I am trying to get back on my track!

11 66
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

In my previous article, I mentioned that I was feeling unmotivated. Some things make me feel so weak; lately, it's been family, career, and personal issues that I can't get out of my head, but I can't figure out what's bothering me.

But first, let me explain some of my issues and why I've felt so uneasy lately.

The first concern is family matters.

As the breadwinner, I meet all of my family's needs. Every day, I work and hustle to ensure I can provide them with everything they require. But lately, I've felt very emotional, as if I'm alone and unappreciated. I'm unsure, but I sometimes get overly emotional when tired. So there are times when I doubt my worth and significance.

Second, there are issues with my career.

I had already submitted my requirements for my promotion last year, but our division abruptly announced last week that our promotion had been halted "for a while" due to a loss of funds. This is heartbreaking news. I put in much effort to ensure I am qualified with those papers. But that is life, and we have no control over it; all I can do is accept and wait for my moment.

The third issue is finding time for my side hustles.

My daily routine has already been mentioned here. Every day after school, I have to work as a tutor. So, when I got home at 5:30 or 6:00 p.m. every day, I had to devote 2 to 3 hours to my tutors. After tutoring, I must make time for other side hustles on writing platforms. So I only get 2-3 hours of sleep every day. This is why I was so exhausted and drained every day.

My mind is exhausted from overthinking what and how to let go of things, but no matter how hard I try, I can't get rid of any of them. So far, I've been so upset with myself that I can't make a decision.

I want to spend more time managing my accounts on my platforms, and I know I have to let go of some of my tutors, but I'm worried about leaving the children behind and what their parents will say if I do.

I can't let go of some things, so I'm having trouble figuring out what's bothering me.

These things cause me to overthink. I can't decide whether to let some things go or go with the flow, and the longer I think about it, the more stagnant and demotivated I become.

This time I should take a break and reflect on everything. I hope everything turns out well.


Good afternoon everyone! I hope everyone has a great weekend!

Take care and be safe, everyone!

Sponsors of TeacherLynlyn
empty
empty
empty

12
$ 2.19
$ 2.00 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.10 from @Porwest
$ 0.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
+ 2
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

Comments

Naku naman paano kung magkakasakit ka po, 2-3 hours ang sleep parang Hindi po siya healthy eh, dapat love yourself 1st kasi paano na ang family mo kapag ikaw ang magkakasakit, but anyways ikagagalak kung makita ko ang name mo sa platform na ito po, god bless sayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lynn, you should get enough amount of sleep everyday otherwise you're gonna get burnout. You are already feeling it. That is exhausting. Your lifestyle is unhealthy. You should sacrifice some of your activities and not compromise sleep.

I understand that you're doing your best to provide for the family but you also have to take care of yourself. Your health should be the top priority.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hello Ate Jeaneth 💚 You're right, I feeling it now. I will take this advice ate, and I will do it little by little, I promise. 😔♥️ I really appreciate everything ate, God bless you. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is really complex for someone to deal with so many issues. I can understand because I am also teaching in a school and then coming back to home and afterwards I also have to write up on different platforms

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're right my dear. It is so hard to deal with so many issues and responsibilities now. I just really that I can handle well everything that burdens me. Thank you so much for dropping by. 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello friend, you are burning yourself out. I've been extremely busy myself but Im getting more rest than you. Please please get some sleep ok? If it means less work or less side hussling do that please. It will be impossible to get motivated if your mind and body is exhausted. You have more than deserved a break for yourself. I think you should rest first than rethink everything.

I pray for you right now friend. You need rest to recharge and more importantly get your mental state back. May God answer my prayer 🙏 Hoping things take a great turn for you very soon. 💚 🤗

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for the concern my dear friend. I really appreciate everything. You're right, I feel so exhausted right now, I really can't think right now. I am overthinking everything, and what worst it makes me more demotivated 😔 Thank you, and I will always grateful having you around! ♥️ God bless you even more.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

As a reader, ma'am I understand your situation but no one can give you strength just only our God but sometimes you need to prioritize yourself also. You born not to carry all the burdens but to enjoy life that you have. Just give an ample time for yourself so that you can get back of your track of being motivated.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for the advice, I really appreciate that. Thanks to God for giving me such strength to continue. Yes, you're right, maybe I have to rest also to avoid myself from burning out. I hope I can really back on my track very soon. 🤗🤗♥️ Thank you for reading.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you could find an inspiration to keep you on being motivated. May you conquer the challenges you are facing right now.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for the wonderful message dear. I really hope that I can overcome this sooner 😔. Thankyou again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago