What If...

14 26
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago

Hello people! I was not able to publish anything the past 2 days because I became busy finding a job. But I'm back now with the prompt I made an hour ago.

After watching the interview of a presidential candidate online, I come up to an idea of answering a given scenario since it was part of the interview on the other day about giving the "What if" and then they need to answer it and provide their strategies on how they will going to respond on the said situation. Another factor that helped me is through ate Jane's article few days ago, where she shared the random word generator that could help writers when they're experiencing the so-called 'writer's block'.

In this prompt, all you need to do is visit this link first, this is the Random Scenario Generator where it will give you "What If?" scenarios, then it's your turn naman to answer it or provide your solutions.

I just don't know if this prompt has already been used by other writers here. But just like what I said, this is just to give other writers an idea, especially to those who publish everyday.

This is what the generator gave me:

Your friend is flirting with your new boy/girlfriend. What could you do about it? Come up with three alternatives.

The things I would do is;

  • I will ask her directly if she really likes my boyfriend, if she said yes then I will tell her that it's not a good thing to do since we're already together.

  • If my boyfriend is just ignoring her, then I'll do the same.

  • Same again to the first one. I will never embarass her to public since I'm not that type of person and she's still my friend.

Second Scenario

A close member of your family has committed murder. Would you keep quiet about it? What might your silence depend upon?

Crime is a crime, no matter how close I am to that person who has commited murder, I will never tolerate it. I will speak up and tell the truth to the authorities. Even if I am the one who did such crime, I will surrender myself and accept the consequences of my action. It would be better to live with a full heart and mind that you've accepted your mistake than to hide and live with your conscience that will haunt you for the rest of your life.

Third Scenario

Your spouse has left you but forgotten to take his/her credit card. You're not poor so how would you use the card in ways that would really upset your ex?

I will spend it to the things I love to do. Even though I have my own money, I will just keep it so that my childrens or future childrens will still inherit them from me Lol. I will use it for traveling, pampering myself, donating to any charities, treating myself with all the foods I want as well as my friends until I move on from him. Because that's the best revenge for me that would surely make him upset, to see me smiling and happy again even without him.

โ™กโ™กโ™ก

However, in real situation since I only depend my answer from the scenario, I will surrender his credit card to him since I have no hardworks from that money naman. But still, I will do the things I love until I become happy again. I don't do revenge, I will just mind my own business and move on. Because I always believe that for every action, there is always a consequence of it.

How about you, have you tried that too? And at the end, you realized that you made a good decision. That you totally moved on from your heartbreak with no hatred, no revenge, just a pure love to yourself ๐Ÿ’•.

You can use this prompt too if you are running out of topic to write.

Thanks to my sponsors! Check these amazing authors too ๐Ÿ‘‡

Sponsors of Tamia
empty
empty
empty

Have a great day wonderful people โ™ก.

7
$ 1.36
$ 1.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 3
Sponsors of Tamia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Salamat at na ishare mo ito Sis at least I have something to publish this day. Na buhay critical thinking ko haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're welcome ate, write well po ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a friend that turn to backstabbed me. Right now, I do not talk to her. It is a matter of peace of mind. We never talked again.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Fake people are everywhere talaga, ganyan din ginawa ko sa mga friends kong nababastusan ako sa ugali, yung pati ako pasimple ring tinitira ng harap harapan through their words, what more pa kaya kung wala ako. After non, nilayuan ko na talaga sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree, never tolerate wrongdoings with another wrongdoings. Besides if we really want to help, we should help the person in a way that we know they will get better not tolerating their actions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Regardless of our relationship, I would still surrender hin or her. It is because, just like what you have said, a crime is a crime.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dun lang tayo sa fair at tama hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Committing sins still a sin. No matter how close to our hearts still our conscience might be bothered from the rest of our life .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We can never hide to our conscience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heyyy thanks for that prompt.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're welcome trofi01!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree Langga about a friend, I will not embarrass her in the public. I will talk to her in a calm way. In a valuable way. We are humans, we must respect ourselves too. All the worries should clear in a step by step.

Yes crime is still a crime. Relationship is really matter but we must choose the good way, the right decision.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Absolutely yes po ๐Ÿ˜Š, everything can be settled privately and peacefully.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Langga and that's the best way to confront others in a calm way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago