Lost But Found

8 22
Avatar for Talon
Written by
2 years ago

Happy valentine's day people. I hope you've been spending your day appreciating those you love and letting them know you love them too. Well, while the world was up and about, getting into the valentine fervour, I was planning to ponder all day how our general lives and world speaks anti-valentine. I'm referring to all the darkness and evil inflicted on the people of this world by the people of this world, the pain, death and suffering visited on man by man, but the day would eventually take a turn.

If you are among the very few people who still follow my article, something that I will be forever grateful for, you would have noticed that I haven't posted in a few days. The reason is that I misplaced my phone. It happened on Saturday, when I used bolt service to go home from school. While entering the car, I felt the phone slip out of my pocket unto the seat, and I should have picked it up then, but i didn't cos I just got thought I'll pick it when I'm alighting from the car; how stupid of me.

When I did get home, I totally forgot about it and even though the bolt driver was still parked outside the house for about 10-15mins after I went inside, I didn't remember in all that time that my phone was missing. This was around 1-2PM. The major reason I wasn't thinking of my phone was that all I was thinking about on the drive home, was to get home and sleep, as I was feeling really feverish and sick. As soon as i entered the house, I slept off while my body temperature was climbing through the roof. By 6PM that evening after taking drugs a few hours back, I was feeling better and that's when I thought of my phone and at once I remembered I left it in the bolt car.

I tried calling the driver and luckily he picked and said he tried to power the phone so he can reach out to me but couldn't. He promised to bring it to me by 9PM. I was quite doubtful, as I don't such kindness are easy to find these days. He didn't show and my doubt seem to have been confirmed. The next day been Sunday, I called him after church and he said he would bring it to me today, in the morning. I took it with a pinch of salt but thought to follow through anyways.

So this morning , I went to wait at the agreed location by 7:30AM, cos he said to be there by 8AM. The time came and went, he hadn't show and I was totally going to give up at about 9AM when he showed and gave me my phone. Interestingly, he didn't expect, nor ask anything in return. Indeed such kindness still exist, there's hope for humanity yet.

The gift I was expecting for valentine is ASUU strike, but seem like fate had better plans for me, instead i got my phone back. The phone might be really problematic to use, but it's all I've got to manage for the now, hence his returning it to me , really meant a lot. It will definitely change my outlook on people and on life generally.

It's good to be back! I guess I just have to be careful now. In the past one week, I haven't posted for like five days and that's because I've misplaced my phone twice this week. Some would call that a bad omen. I will just have to be more careful as I can't afford to buy one anytime soon.

I was supposed to post this article yesterday but I had power issues. I just managed to power my phone now.

Thanks for reading my articles. Special thanks to my sponsors for always sticking by me through it all. I really appreciate your relentless support @remona, it means a lot.

2
$ 3.15
$ 2.02 from @Danika
$ 1.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Talon
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

How is your body now, hope the fever is gone already. That's one of the kindest person ever, the driver bringing you back your phone is so so so generous of him. If it were me I think I will lie down and thank him for what he did, because this days is really rare to find people like that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm better now.. Thanks, but i think your account has been spammed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please what will I do for my account not to be spammed please. This is the third time am creating new account and all after a week or two will be spammed .what can I do please

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well thank God you recovered it. Some drivers would have seen it as a bonus for the day. How is your health? Hope you are feeling much better now bro?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I'm much better now.. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Guy I made a mistake upvoting with 2$ can u please refund🙏🙏😭😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pele oo...calm down he will send it later.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Received with thanks🤗🥰 Thanks so much mate

$ 2.00
2 years ago