My Top 5 Most Favorite Filipino Dish

13 24
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago

Filipinos are known to be a rice lover. And as a filipino, we tend to feel unsatisfied if there's no rice in a meal. Personally, I've never survived a day without eating a rice, I just can't take my self not to eat it because that is what my stomach is craving for whether if it if breakfast, dinner and most especially lunch.

And as a filipino who loves to eat rice, most probably the dishes that catches my heart, tounge and stomach that I'll share here are those dishes who are perfect to be partnered by rice. Filipino loves heavy meals therefore I do too. I love foods that has a soup in it, so here are some of them.

Sinigang

Whether if it is pork or beef, it's still the same for me, sinigang is the best. I've already tasted different versions of sinigang but still they all taste so good.

Besides from its tasteful soup, one of the greatest factor that made me fall inlove with this dish is its sourness coz I love sour foods. Also, one of my priorities to prepare first if sinigang will be placed on our table is the calamansi, fish sauce with sliced siling labuyo. I think most us who loves sinigang are doing it too because this will add some trill and deliciousness to our meal. For me, this is the best sauce to be partnered with sinigang.

Nilaga

I want to be specific with my desired nilaga, my favorite kind of nilaga is the buto buto or beef nilaga. For me its soup tastes more delicious if one of these were put in nilaga. This is another soup dish that I really love to eat. And just like what I always do in sinigang dish, I do always prepare calamansi, fish sauce and siling labuyo here to add some chilli taste and sourness while sipping its soup.

Bulalo

Since I really love soups, in this dish, I liked more of its soup than eating the marrow inside the bone. We don't cook this here in our house so I only had an opportunity to eat this whenever I'm outside with my family or friends. The last time I ate this is when one of my college friends treat us to a restaurant that offers filipino foods and there bulalo was so good that made me look like pregnant after eating a lot. That was 2 years ago that's why I really missed the taste of it now.

Sisig

I suddenly missed my college life because of this, this is my food almost everyday during those time. After spending almost half a day in front of computers, eating this is my rest time every breaktime or during my vacant time. I just missed eating those different versions of pork sisig on a sizzling plate in our school with soy sauce, calamansi and siling labuyo again as my sauce and a cup of hot soup that costs only 45 Php or $0.90. Just like in sinigang, I've tasted so many versions of this dish that makes their taste different to each other but it's still, they all taste so good to me.

Dinengdeng

Last but not the least, Dinengdeng. This is my most favorite vegetable dish ever since. My mother used to cook this to us before but seldom now since some of its ingredients are pricey. In fact, I don't like egg plants when I was a kid, I only eat it if it is fried or the 'Tortang Talong', but in other dishes I don't like its taste not until when I tasted dinengdeng. I suddenly liked the eggplants especially the 'Bilog na Talong' that is being put in dinengdeng dish. You all should try to taste it if still haven't, it tastes so good 😁.

Does one of your favorite dishes also mentioned here? If yes, let's high five coz we have the same favorite food among all the delicious dishes of our country, Philippines.

(I apologize if you'll feel hungry after seeing those images, I actually felt my tummy growling right now too while editing this LOL).

Again,

Thank you for Reading!

My amazing sponsors 👇

Sponsors of Tamia
empty
empty
empty

Have a great day wonderful people ♡.

9
$ 4.61
$ 3.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.01 from @ewyr
$ 0.05 from @Amy05
+ 2
Sponsors of Tamia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

This article makes me hungry haha! I like all the dishes. I cannot ranked them because for me they are equally all good hehe. Dinengdeng is the fav of my father. He can eat it all day, everyday haha!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Me too, parang di nakakasawa kasi lasa niya hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every food looks so beautiful. And seeing these foods, my mind wants to eat now. Would you please send me some? I can't make it so beautiful. I know these foods are very tasty to eat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure, just place your address and I will send some of these to you there 😂 jk but yes they're really tasty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bat ganern..pareho tayo ng paborito sis excep sa sisig..gusto ko sya pero hindi paborito. Dinengdeng ang number 1 sa list ko then pork sibigang ang number 2.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di nakakasawa talaga e no? Talagang pag sila ang ulam mapapasabak tayo sa kainan talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku sis kahit walang kanin papatusin ko yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung apat sis lami jud na sila kaagyu pero ang last dile ko familiar hehe. You just made ma crave soup lami kaayu labi na ang bolalo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lalo po ngayon na december, mas nakakacrave po ang mga soups na 'to. Nagutom din po tuloy ako ngayon hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nilaga and bulalo, my favorite, yummy🤤🤤. Nakakagutom

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh parehas po tayo jan hihi, nagutom uli ako lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess you can invite us to have it:-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes! Let's eat them all together 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago