigh.

Everything is growing heavier and darker, and I'm feeling exhausted and suffocated. I wanted to tell everyone that O needed their hug, but I was afraid I could snap at them. I'm not sure what's causing this grief, to be honest. I was really shocked and jolted by the realization that I couldn't wake up every morning without a heavy heart. I need this to end because I'm completely lost in this blue.

I've lately learned how to create a safe space for myself where I can let all the sadness out and safely feel my feelings. I feel better about this than attempting to comprehend everything at once. And after all the commotion has subsided, I attempt to look at myself objectively, as if I were someone else, to evaluate how I'm actually doing. I could then be honest with myself and determine what was best for me since, no matter what, I will always be glad for the opportunity I have to start over every day.

I've developed the ability to recognize my own emotions and never allow them to control me. Being emotionally in control will always keep your future restricted to the level of your feelings. Therefore, you will only act morally upright when you feel like it. Oh, today I just wasn't feeling it. Then you should have faith because Christ is greater than your feelings. You didn't put your faith in Christ because of your feelings.

Keep in mind that even the strongest grow fatigued.

Therefore, if you've been doing your best to battle difficulties after problems, storms after storms, and challenges after struggles lately, realize that this season is only passing. This will eventually pass. God is engaged in battle with you. He'll never abandon you,

You don't need to battle every day, so take some time to recuperate. Be kind to yourself and have faith that things will get better. Always show up. God's tender embrace has encompassed everything—including provision, opened doors, plot twists, miracles, blessings, acquaintances, and answers to prayers.

You are not forgotten, the Lord declares.


Wishing everyone well! What's up everyone? Please bear with me as I rant here and use writing to express my emotions because I have been feeling so lonely and depressed lately. I now feel relieved and somehow joyful. I sincerely hope you are still reading this, and I will be grateful.

But let me share with you my selfies for today as I need to hide the sadness in my eyes. Hehe.

Good evening to all! By the way, have a lovely weekend. :)


 

4
$ 1.05
$ 1.00 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

Comments

Times will pass, I have been tested lately and I try to believe I will rise again. Yes waves do come in and we have to not let them destroy us when they come crashing down. Yes when we feel lonely and depressed we should look up to the one and only that will never abandon us, Jesus Christ.

Thanks again for your selfies, you look stunning as you always do friend 💚 They bring a smile to me every time they really do 😁 I give you a virtual hug friend 🤗🤗 so we can both manifest positive thoughts that things we get better. I hope that doesn't draw you to snap at me though 🤣 joking. May God keep blessing you because you are that person that many have appreciation for. ❤️ 💜 🤗 💚 Take care and hope you have a great weekend.

$ 0.10
1 year ago

We can do it friend! Let's stay positive and .ake things possible with the love and grace of the Lord. 🤗♥️ Thank you so much for the support, I really appreciate you. God bless you and be happy as always. ♥️🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The best weapon in all our battles that we are facing through is to pray, have the faith with our Almighty Father because nothing is impossible to Him. God bless you always ma'am and take care. Ganda niyo po sa picture, kahit nakamask. Keep fighting lang po alam kung malalampasan lang natin ang mga pagsubok sa ating buhay. 💪😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much po! God bless you, I know that God will never fail us. Kaya laban lang 🤗♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago