My Unexpected Santa Claus and the Successful Christmas Party!

20 40
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

As I have frequently emphasized in previous posts, One of the reasons I am willing to work hard and earn even harder is to support my pupils and provide for their needs

When the "Ber Months" start, I always prepare a wonderful Christmas party where I can give them pleasant surprises and allow them to eat delicious food. Sometimes it's hard for me to make money because I have to support the family financially, so there are times when I encounter difficulties. As a result, as time passes, I feel a little bit of pressure.

But God never let me down; He granted all my requests for my students' needs when He handed me "My Unexpected Santa Claus." It was genuinely unexpected because I had no idea that God would grant me some money through someone we had never seen in person. However, I am sure that he is a person with a big heart who is full of kindness and love.

So to you My Unexpected Santa Claus:

We are sincerely appreciative of what you have provided on behalf of my Aeta pupils. Thank you for allowing us to celebrate Christmas and experience its spirit and essence. Even though we may not be able to reciprocate with gifts, I am confident that God will bless you abundantly because of the power of prayer. A million thanks will never be enough.

Once more, thank you so much. You will always be in our hearts, Our Unexpected Santa Claus.

So now, here are the happenings:

The preparation:

Last Thursday night, I finished preparing all the presents I had purchased for my pupils from our Unexpected Santa Claus. I purchased some toys, sweet candies, money for their prizes, and money for the contributions to their food. I've never allowed them to contribute financially to their Christmas celebration because they are less fortunate. All I want is their presence on that day and to let the, feel the spirit of giving and sharing.

The Christmas Party:

Our Christmas party was conducted last Friday, December 16, 2022, and I feel that everyone is looking forward to it. I said before the party that I didn't need anything else but their presence. So when I got to school, I observed their broad smiles coming toward me. Particularly once they observed the things I had gathered along the way.

We prayed for a successful event on our end as well as for the life of the person (My Unexpected Santa Claus) who fulfilled all of our wishes before the celebration started.

Then we start our celebration with a number of games that make them feel even happier. As they yell their joy and enthusiasm, you can hear their chuckles and laughter. Then monetary rewards are given to all of the game winners.

After the games, I let them enjoy their food. They have their spaghetti, fried chicken, hotdog with marshmallows, ice cream, and fruit juice. I am so happy as I watched them enjoying all the food that they have, and I can hear them say β€œAng sarap po Madam” ( It’s so delicious Madam), I felt delighted as I hear that and see them eating with smile.

The Gift Giving:

I gave them their special gifts after they finished their meal. They are all incredibly grateful and thrilled to have received it, and they all value the things they never had the chance to experience before. As soon as I call their names and they hear me, they immediately jump up and rush to me.

The Christmas party was a success, and I am delighted to have even once again made them smile and appreciate the true spirit of the holiday.

So once again, I want to say thank you to you, My Unexpected Santa Claus, and may God grant you every good thing you deserve in life.

Additionally, I want to thank all of my readers, subscribers, and you, Rusty, for your continuing support and for helping me to earn some money in this community. Many thanks, and more power!

Sponsors of TeacherLynlyn
empty
empty
empty

Just showing off my "Ukay-Ukay" Christmas Party Outfit:

I spent about $1 on my top and another $1 on my skirt for a total of $2. I can say that Ukay-Ukay is good if you want to save some money since I think that what matters most is how you wear your clothes confidently, not how expensive they are.


9
$ 1.31
$ 1.00 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.25 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @Kacy01
+ 4
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

Comments

Wow. Sobrang thankful natin kung sino yung Santa Claus sis. Ang saya ng mga bata. Nakakatuwa silang tingnan. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis sobrang thankful ako sakanya, and yes sobrang saya talaga ng mga bata during that time ❀️😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats on your successful christmas party Lyn! Pretty ng outfit and the kids surely enjoyed the food and the party β™₯️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much Ate Jeaneth ❀️😘 Sobra po silang happy ❀️ God bless you Ate, Advance Merry Christmas po 😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A big thank you for on the faces of those children, may God bless you! I big thanks also for the person that surprised you with help.

I know you felt joyful and fulfilled when you organized the party for them... that's just life for us

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much! Yes, I am so thankful for that person. I am so happy to be able to organized and make everything possible for my learners. ❀️😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. Buti na lang may mabait na nagjng santa claus. God bless him/her more and of God bless you too 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much po, totoo po, I am so happy na may naging Santa Claus ako for this year! :) God bless you more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow sino kaya yang Unexpected SAnta Claus na yan ehehhe.anyway I am happy to see the kids happy.Ang saya lang tingnan yung genuine smiles and happiness ng mga bata

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehehehe, alam mo na sis! πŸ₯°πŸ˜˜ Thank you so much, I am so happy and my heart was full that I have given them the chance to celebrate it with the help of My Unexpected Santa Claus 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh I see...di pala dapat ipagsabi hehehe...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awe, those smiles are so priceless ma'am 😍. The children really enjoyed their party.

Anyways thank you for participating my challenge the other day ma'am. Sorry I forgot to immediately send your winning prize. Congratulations anyway and Merry Christmas.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Awww, thank you so much! It's my pleasure sis. Maraming Salamat for giving me a chance to participate and win the challenge you given us. God bless you 😘πŸ₯° Thank you for the reward ❀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh what a great thing for the kids. You sent them home for the holidays full and happy ❀️ 😘 β˜ƒοΈπŸŽ„ May God have more blessing for you friend.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Thank you so much, friend! :) 😘I am grateful for having you around always! :) God bless you even more. ❀️😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats sis, natapos ang Christmas party mo na successful at subrang saya ng mga bata kita mo talaga ang bakas sa mukha nila☺

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes sis, salamat :) Sana hindi lang pasko ko sila mapasaya ng ganyan :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can assume and feel that you are really a kind & loving teacher who is looking to them so nicely and doing every celebration among them and feeling like family

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's my pleasure my friend, thank you so much for your nice words :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago