Best Filipino Horror Movies I've Watched

19 28
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago

Who loves watching horror movies? If yes, we have the same answer. I grew up watching Saw, Wrong Turn, Return of the Living Dead or any kind of zombie movies because my father loves horror and action films, and since I don't have control to our television, I don't have a choice but to watch na rin to what my father is watching, then until I became a fan of horror movies too just like my father.

Since I've already watched lots of english and tagalog horror movies, I'm no longer being shocked or scared by some horror movies since I'm already used to it. However, there are still movies who brought me goosebumps while watching it, and for today let's go for Local only. So here are the movies that haunted and scared me when I was a kid, actually until now. For me, this is one of the best filipino horror movies that was ever made. This is just a personal answer only, it is just for me, and I will only base my answers to what I felt during and after watching these movies so expect that we will have a different answers for this 😊.

Let's start with the one who haunted me when I was kid. It's the Shake Rattle and Roll VIII 'LRT', it was released on December 25, 2006, so basically I was only 6 years old that time. This movie really scared the hell out of me when I was watching it. The monster haunted me even after watching this episode, since I was still a kid that time and can be easily scared to monsters, I had a huge trauma to this movie. I was scared to ride in trains back then, and even when I am sleeping, I always see him in my dreams. Just like what other said, this is the movie that brought a trauma to a lot of kids before.

Next would be the movie Wag Kang Lilingon that was released on the same year 2006. I think I was late in watching this movie because I only knew this when I was already in high school. This story has a great plot twist, and I liked the story itself because I love stories who has a twist at the end, the story is scary too. If you've already watched this movie, I'm sure you admired as well the character that was played by Kristine Hermosa, she's indeed the kind of sister who will do everything just to save her younger sister's life.

The next movie that made me feel scared too was the movie The Healing, it was released 9 years ago specifically on July 2012. The main character was played by Vilma Santos. This story is all about the paranormal events that was caused by the curse to Vilma's friends after being healed by the faith healer. This movie has a lot of shocking moments, the faces of every victims when they're being possessed scares me, their eyes to be specific. This movie has a lot of killings, not recommended for those who can't watch those kind of scenes. However, this movie is perfect for those watcher like me who likes those kind of scenes and likes paranormal events as well.

For me, this part is the creepiest scene in in this movie

Lastly, the movie Sundo that was released on March 2009. For me, this is my most favorite one among all of these movies. The story of this movie is unique, it was based on one of our beliefs where if someone died, his/her spirit will be taken by their relative or friends who has passed away to the next life. The main character here was played by Robin Padilla as Roman, he has the ability to see ghosts after his accident that made his third eye to open. He always sees ghosts and hints to what will happen next and who the next victim will be, that's why his character here has a big responsibility. The ending is quiet unexpected too, but over all this movie is really scary for me.

There you have it! Horror movies might have a big effect on us, but what we should always remember is, it's just a movie, we might feel still scared even after watching a movie like this but I recommend you to watch its Behind the scenes, because that's what I always do when I can't move on to the movie I just watched 😅.

Sponsors of Tamia
empty
empty
empty

Thank you for Reading!

Have a great day wonderful people ♡.

6
$ 3.41
$ 3.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 3
Sponsors of Tamia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I haven't watch the horror movies you mentioned though I'm a fan of horror movies

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's been a while since the last time I watched a horror movie. Pero sobrang fan din ako ng ganitong genre. I even watched the whole episode of SAW, Wrong Turn and Final Destination. I love its plots.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Brutalan na scenes is layp LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAZ Kaka tingon ko ng horror pati sa bahay naiimagine ko mga ganung bagay kaya natatakot ako sa sarili kong imahesanyon hahhaa nadadala na sa mga horror movie. Gusto ko din horror na si cris Aquino ang bida nakakatakot talaga sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga po e, yung isip talaga natin yung nananakot hindi yung movie e HAHAHA, ay opo dabest din mga pelikula na horrors ni kris madadala ka sa sigaw niya e

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHHAHAHA hanggang pag tulog nag iimagine padin sis hahahh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome. Napanood ko ang The Healing. Maganda ang pagkagawa. Usually disapointed ako sa ending ng my Pinoy Horror movies, pero dito hindi.

I think, napanood ko ang Sundo pero hindi ko natapos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, ganda nung The Healing, 2012 pa pala siya but lately ko lang napanuod, ganda pala at nung ending rin, di nakakadismaya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow these movies seem so horror, I had never seen Filipino movies yet, I must start and see them...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh you should try if you have some time, some of them are really scary 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Shake rattle and roll tlaga ung nangunguna na alam ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, nightmare ng karamihan sa 'tin 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isa sa favorite ko yung LRT! Antagal ko na napanood yan pero hanggang ngayon tanda ko pa. Di ko na alam kung kailan ako last na nanood ng horror na pinoy movie. Last ko atang napanood is Bloody Crayon, nung grade 10 pa ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bentang benta rin talaga yung mga episodes jan sa Shake rattle and roll e no, lalo LRT, katakot nung bata ako haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ko yan napanood sis, meron man akong napanood yung kay kim chiu pero nakalimutan ko ano title nun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa The Healing po, anjan din si Kim but di ko na ho maalala iba pa niyang movies e

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah oo nga nandyan din pala is Kim sa the healing, sa promotion lang sa tv ko yan napanoon pero di ko napanood yung buo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

‘Patayin sa sindak si barbara’, is my top pick for Filipino horror movies. Dawn Zulueta and Lorna Tolentino version. I remember they made a series of it with Kris Aquino..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay oo nga, parang napanuod ko na rin ho yan di ko lang maalala yung story hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago