A Pain for a Lifetime

6 72
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
9 months ago

I am in so much pain that every day that goes by only makes it worse; I have no idea where to begin.

In prior articles, I've talked about how much I adored and loved my mother. She is everything to me and the foundation of everything—my supporter when I am down and my strength when I'm weak.

Since my mother is no longer physically present, everything has been much more challenging for me to do. I always feel sad since I constantly think of her everywhere in the house.

I miss everything about her, including her voice, hugs, and kisses. My sudden loss of the one person who had put her faith in me and helped shape who I am now feels like a nightmare.

Although it is tough for me to move forward, I have to because I promised my mother that I would do my best to fulfill our dreams even if she wasn't there. I know that she wants me to be better.


How can I deal with my sudden sadness and loss?

A strong emotion like grief can make us feel lost and alone.

It might be challenging to cope with a loved one's unexpected death. Even though we know that death is a part of life, it will still be distressing when a loved one dies unexpectedly. It's important to understand that everyone suffers loss differently. You may undoubtedly experience a range of emotions when grieving. Grief may affect your mental and physical health.

Everyone will grieve for a loved one uniquely and at their speed. When you begin to recover and continue on your grief journey, feeling overwhelmed is expected. Even though no one can understand the agony you may be going through, you can take particular actions to speed up the grieving process.

I Understand That This Will Be An Emotional Time

When a loved one passes away suddenly, you'll probably feel a rush of emotions. It is typical to experience astonishment, rage, disbelief, despair, and even guilt.

Everyone affected by this loss will feel some or all of these emotions. It's important to understand that the grieving process does not follow a specific timeline or list of steps. Everyone will grieve at their own pace, and some may only experience a few of the above-mentioned emotions. It's important to understand that just because someone isn't showing their feelings doesn't mean they are upset about their loss.

I recognize that, despite our feelings, you will gradually start to heal as you say farewell and mourn with others. I shouldn't feel pressured to get through the grieving process quickly; instead, I take my time.

Resuming Your Regular Routines

It's time to return to life once the service has ended and the phones have stopped ringing nonstop. Returning to my regular habits might help me deal with my grief, however, how harsh that may sound. When someone dies, life goes on for the rest of the world. You must realize that returning to your routine will help you feel more comfortable and "normal."

Prepare for work or school as usual by continuing your morning rituals. Maintain family dinners in the same manner as before. While I shouldn't feel compelled to resume my normal activities, doing so can help the grieving process.

I gather my family and express my sorrow if the loss of our loved one has already affected our daily activities. We can come up with a fresh approach and comprehend the adjustments together. Always keep in mind that you are still a family. Even though certain things are somewhat different, you will always carry your loved one's memory.

Although I know this will cause me suffering forever, I will persist in doing what I can to benefit myself.


Good evening everyone!

A pale face for tonight! :

9
$ 5.17
$ 5.00 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jelena
Avatar for TeacherLynlyn
9 months ago

Comments

I'm sorry and I understand you. When I suddenly lost my father 2 years ago, my life turned into daily suffering. I still feel like it happened yesterday. What hurts the most is the feeling that you are powerless to change that terrible thing that happened. But there are ways to at least be a little better and breathe more freely. Writing helped me a lot.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

I'm truly sorry for your loss and the pain you're experiencing. Remember that grief is a unique journey, and it's okay to take your time. Resuming your regular routines may help in coping with the grief gradually. Stay strong.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

You are very correct saying at your own speed. We only know when we're ready to move to a different way forward. We will tend to relate to our lost love ones on the many tasks we do. It will lesson as time goes forward but will never completely go away. Your strong friend and I know you will fulfill your promises to your mum and live on the best you can. God bless you friend 💚🙏

$ 0.10
9 months ago

Thank you so much, friend! I hope that all this pain will be healed in time :) I humbly ask for your prayers, friend, but thank you for always being there, and your words are true helping me to uplift my feelings and emotions. God bless you, friend!

$ 0.02
9 months ago

It would take more time before your broken heart to be healed again. Stay strong and always pray.

$ 0.01
9 months ago

Thank you so much for your kind words :)

$ 0.00
9 months ago