Heya! I'm Fully Vaccinated

8 15
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago

Last October 5, we finally decided to take our first shot of vaccine. We chose Moderna Vaccine as both of my parents prefers it. I was very willing to get vaccinated that time so that I go everywhere I want and eat to my desired fastfood chains and restaurants.

After my first dose, I started to feel the pain in my left arm becoming worser from the 1st day up to the 3rd day. I can't even move at night when I'm sleeping because of the pain in my arm, I can't move it freely. Also, at the very first night after I get vaccinated I had a slight fever and seems like my head was a bit heavy too that was lasted for about 3 days. So that was my experiences during my first shot of Moderna. After that days, I'm back to my body again, I can freely move my arm already and doesn't feel cold anymore.

My first dose

We were told that malalansang food, any drink or food that has caffeine, alcohols and cigarretes are not allowed for us for 5 days after being vaccinated. And that 5 days was pretty hard for me since I'm used to eat chickens and egg everyday, especially my favorite fried chicken of kuya who has a stall of his fried chicken business nearby that costs only 13 pesos each.

And after 27 days, we received the text message saying that our 2nd dose is scheduled for the next day. When I read that text message, the first thing that comes up in my mind is I had to buy biogesic because that was my mistake before, I didn't take biogesic that's why I felt those things after getting my 1st dose.

November 2, our 2nd dose day. I just bring my card with me, a pen and ofcourse facemask and faceshield.

In this photo, we were waiting for the doctor to finish her lunch because we went there during their breaktime. We really planned to go there at that time because if we went there earlier, sure there's a lot of people in there since most of the people here attends vaccination so early, maybe because most of them are workers and has a lot of works to do for the rest of the day.

My first dose was injected on my left arm and the second one was injected on my right. Both of my arms experienced the pain LOL, but I would prefer that the vaccine will be injected on my left arm since I'm a right handed person and it would be difficult for me to do my activities if the arm that I mostly used was in pain. Actually, I'm starting to feel the pain right now, but still keri pa.

I took biogesic right after I got home from the vaccination site. I took my lunch which is nilagang baboy. Also, and ready myself for another 5 days of not eating or drinking the said food that is not allowed for us. Another 5 days without chicken 😅.

So I guess that's all I can share for today here hihi. I can finally say, "I'm fully vaccinated! I have now the immunity to the virus, I can go and eat wherever I want, pera nalang kulang" haha. But hopefully, as we are about to say goodbye to 2021, I hope by 2022 every will get back to normal. It's not easy but I hope 2022 is the year for us.

Thankyou for Reading!

Have a great day wonderful people ♡.

4
$ 3.09
$ 3.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Khing14
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
Sponsors of Tamia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Eyyy congratulations sayooo. Sanaol talaga. Ako also, gusto ko pa i kondisyon yung katwan ko before magpa vaccine eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yehey, good for you! Sana mawala na covid sa mundo para tuloy tuloy na mga gala hahaha chos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga e! Sana talaga wala nang umusbong na bagong variant, bumabana cases para happy at free na uli from facemasks HAHAHA kati sa mukha e

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations you are now fully vacinated person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat poo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to the club of fully vaccinated :)...Congrats sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, thankyou for welcoming me. Finally I'm part of the club 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow!. Congratulations!

$ 0.00
2 years ago