A Quarter-Life Crisis...

8 25
Avatar for Tanain143
1 year ago

As you all know, after the end of the mids in the university, the final presentations start. And for me, it's a difficult time. I fall asleep especially if the topic is not interesting or the style of the presenter is not interesting.

Well, our presentation this week was very interesting, it woke me up. A very good foreign friend of mine gave me that Presentation whose name is Flora. I listened intently to Flora's presentation as I went through the situations she was referring to. At that moment I felt strongly that I should write about it.

Note: Because the idea to write it came from Flora's presentation, I thought it necessary to get her permission before writing. But you will not find plagiarism anywhere in this whole article. All these thoughts, feelings, and words are my own. it’s purely based on my personal experience.

According to me:

 as I went through this crisis so I can define it according to my situation. I think it is a period of increasing doubts, hopelessness, and disappointments about your career, relationship, and financial situation.

It usually happens during the time period of 18 to 30. I think mostly between 18 to 25 and rarely after 25. The age between twenty and thirty years is the age at which man makes his life. Makes your future bright or dark. At this age a person is young, he has the passion and passion to do everything. So at this age, some things are very much needed, such as calm, good mental health in order to make this time productive.

But we cannot deny the fact that today our youth of this age is in deep despair and darkness. At that time, instead of fighting the battle of his future, he is fighting his own battle with himself.

Causes:

  • ·         If you have any financial issues. you started to think about it that how can I solve this issue but if you didn’t find any solution you may come up with this issue.

  • ·         If you compare yourself with others .as this is the time of immaturity so we usually compare ourselves with others in every aspect like relationships, clothing, financially. When we found ourselves less than others we come up with this issue.

  • ·         If you set up any target and you have worked hard for it but you didn’t achieve it. You may fall into this crisis but remember patience can reward you more. It's necessary to fall to become strong so take it easy. it's your learning period. Learn something from all your failures.

Effects:

  • ·         We start sitting alone.

  • ·         We become anxious about minor things.

  • ·         We just start to ruin our future by leaving all things behind and just thinking about failure.

  • ·         We got a fear of being judged. So we stop Talking to others.

  • ·         We become extremely negative so we take everyone’s advice in a negative meaning. We think that he or she may be teasing or taunting me.

  • ·         Start using drugs. or sometimes in extreme conditions, they commit suicide. that’s why if we have a look at suicide statistics we will find the majority of them lie between the 18  to 30 age group.

Thoughts that come to mind;

I am a loser. I can’t do anything. Who I am? Why I am here in this world.

I feel very lazy. I know I can do it. But it is not happening to me. The result of what I am doing is negative.

How to overcome this situation:

  • ·         First of all think about it if your life is full of embellishments and you have no worries about anything don’t you think you will get bored? It is the complexity of this life that makes it really beautiful.

  • ·         Tell yourself I will do whatever my heart desires regardless of people’s judgment or perceptions.

  • ·         I will spend most of my time encouraging people. You know what will happen. People will tell you their stories which may be more horrible than your situation. It gives you patience. You remember the bliss associated with your caste. This is the therapy that I have been doing with myself.

  • ·         Your growth, your healing, and self-discovery do not happen in isolation. Stop sitting alone. When you sit alone terrible thoughts surround you. Always try to sit with more people.

  • ·         Over time we realize that all these feelings are temporary and time is the best ointment.

  • ·         Understand that you are not the first person to deal with this condition. Almost every human being goes through this period.

I always pray for those who are in a quarter-life crisis because I know it is the most difficult time of your life when no one can understand you.

it seems like I have not shared my complete thoughts and experience with you because if I share whole. it will become too long to read. so I am leaving it here. I hope it will help all of you to successfully go through this time period.

REGARDS: TANAIN...

The lead image is from google.

 

 

 

 

 

 

4
$ 0.67
$ 0.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.02 from @Shawon130
+ 1
Sponsors of Tanain143
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tanain143
1 year ago

Comments

Quarter life crisis Is a new one for me, never knew that's what it's called. I've experienced this though I did all others apart from using drugs. I'd definitely start working on this tips you gave.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was also surviving through it but I didn't know what it's called i had come to know by flora' s presentation. Thank you for reading my article.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel your writing....I also practice this attitude that whenever I feel low I start observing my surroundings, people around,start listening others...it gives me the strength that how blessed I am...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is the best therapy .the thing that destroy you in this situation is isolation.so never isolate yourself talk to others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh I loved that you first asked flora before writing this article... stay blessed dear ...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you my girl😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I understand your situation. But to get better life you should be educated one. Wish for your success.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also consider this time as best teacher it comes in everyone's life to learn a lesson to us.and we shoyl learn from it to get succeed in our life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago