I settle for the ghost of you.

9 32
Avatar for TeacherJen
2 years ago

My eyes could speak, what my heart shouts in peak. My action speaks louder that keeps me thinking even harder. There is happiness in my heart and desires every night, which tomorrow could bring the peace that I’ve been praying for. Choosing what is right is different from the happiness that I want. Pleasing the world to see through my heart, but the darkness losing its sight.

You’re the answers of my whys that even my heart can’t deny. The connections between us keep a distance that we cannot even hide. We got the chance to know each other by fate, but we don’t have the perfect time to follow our faith. Not because we don’t have the capability to choose what we want, but because it’s all about choosing what is right. It’s indeed a crazy ride, and nothing is even guaranteed. Even it happens unintentionally; I can’t resist the joy that’s inside my heart. You’re the song that gives rhythm to my heart that I’ll love to sing for the rest of my life.

Even I want you desperately; it also makes me feel unhappy. It’s because of the gap between what I want and my reality. So loving you alone make more sense, than forcing things that you cannot even control. Even if it’s love at the wrong time, knowing you is always the best thing for me. You’re always in my heart, even I cannot get close to you, I settle for the ghost of you.

Whatever it takes, and whatever happens, you’re always my beautiful scar, you’re always the most beautiful fate that happened in my life. Even you can’t be next to me, you’ll always be inside my heart. I know that it’s so sudden, but for me, it’s feeling like forever. The happiness you brought in my life makes me feel so alive; even it means to be paralyzed when you’re gone.

Nevertheless, I will never regret everything. I will never regret knowing you; I will never regret loving you. And even letting you go is the answer; I’ll do whatever makes you happy. You deserve genuine love. You’re worthy of all the love, and you deserve all the goodness in this world. Even if I’m not the reason why it will be alright. 

It’s a beautiful fate to meet you for the first time; it must be fate that we met. Thank you for being the most beautiful fate to me.


5
$ 3.37
$ 3.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ay_dimeji
$ 0.05 from @MegaKyodaiBanrai
+ 2
Avatar for TeacherJen
2 years ago

Comments

Haha pagusapan na yan mamaya sa VC😹 offline ang mga zombies kagabi e.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahahhha, The Zombies and Maritesses are waving 🤣 kaya nga eh .busy ata hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a mixture of love and agonizing art of letting go. Love is indeed sacrificial. You are willing to give up your own happiness for your loved ones freedom.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed 😭 even if it's the hardest thing to do, the idea of letting go but holding back at the same time ruins everything that's inside you. But because you love that person, you need to learn how to be selfless. Thankyou for reading. ❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Artemis, I love it, the part that caught my attention most is the song that gives rhythme to your heart, can you sing me the song ? Haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thankyou Youngdim ☺️ how wish i can learn how to sing well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hearing your voice the other day shows that you have talent, or you want to sing it for me privately? Btw, I sent message to you on discord pls check it out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha. I'm not good, i swear. Okey youngdim.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will be waiting for your reply Janey

$ 0.00
2 years ago