Closing your Door on Someone Could Lead to Peace

11 33

Just like in our homes, we close our doors to protect ourself and our family from possible harm outside. Doors are built to make a block from the two sides of the wall where the door are placed, it is also built to protect our privacy. However, doors are made to close and to open. Just like in our homes, it's up to us whether if we will let the person/people outside to enter our home through opening our doors to them.

Thanks to this amazing authors/sponsors ⤵

Sponsors of Tamia
empty
empty
empty

We could apply this thought to our life. Each and everyone of us has our own life that no one can control except for us. That means, we are the one who'll decide which person we will bring into our live. We let those people be with us because of some reasons, it could be because we care for them, we love them or we have gratitude to them. On the other side, there is always an opposite. If you ever opened your door for them, there are times as well that we prefer to close it and not let other people to enter our life because of some reasons.

From Unsplash

Hatred, betrayal, revenge, trust issue or lesson learned could be the reasons of a person to close a door on someone. In this article, I will share here my reasons why I closed my door on a someone from my past.

This person became one of my source of happiness and inspiration before, this person always makes me smile and makes me feel special everyday until I fell into him and let him enter my life. I became too inlove with him to the point that I'm no longer aware of what the possible things he might do to me. Until suddenly, everything changed in just a snap. He changed the way he treat and approach me, the aura in his face changed too until he left me without leaving a single word. Until I knew that he only fooled me. Not only me but other girls too. For the second time he tried to knock on my door again but I never let him in anymore.

I closed my door because I don't have trust on that person anymore.

Second chances is only for those who are really willing to change. In his case, he is really good at speaking and saying wisdom words but never live with it.

I closed my door because I've already learned from the pain he brought to me.

I realized that pain could be a teacher too. It made me realize and feel the things that I should not let my self feel again in the future.

I closed my door because I've already learned how to close it.

No matter how painful or how hard we've went through before, there is always a lesson on it. This time, I finally learned to close my door to a someone and not become my old self again who is not aware of the possible harm and keeping my door open to everyone.

Until now, I still have no regrets from closing that door of mine. I am now in peace epecially in my mind, it even brought me to the braver and smarter version of myself now. I do not say that it's okay to shut or close a door on someone (not literally) but if you think it would be better on that, then do so just.

☆☆☆

From that experience, I realized that closing a door could lead us to a peace of mind. Closing a door on someone is not bad epecially if we think that this is the only way we could do in order to move forward and continue living the life we desire. If we think it could harm or affect us in a bad way, then leaving our doors closed needs no explanations to others anymore. It's always on us, it's our life, it's our decision for what we believe is good for us.

Thank you for Reading!

Have a great day wonderful people ♡.

8
$ 2.39
$ 2.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.09 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 4
Sponsors of Tamia
empty
empty
empty

Comments

It's definitely find to close the door lalo na if feeling mo ini invade na yung pagkatao mo. Same lang din sa thought na if, it's no longer giving you peace and growth, then leave it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trueee pag sobra na epekto, wag magdalawang isip na icut na sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe that we can move on without any forgiveness or forgetting. Life will not stop on something. Time will still be running. We just have to move on.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes I agree, mundo nga di humihinto sa pag pagikot e :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung may icoclose man akomg door gusto ko sa insecurities na dinudulot ko sa self ko, bala sa way nayun maging okay ako

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hirap din talaga pag insecurities ang umatake 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Closing our doors to someone who wasted us, hurting us is the best decision we had. We should learn to close it for our own good. Don't waste our time to the people who fooled us. They are not deserve to the care and love we have.

You did a best decision Langga. Second chances should give to the people who are truly deserving but if you observed it's not, just close the door for them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ate, some doors are better to leave closed na lang than opening it and regretting it at the end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Langga that's true. It's better to close it. We shouldn't waste our time to the people who give us heartaches and toxicity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Closing your door on someone can lead to peace, so I'll be forced to do it. I need peace in my life. I like it mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to hear that, we all deserve a peaceful life 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago