I'm At The Point In My Life Where...

17 35
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)

As they say, experiences is the best teacher, it makes every individual become better, stronger and smarter. Through our experiences we were able to learn the things that no one has ever taught us. Experiences that made us realize and learn different things in life and through these realizations, we were also able to be at the point where we understand ourselves so much. In this article, I will share my life, realizations and lessons I got from my past. Let's start with this words, "I'm at the point in my life where...", let's begin.

I'm at the point in my life where I don't have expectations anymore

Having zero expectation is what I've learned this pandemic. I had so much expectations before that also caused me to be in pain at the end when they all didn't happen. My zero expectation are in general like as in almost in everything, people, things or even situations. I just keep in my mind that most of the things won't happen the way how we think and planned it. Too much expectation will just hurt us so bad so better limit it or just think balanced, expect the best and expect the worse at the same time so we are prepared for the possible outcomes.

I'm at the point in my life where I am more focused on myself and goals

From what I've experienced recently, I think love won't be part of my priorities as of now. However, love could be my inspiration in achieving these things but on the other side, love could also ruin me, my mental, emotional and even my physical health. I was at my lowest during that time but I am now slowly recovering from that experiences. I am just trusting time as of now, because time is one of the best healers. Back to the main topic, as of now focusing on my goals and in myself are really my priorities. I am more concerned to my future than to my lovelife LOL.

I'm at the point in my life where goodbyes are very common to me

Adulting will make us realize that most of the things in life are not meant to last. Since I'm currently at the early stage of adulthood, I've already noticed that most of the people I met are like buses and I'm the waiting shed, they come, they stop for a while and they go. Some still remembers me but most became a strangers again. But I can't do anything about that as everyone are also experiencing or have experienced that. They may leave us but the memories and lessons we learned from them will forever stays on us.

I'm at the point in my life where I find it's no longer necessary to impress anyone

I remember during my teen age years, I was so concious about the number of likes that my photo would get from my IG posts. Now, I can't find it to be necessary anymore like how it was for me back then. I don't care anymore if people will like me, adore me or hate me. I was not born to be perfect in everyone's eyes. I was not born to impress anyone other than myself. If they don't like me or they do like me, it's still the same for me, I don't care.

I'm at the point in my life where I am at the midst of transformation

I can say now that I'm in the middle of my transformation, I was able to get here because of the experiences, struggles, pains and realizations that I've been through from the past years. I called it transformation as I am slowly letting go of my old self, my old weak self. I'm in the process of being a better, smarter and stronger version of my self. As I enter the new chapter of my life, I gradually learned to let go of the unnecessary bags that I keep on holding on for too long which also caused me to struggle. You know when we have big and heavy bags, we can't enjoy our adventure as we have something heavy on our shoulders and hands. Much better to release them. Let our empty bags be filled with new things we got from that adventure. Because letting go could be the first step for our transformation in becoming the better version of us.

Oh, you made this far!

Sponsors of Tamia
empty
empty
empty

Thanks to these amazing writers/sponsors 👆

[Images used are from Pixabay and Unsplash]

Have a great day wonderful people ♡.

8
$ 2.81
$ 2.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ayaan258
$ 0.02 from @yhanne
+ 1
Sponsors of Tamia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)

Comments

Less expecatation the less hurt we feel, expectation can badly hurt a person. I feel you of avoiding exoectations I've been in that situation also before. Goodbyes are common, yes there are people who only come to our life for a short of time but they will leave , the only thing that will remain is the memories that might hurt you of missing them of what they are before or the moments when you're together.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree, their farewell is not what really hurts us but the memories they left on us. It's really difficult to forget those memories with them but as the time pass by, we will be healed one day just always trust the time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah time will matter also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of all, I love your display picture. Are you a swiftie? Secondly, Wow! that's a lot of realization you got there and I'm proud you've made it. To be honest, I admire how you become stronger as you grow older, that's an achievement because some people out there like me turned out to be weak growing old for the fear of what might happen in the future and I guess that's something I need to realize, to not have an expectations in the future so that I won't fear anything or get disappointed like you said.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I'm a swiftie since 2012 😁. Thank you, my experiences taught me so much and I hope you too. Expect less is equals to hurt less.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right and just like Taytay said, head first Fearless! 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yass!! 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am at the point where all the points meet my current scenario too. yes, i can relate to all of this. And I am very very very happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Langga I agree a lot. I learned also that we shouldn't expect a lot because when it fails it will affects you a lot. It will hurt you so much. It will make you demotivated. It will lose you hope. It's not good. I realized we should always in the middle. We should learn to be in balance and that's the way that will help us a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ate less expectations would lead to less pain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Langga kaya hindi talaga tayo mag expect ng sobra kasi sobrang sakit pag mag fail.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

everyone has hope in life but what makes it is someone's expectations that are not in accordance with his abilities which can eventually make him stressed at a certain time, adjust the expectations of abilities then you will not be disappointed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should not depend our happiness in someone's actions as their minds are different from us. That's why adjusting and limiting our expectations is a must.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your views are very consistent, I hope you can achieve maximum goals

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you pajeroz! You too 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The most important thing is to live for oneself. And not have any expectations from people. Because expectations broken the heart. So live for your inner happiness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True happiness can only be found within ourselves 😄.

$ 0.00
2 years ago