Just remember 5 years ago...

14 73
Avatar for TeacherJen
1 year ago

Just remember that 5 years ago, you dreamed about where are you now…

These past few weeks, it’s been so tough for me and the rest of all the teachers due to tons of paper works that keep coming back and forth. Plus the activities, seminars, meetings, and webinars that keep rushing every week and add the personal agendas and tasks that I need to finish every day.

So these past few days I feel so stressed and exhausted about everything, and there comes a time that I lost interest in everything that I do. I feel demotivated that I cannot even think to rest and sleep just to cope with the things that I need to finish and submit on time.

So my days are filled with rants after rants, complaints after complaints and so being productive in a day is very difficult for me. Breakdowns after breakdowns and the worst are that I’m thinking about giving up.

Then one night, as I’m crying in silence, and a glimpse, I saw my graduation picture with my parents…

And then God talks to me in silence and makes me realize that…

5 years ago, I dreamed of where I am now.

A look back at the time I saw myself when I’m still studying.  I remember all the sleepless nights, sweats, and silent cries that I gave just to graduate and get the diploma that my parents want.

As I look back, I remember my parent’s struggles and sacrifices just to sustain and surpass my needs in studying. I remember all the hard works that they offered just to give me everything that I need in my studies.

As I look back, I remember the days when I cried hard to God just to pass all my exams from LET until I entered as a public school teacher.

And now, it’s my 4th year teaching in a public school, it’s not easy to get in here,  reminiscing all the things that I need to comply with just to reach the points to be qualified is not that easy.

So I, therefore, realize those 5 years ago, that I dreamed about this.  Sometimes it’s not the work/job that is the problem, it’s me, myself. Instead of finding solutions and finding ways to make my work and tasks to be done, I find myself ranting and complaining before everything. Instead of managing my time to begin and finish everything, I choose to cry and overthink so hard how to finish everything in easy ways.

So after I cried so hard, I reflect on myself what I need to do and what I should not do to finish my tasks on time. I need to be disciplined enough to manage all my time in doing everything. I need also to be consistent in doing what I need to do and reach my goals.

Final Thought:

So for everyone who is also struggling with this kind of situation, cheer up, we got this so far just to give up easily. Whenever we feel demotivated, let’s just remember the years that we are dreaming about what we have and where we are now. Remember all the reasons why you push yourself to get in here. Remind yourself that everything will pass, and all these challenges can be our room for improvement and success.

We got through everything 5 years ago, so let’s do it for the next more 5 years!

How about you? What are your dreams 5 years ago?


8
$ 0.21
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @MizLhaine
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 5
Avatar for TeacherJen
1 year ago

Comments

Thanks for this article, made me think about the years that I also thought of having my own work and here it is now. There are really times that we complain because of the many tasks, but I realize that we can only appreciate the work when we start it positively by saying to ourselves that we can do it, instead of always complaining of those tasks.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm so happy that you appreciate my article. Yes, indeed we need to be positive always and appreciate everything that we have right now. God bless you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice write up teacher ,there are a lot of times that I felt demotivated talaga sa pagsusulat dito but I remember my 5years ago kung anong yung dream ko ,I was dreaming kasi magkaroon ng trabaho and have my own money and this is it ,I found read cash .

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thankyou so much Chelle! I hope sana na magkaroon ako lagi ng time and also motivations yung nasimukan ko dito sa platform na ito. I really love to be in this platform. God bless you always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for this teacher jen. It is inevtible to feel hopeless when you are already tired from the things where you are now😔 I superr feel you having a hard time to cope up things just to get through this challenges. I know everything will gonna be fine.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much Kleah! I hope we can get through all of these together, let's pray hard and believe in ourselves that despite every challenge, we can cope and overcome everything. I appreciate you. God bless you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dear Jen, I totally agree with you my friend, maybe the place we are in today is our dream many years ago. But we do not remember it. We must always be steadfast in our work, and manage our time. And to appreciate the position we are in today.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're right my dear Ellen. Maybe I should look unto myself for the things I must do in order for me to finish everything. And you're right that I should appreciate all that I have now because I waited and dreamed about this. Thank you for dropping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

5 years ago I dreamed that I will get my father back but I don't get it 🥺🥺

$ 0.01
1 year ago

My dear Shohan, I don't know what happened or what is the reason behind your story, but I know there will always be a reason for everything. I hope and I pray that you'll be healed someday whatever makes you in pain. God bless you and thank you for reading.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

5 years ago I dreamed to be in Europe. But still now not complete.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Just pray hard and still believe that someday you will be in Europe. Rooting for you :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cheer up teacher Jen, kahit saang larangan mahirap talaga kumita ng pera. Hindi din biro yung trabaho niyo bilang isang guro sobrang stress sa dami ng extra curriculum activities.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much! Tama po, even weekends are not rest days anymore. But despite of that, "Para sa Bata, Para sa Bayan" and because I dreamed for this job, I'll do everything I can. Thankyou so much. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago