My best buddy in traveling!

9 25
Avatar for TeacherJen
2 years ago

Have you ever experienced having a best friend, not a person but a thing?

 If you’ll ask me, yes I do! I have my earphones!

(Me and my earphones ☺️)

I am a college student when I started to use earphones. My school is one and half hours away from our town, I have time to use earphones along the way. So since then, I’m using earphones whenever I’m on the road regardless of how far or near the place that I will go.

So yes, it’s more than heartbreak for me when my earphone is not with me when I’m traveling. The feeling of sadness is running in my mind through my veins without the music in my ears.

And there are some realizations why I preferred to use earphones when I’m traveling…

Earphones connect me to good music…

            I don’t have any genre when it comes to music, as long as it contains good lyrics and a nice beat that really makes my mood. There is a song that really connects with my feelings and thoughts every day. When I feel happy, joyful songs can really make my mood happier and have really good vibes to start my day at work. And when I feel sad and blue, there are songs that really make my heart feel warm and comfortable that make me overcome the day.

Earphones connect me to nature…

            I am teaching in a far-flung school, located in the mountain of San Marcelino, Zambales where signal and internet connectivity are unavailable. And our way to my workplace is covered with calmness and beautiful sceneries that really make everyone amazed and wonder about the beauty of nature. So earphones with good music really connect me with nature and make me feel stress-free and relaxed.

Earphones avoid me to absorb gossip with toxicity and stress…

            Gossips are everywhere, “waitresses” I should say. We are surrounded by these kinds of people everywhere at any time. So instead of hearing and absorbing rants, complaints, and unnecessary gossip about other’s people lives, earphones take me away from this kind of toxicity that can really make my day worst. It’s more makes sense if everyone hears good music with positive thoughts that inspire us than hearing some gossip that can affect human behaviors.

Earphones take me away from all noise and bring me peace…

            Instead of hearing some unpleasant noise in my ears, an earphone brings me good music that really gives peace to my mind and to my heart. And it really makes me uneasy about the thing that bothers me. A makes me feel at ease with things that worry me. This really makes my heart calm and at peace.

            I can really say that earphones really my best friend and the best buddy in traveling and for the days that I really want to be alone. And it can really ruin my mood whenever this thing is not with me. 

How about you guys? Do you have something that became your best buddy at all times?


 

 

 

5
$ 0.09
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
+ 1
Avatar for TeacherJen
2 years ago

Comments

You do have a love affair with earphones hehe. I used to love using them before but not anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Headset and earphone din kasangga ko lagi lalo talaga kapag byahe. Kasi nakakacalm kahit nakakahilo ang byahe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hardly travel without my earpiece. It's a good saviour for me especially when I want to take of my ears from bugging noise of people in the bus. I love flowing with good music and that makes my journey cool.

You look cute in your photo☘️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thankyou so much :) Same here! Good music really makes our journey more exciting. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good choice, like earphone is for you, my laptop is for me. And, I want to tell you that once me and some of my batchmates were travelling by bus and I suddenly starting having rhythm of a song just little loud and every one in the bus after 2 minutes were singing the rhythm. It was quite exciting to see people enjoying.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Good thing we have these things to enjoyed while traveling eith the good people ofcourse! :) Thankyou so much for reading Trofi :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

are you kidding me? I like to read your articles

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwwwwn, you're right Jen, earphones really does magic when travelling, I do love to just plug my earphones into my ears and listen to cook music while on the road or in a bus, it takes me to a completely different world.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're right Ella. Earphones really makes my travels more meaningful and worthy. I really love the vibes!

$ 0.00
2 years ago