Old Keys Don't Unlock New Doors

13 25
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago

There are some points in our life where we feel unmotivated, discouraged, hopeless or even useless. These factors may be caused by problems, heartbreak, rejections, regrets, loneliness, depression and many more. These situations are inevitable for us, no matter how happy and contented we are in our current life, there will be days where we will feel like we are saddest person in the whole world. On the other hand, life will not only stay on that spot, as life is a continuous adventure where defeats and victory are really part of our journey.

In life, there are times where we feel like we are not enough even though we've already gave our best. When we feel like it's no longer working even though we're giving our very best. That feeling when you did your best but seems like your best wasn't still good enough for others and you end up feeling so drained and unmotivated already. That's the time that we need to change our path and make our new way in achieving whatever goals we want in life.

If we will keep using our old same keys in opening new doors that we may encounter along our way is really impossible to open atleast one. We can't move on in life if we are still dependent to our past. I will share here my best example of discovering more of my self after I tried to be different for the first time.

Ever since when I was a kid, I was really into arts. The back of my notebook was full drawings of mine. My favorite time in school is during our art subject. I even bought different sketchpads before so I won't be using my school notebooks anymore. You know when you're known as an artist in your classroom, most of your classmates would please you to draw them too and you have no choice but to do so because it's hard to say no. During these years, I can't visualize myself working in different field once I become adult except for being an artist or fashion designer. But my choices in life changed when I moved up to college. It was a sudden decision of mine, and that is deciding which course will I take in college. Since I'm into arts, I want to take a course as well that is related to arts or where I can showcase my skills but my situations that time are not in favor with me due to the locations of universities who are offering the courses I want. So I have no choices left but to take a course where I can still find interesting, so I took BSIT.

From Fine Arts to BSIT, quiet far right? At first, I thought my college would be one of the biggest mistake in my life but I'm wrong. As the days passed by, I started to love studying computer languages, coding and editing. Because I took the risk of entering a different field, I was able to discover something new in me, and that is filming and photography. From then, it already became my dream job up until now. But I am not saying that I already forgot my first ever dream job, it's still in me. I still love sketching but for now, it would be my second choice following my current dream job.

Another example would be when we want to try something new that we haven't tried before like these;

You want to improve your social life? Then leave your comfort zone where you used to stay for a very long time and start being friendly outside.

You want to have a successful business? Then take a risk and set aside your what if's for a while.

You are afraid to love someone again because of your past experiences? Then start letting go of these memories, open your heart again and start to love someone who trully loves you too.

You want to try something new? Then start changing your ways too.

From Unsplash

________________________

If you see yourself not having a progress or not enjoying it anymore and want to experience something new, change your ways. This time, do your things differently. Explore everything that is new to you with confidence and determination. Never let yourself commit the same mistakes again from your experiences from the old doors you've been to. Instead, don't follow the same patterns like what you did before but you must create a new one. Use your past experiences as a lesson to you whether if they have good or bad effects on you. Lastly, never forget to enjoy your life.

Oh, you made this far!

Sponsors of Tamia
empty
empty
empty

Thanks to these amazing writers/sponsors 👆

Have a great day wonderful people ♡.

6
$ 2.34
$ 2.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @fantagira
+ 4
Sponsors of Tamia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Doing the same thing/process expecting different results? We really have to do differently and try new things to see what really works.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly! If we want a change then it should start with us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the metaphor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for reading!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

no worries. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, leaving our comfort zone will lead us to a biggest change.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ate,magkakaron lang talaga ng changes pag nagsimula rin sa atin. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like to say that there is no wrong decision, just a different path. Computer science + art = NFT 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree! When computer, science and art crossed their paths, NFT formed haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sis from BSIT to BSOA, jusme ang hirap. Diko keri magadjust kasi ung OA focus sa steno huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano ba yung steno sis, not familiar hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gregg shorthand sis, search mo sya. Sakit sa ulo mga bulate nuan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala oo nga hahaha image pa alang parang mahirap na intindihin

$ 0.00
2 years ago