Haunted Houses - Halloween Contest 2021

11 36
Avatar for Tarakins
2 years ago
Sponsors of Tarakins
empty
empty
empty

I have always been very sensitive to spirits and from an early age I would feel their presence and get an uncomfortable feeling.  I rarely venture into graveyards after dark but one night after a night out with friends, we decided to take a short cut through a grave yard to get home.  I had a bit to drink and was tipsy and since I had friends with me, I wasn’t afraid.  Halfway through the graveyard I scream as a black headless figure appeared in front of me.  It was only for a second but nobody else noticed it and they thought I was being silly.  I couldn’t wait to get out of there and was relieved when I finally got home. 

I have lived in several houses that had the presence of spirits.  One was quite a modern house. I believe it may have been built on top of an old burial ground.  It was also opposite a church so that was a possibility.  I didn’t actually mind spirits being there as they didn’t interfere with my life and that was ok.  

My sister came to visit me for a few days and while she was there she kicked them out of the house, she only told me about it later after she returned home.  I thought nothing of it and thought it was a good thing.  But they returned and I felt they were angry about being kicked out.  I didn’t know anything about protecting the house from entities, had I realised I may have been able to prevent them from returning.  Shortly after they returned my boyfriend was about to lie down on the sofa and as he did he banged his head on the metal armrest and injured the nerves under his right ear.  A few days later he developed Bell’s palsy and still has it to this day.

Another house I lived in was an old farmhouse that had a church cemetery bordering one section of the garden.  I didn’t much like going into that part of the garden at nighttime.  We’d heard from a neighbour the previous owner had built several ponds around the property which were later removed. He had built one at the front of the house with a fountain and his young daughter drowned and died there.  

It was a very accident prone house.  My boyfriend fell down the stairs head first but luckily wasn’t injured.  He told me it felt like he had been pushed.  I fell off a ladder while picking apples in the section of the garden that bordered the cemetery and had to go to hospital with a deep cut in my leg.  I stood on a chair in the front yard to put up a hanging basket, slipped and landed on my bum and my boyfriend and I suffered other minor mishaps.  It was beginning to feel as if it was a very accident prone house and as we were renting, we decided to move shortly after.  

Another house was an old Victorian house overlooking a river estuary.  I lived there with my boyfriend and a friend (male).  They both felt the house had a benevolent feel but I didn’t share their feelings.  I soon realised the spirit that still occupied the house didn’t like women but was ok with men.  One morning I had just woken up and was going down the stairs.  I hadn’t woken up properly and when I was nearly at the bottom, I decided to turn around and go back up the stairs for something.  As I was turning it felt like I was pushed and I fell down 3 steps and sprained both my ankles. Thankfully that was the only accident that happened there.   I think he must have felt a bit sorry about it and didn’t harm me again.  

Many night I was wary about going downstairs at nights.  It felt as if that was his space at nighttime and didn’t want to be disturbed.  If I had to go downstairs, I would turn on all the lights and let him know I was coming down.  We lived in that house for 5 years and every night I would talk to him, never got a reply but I felt he listened to everything I said.  In the end I felt sad to leave him on his own.  I also felt he was sad to see us go and had got used to us living there and we were company for him.  I tried to help him go to a better place and said someone who loved him; grandparent maybe; was waiting to take him home and told him to ask for and follow the light.  I don’t know if he listened but I do feel he is now in a better place.  

I never saw him but both my boyfriend and our friend did.  My boyfriend would deny there was a spirit there but later admitted that he had seen him.  We all felt that he didn’t like women and he didn’t want to alarm me but I already knew.

#Halloweencontest2021

#OriginalContent

Many thanks to @Yelenab @Bloghound and @Theblackdoll

for sponsoring me ❤️

4
$ 0.56
$ 0.48 from @Theblackdoll
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.03 from @TengoLoTodo
Sponsors of Tarakins
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tarakins
2 years ago

Comments

I hope you had no long aftereffects from your sprained ankles!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s all good now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I am, hey, you too. It's a useful gift , like an invisible early warning system and knowing, can be physically painful in my solar plexus when I am being warned something is about to happen. And it can draw towards us people who are energy vampires, narcissists. Not many people are or understand what we go through.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are an empath, are you? I think I saw you commented on one of the posts in Empath group on Facebook. We are pretty much alike, Nina!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay now I have finished reading it and I'm amazed to see how much you are sensitive to the spirit world.. maybe you are psychic sis? have you ever wondered about it?? maybe you have instincts that you have not realized you have.. pls think about it and unleash your inner you :)))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am very intuitive or psychic since a child and feel things that most people don’t. I generally keep it to myself and can deal with. My sister and I share similar gifts. At times, I get some very interesting insights and have on occasions “astral travelled” to other realms, all good and very inspiring experiences.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So so fascinating... you need to write more about your experiences

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did not even read the post but please add "Halloween Contest 2021" in topics so that I can find your post among others sis... but If you edit it now, I cannot see it in future... that is why I included that in rules.. that's fine, I will bookmark this post :)) Thanks for participating, will read it soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought that was to put it in at the title box, ok, I got it now. Duh 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Two things: 1. You mentioned alcohol. You do know why they call it "spirits" right? No coincidence, mind you. 2. If you speak to spirits you make a connection with them and they harass you. Accidents could be accidental and deliberate. I take it you are not a Christian and I mean no disrespect by it. Demons (spirits) are known to bring harm and harassment to unbelievers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree about alcohol.

My boyfriend doesn’t speak to spirits, he’s not interested in that type of thing. I didn’t discuss with him about the spirits in the house where his head was injured, he would have poo hooed it. I didn’t speak with these spirits.

I am a Christian and I only started to talk to the guy in the last house to try to stop him from harming me or harassing me and understand why he didn’t like women. I didn’t discuss what I knew with my boyfriend because he denied that he existed but he came clean in the end and we all agreed that he didn’t Like women. I lived there for a while I couldn’t avoid going downstairs at nights.

$ 0.00
2 years ago