Passed or Failed?

11 36
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
1 year ago

Again, this would be a continuation of my previous article where I shared there the updates about my job hunting experiences and as well as sharing my first ever mock call test through phone. I was supposedly be sharing this yesterday but since my sister asked my help to be her assistant in her thrift clothes business, I helped her and went to to her house that is a bit too far from where I live. They don't have internet there and we became busy too that's why I wasn't able to write or even open read cash in my phone because my phone is useless without internet.

Going to my main topic for this article, I will now continue where I stopped before.

After taking my mock call test. I felt so disappointed in me as I'm not satisfied with my performance. That's actually one of my weaknesses that I'm telling to anyone who asked me what are my weaknesses, I'm not comfortable and I feel bad to myself whenever I'm not satisfied with my work. I'll overthink it for the next days until I get used to it and accepted it. I was biting my nails already while walking back and forth from our sala to kitchen right after that call. I keep on thinking that I might fail the final stage of my application.

But after just 10 minutes of taking my mock call test, the company texted me again saying this.

They congratulated me and told me that I'm now for Job Offer! I was shocked, I didn't expect that they will still consider me to be part of their company. They told me to prepare my requirements, join their pre hiring on zoom and attend their NEO or New Employee Orientation on 20th of April this year. They told me as well to join the group chat where they will all discuss the important things and announcement to all of us. Through that group chat, I get to know and see the people who I might be with once our training began. I noticed that 70% of us were girls, and only 30% are boys. I hope they'll all become my friends.

This morning I already signed the pdf file they sent to us on our emails using an e-signature. I read all the infos and benefits and while reading it, I feel nervous again as everything for me are becoming into real now. I've been applying to any encoder job for months already and only 2 of them called me before. One who said that they will call me back once I am approved by their boss and the other one naman, they considered me and have actually scheduled me for an interview but after they shared me their office, it was too far from where I live but the interviewer understand me naman for that.

That's why I decided to take a different path, maybe the encoder job isn't really for me. So even though I know it'll be tough for me as it will make me adjust in a major level of transformation in my personality, I bravely tried my luck in BPO Industry. My dream job is actually to become part of film makers. Editor, director, writer, floor director, props maker anything. As long as it is part of the team who makes and create movies or films, that's my dream job. But since BPO is a job that needs a communication to others just like my dream job, I think I'm still in a not so far industry from my dream job.

Wishing my luck once I started to become their trainee. I hope they won't evict me from kuya's house Lol. But I will give my best to it. Actually these past few days, I no longer watch tagalog videos. Instead, what I prefer to watch na is english videos such as vlogs, food vlogs or educational videos.

xx

You can read more of my articles here.

Have a great day wonderful people 🍀.

April 15, 2022

9
$ 2.24
$ 2.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
$ 0.02 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 3
Sponsors of Tamia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Good job! Congratulations sis for a mock call well done. Good luck for the next step.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations sis and I know for sure you will be soon one of the employee not just a trainee. Well good luck for your new job.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aww your comment just made my day ate. Sana nga po talaga ih

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yiee congrats sa new job placement.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamantsue po!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Stick with your dreams. Movie Director, cinema editor, those are really such pleasant works. Silly job is nothing, hear your inner speeches

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I will, but for now I feel like it is still not my right time to chase those dream jobs of mine. But I will definitely pursue that once I already had enough experience and ofcourse money. Thanks for your comment mate 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations sis. God bless sa new journey mo. Sana maging maayos ang trabaho mo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo nga po eh sana rin makapasa talaga sa training hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm really happy for you Langga. 🥰 Wow! Congratulations Langga! 🎉 Sabi ko na mapasa mo yun langga eh. Nakakaproud naman. Sobrang deserve mo yan Langga. God bless you always Langga. 🙏😇

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks so much ate! 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago