Classes are suspended; Typhoon is coming!

17 20
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

Classes are suspended; Typhoon is coming!

Early this afternoon, our governor announced that classes are suspended tomorrow due to typhoon Karding; they advised us to get ready and stay at our home because we are already in Signal #4.  

I feel nervous and scared because we all know that typhoon is alarming. But I believe that we will all be safe through prayers, and everything will be fine.

My mind is filled with worries, and here are the reasons why:

 I think for our farmers:

We witnessed so many times that there are framing lands that have been affected and destroyed during a typhoon. I felt sorry watching all the farmers on the news crying because all their efforts and struggles are useless because of the storm. They waited so long, exerted too much blood and sweetness, and even invested all of their money, but in the end, their hard work suddenly turned into ashes.  

I felt this because my Father is a farmer, I witnessed all of his efforts, and he mentioned to us last night that our rice fields are ready for harvest in a couple of days, so now, I can feel why he felt frustrated as he watched the news a while ago.  

 So now, I am hardly praying that the typhoon will be gone. This is not for my Father but for the rest of the farmers. 

I think for those beggars:

Suppose some people are worried inside their house, what more for those with no homes living beside the streets. I know many of us here already saw some beggars in the street. Older people and young people are roaming the street. I wonder how they manage typhoons without a shelter where they can feel comfortable and warm and without food at the same time. Imagine how they are trying their best to cover their body with the paper.

I think for my learners:

My learners live in the mountain, and their place is prone to landslides. Their houses are made of wood, and as I witnessed by visiting them, no firm foundation will hold their homes, so it will be easier to take away by wind and heavy rain. I am just hoping they are all safe now, and I am praying they have enough food to eat.


 I am praying for all of us that God may cover us with His mighty hands and protect us from the typhoon. I pray that He will take us away from harm and the storm will be gone. I am praying that He will keep us safe. 

During typhoons and some natural calamities, I used this prayer: 

Oratio Imperata is an invocative prayer consisting of the liturgical action of Roman Catholics. It is a general prayer in which the church may publicly pray when a grave need or natural calamities happens. 

Oratio Imperata 

Almighty Father,

We raise our hearts to You in gratitude for the wonders of creation of which we are part, for Your providence in sustaining us in our needs, and for Your wisdom that guides the course of the universe.

We acknowledge our sins against You and the rest of Your creation. We have not been good stewards of nature. We have confused Your command to subdue the earth. The environment is made to suffer our wrongdoing, and now we reap the harvest of our abuse and indifference.

Global warming is upon us. Typhoons, floods, volcanic eruptions, and other natural calamities occur in the increasing number and intensity.

We turn to you, our loving Father, and beg forgiveness for our sins.

We ask that we, our loved ones and our hard earned possessions be spared from the threat of calamities, natural and man-made.

We beseech You to inspire us all to grow into responsible stewards of Your creation, and generous neighbors to those in need. 

Amen


Good evening everyone! Keep safe, guys. 

10
$ 1.39
$ 1.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
1 year ago

Comments

May everyone remain safe during this situation it is alarming for everyone !!! O my God help ....

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much and may you always be safe also, take care always my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hoping that you are safe po as well as your townfolks

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much! Stay safe also and God bless.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Keep safe po

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much, keep safe din :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nku langga mag ingat kayo diyan. I'll pray for it na kumalma na.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hello Ate Lannga! Humina na nga po :) Salamat sa Diyos.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tuluyan ng humina si Karding, I hope everyone is safu na. Kamusta naman kayo dyan?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Napakapowerful talaga ng prayer ate huhuhuh, okey naman kai dito ate, humina na nga po ang bagyo, ang saya lang sa pakirammdam kasi hindi tayo pinabayaan ni Lord.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I pray that the storm weakens or changes direction and for safety of all. Take care and be safe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much! The prayer is so powerful! :) Take care also.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung iisipin natin sis nakakaiyak. Yung mga homeless people. Sana na nabigyan sila ng place na pwede nila stayhan na safe sila. 🙏🥺 Oo sis yung mga farmers din. 🥺 Ingat kayo diyan sis. 🙏

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama po sis, kagabi sbrang lakas po ng ulan at hangin, pero ngayon medyo humina na . Salamat sa Diyos, napakapowerful talaga ng prayer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. Malakas din ulan dito kagabi. Thanks God okay na ngayon sis. Balik normal na yung weather mainit na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haaaa! Knowing that typhoon is coming is more like knowing that death & hunger are coming. That's so bad. It happens, it will render a lot of people Homeless.

I just hope it doesn't happen

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right, actually, we haven't had enough sleep since last night because of the strong wind and heavy rain, but today we're so glad that the typhoon weakens somehow, and now we are only having slight rain.

$ 0.00
1 year ago