My Weird Habits

25 40
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago

First, what is habit? A habit is the human behavior or routine that is usually do in a repeated way, it sometimes occur by human's subconcious mind. In humans, habits can be bad or good, but regardless of that, both still have an effects on person who has that certain habit.

Habits could be the reflections of us. But aside from the bad habits and good habits, there is also the weird habits that each of individuals may possessed. In this article, I will share here my weird habits that I've been doing for so many years. You could relate to some of them so let's start.

Chewing My Tongue

I remember my classmates before often ask me what am I chewing inside my mouth cause they usually see me doing that. When I said that it is just my tounge, they can't even believe in me. Everytime I say that, they will try to chew their tongues too but always ending up not liking it.

Smelling Dried Fish

This is my favorite thing to do when we have tuyo, daing or tinapa in our house. Whenever I'm incharge of cooking, I will never miss smelling them first before frying haha.

Talking to my Self

We all do this right? But for me, I do this most of the time especially when I'm at the bathroom. It could be when I am taking my bath, sitting at the throne or just standing in front of the mirror.

Cracking Joints In My Hands

Even when I'm not commanding myself to do this, my hands are automatically doing it for me for most of the time. But y'all, hearing those cracks are so satisfying.

I Always Smiles Like This For No Reason

Image Source

Even without wearing a mask, I'm still doing this. But it doesn't mean that I'm happy or felt awkward. It is just because of nothing.

I don't like holding or keeping my wallet in my pocket when I go outside

I feel so uncomfortable when I let myself to hold my wallet or just keep them inside my pocket. It feels like I have a big responsibility because one of the reasons why I lost some of my things is because they're in my hands. I always prefer to just get an enough money and will crumpled them in my pocket.

I don't use fork

My left hand plays the role of the fork while my right hand is holding the spoon. Though I know how to use it but I prefer using my fingers to grab my ulam than using a fork.

I can't walk inside our house without wearing a slippers

This is my habit for so many years. I just feel like it is so uncomfortable for me to feel the coldness of the floor or ground from the soul of my feet. I think one of the reasons why it became my habit already is because my mother hates seeing our floor dirty or has a lot of footprints.

I can't sleep without folding my arms

The moment I lay down on my bed, I will automatically grab my small pillows and hugs it, and once we hug something small, our arms will fold too right? That's exactly what I'm comfortable with when I'm about to sleep or even while sleeping. I can't take myself to not fold my arms again after extending them for just a seconds just to relief from the numbness I felt on my arms.

I need to hold something when speaking in front of a lot of people

When reporting in class, I always bring a pen, a piece of card board or just my ID while speaking in front. It helps me to explain well what's in my mind cause without it, I don't know where to place my hands and that's bothering me, I feel awkward when my hand isn't holding something.

.............................................................................

There you have it, those are my weird habits. I hope I explained well each of them hehe. I'm not denying it, I'm weird in most of the things I do and speak, my friends knows me well in that matter LOL. If you like what you read, you can click the upvote, subscribe button or comment your thoughts about this article, I will be glad to read each of them.

Sponsors of Tamia
empty
empty
empty

Thanks to these amazing authors/sponsors. Check them out too ☝

Have a great day wonderful people β™‘.

9
$ 1.21
$ 1.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
+ 3
Sponsors of Tamia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

My habits are just like yours. I also sing while taking a bath and secondly I have not bought a wallet till today. Because my pocket money is very low. Which my mother gives me. You chew the tongue. And I put my tongue over my lips again and again, they are dry

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have the same habit with my cousin. I think that's the reason why his lips is pinkish

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have pink too i'm trying to give up this habit but i can't do it is an old habit. According to my mother, this is a bad habit. But I'm an imaginary boy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We're the same I love talking to myself, I even argue with myself when things doesn't go as we plan or when we had different Thoughts. You might call me crazy and I think Im actually am

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I often argue with myself too LOL when your other personality is not cooperating with your other personality Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Smelling dried fish is so much relatable Langga. I did that if I smell some dried fish. I felt hungry when I smell it. It's really good in my nose because it has a good smell. Dried fish is really delicious.🀀

Yes langga, that's why we have a lot of differences. It's depend of an individual. We are not the same. I did that also Langga I'm talking myself too especially if I'm alone.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Some can't take the smell of dried fish but us? Cheers ate HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Langga tas nagugutom tayo pag na amoy natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobra po, kahit di pa luto ang bango na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Langga. Yung gusto mo na kumain agad kahit niluluto pa.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ₯‚ nakakatakam kasi ang amoy ng tuyo lalo na habang niluluto haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super haha lalo pag mainit yung kanin or sinangag

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜‹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have a lot in common. Like talking to myself whenever I am alone, cracking joints in my hands, not using a fork instead I used my left hand's coz for me that's easier than holding a fork, and I also don't like to bring wallets or hold them. Usually, I just get enough money and just put it inside my pocket. Having a wallet makes me feel uneasy to roam around especially if there are lots of people in the place where I went to.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh daming commons 😁, pero true po sa wallet, para kasing may lagi kang iniisip e haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka dyan. Kaya yung enough na pera lang ang dinadala ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung pag smile din sa akin at ayaw ko din may hinahawakan ako, kaya always ako may shoulder bag, kung wala maiiwan ko talaga mga dala ko, kahit payong haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ganun daw tayo po kajoyful, kahit walang reason ngumingiti tayo lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have weird habits also , especially when I making content here . It takes A days before I can make One article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I feel the same hahaha, but in my case, the topic is what I'm struggling with.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I could relate for most of your weird habit haha most especially in smelling dried fish it's kinda addicting indeed. But once that caught my attention is that you do chew your tongue hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yah I think that's the weirdest habit I have till now. By the way, thank you for the sponsorship friend 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your welcomeπŸ˜„πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can definitely relate with yhe cracking of joints in my hand. Hahaha kaya lang sis, di ako nag chechewng tongue. Yung inner lip ko yung kinakagat ko.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Natry ko tuloy siya now sakin hahaha, buti di siya nagsusugat...

$ 0.00
2 years ago