Fire Vs Water

8 38
Avatar for Talon
Written by
1 year ago

This is to complete the article I started yesterday, as I'm too mentally drained to go into researching another topic right now. You can check out the first part here.

Died In 20 Years With No Regrets Or Die In 50 Years With Many Regrets.

I'm one to choose quality over quantity anytime of any day, but this looks quite twisted. Twenty years of no regrets definitely beats fifty years with many regrets, at least in a utilitarian world. The twist is that I don't think it's possible to live without regret cos that would mean living a life of perfection; something humans are incapable of. My logic is asking me to go for the twenty years utilitarian value, but my sentimental, emotional and biased heart is telling me to do the fifty years instead. Ultimately this question is quite confusing.

Touchscreen Versus Keyboard and Mouse

I don't quite remember the first device I ever used, but I ain't going to forget a certain time in my life. My pops got me a certain Nokia phone and instead of using it as a personal phone, I saw a business opportunity. Before long, I was selling recharge card and offering pay to call service. It was quite an experience cos,that phone through my earning to foot the bills of some of their textbooks.

But today, seeing all the wonders the world has to offer, especially in terms of communication , we are now used to using to more advance tech, so, it's hard to even see a device that uses normal keyboards and button, but we used to love them. If you ask me though, I'll go for the touchscreen.

The reason I'll for it is because, it makes whatever I'm doing easier and faster. I can get a lot done when I'm working on a touchscreen.

Relive A Day For 365days Or Lose A Year Of Your Life

Most people might go for living a single day three hundred and sixty five times, and I understand and respect that. In that case, you just have to pick a lovely day and keep going at it over and over again. But the truth is, no matter how pleasant that day is, it will get boring eventually, that's if it doesn't drive you mad, and when you really look at it, it's same as losing one year of your life. Just that it would happen slower. So, I'll pick losing one year of my life.

Control Fire Or Water

The ability to control any of these things would make you a demi-god, but which would be more cool or more powerful. The truth is your choice bothers on the why of it. For me, I'd likely choose water. The good I could do controlling water is immense. From fire prevention and control, disaster management, drought, flood control,agriculture, sea level control etc..

Thanks for reading

8
$ 1.30
$ 1.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 4
Avatar for Talon
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Your last paragraph about controlling water or fire reminds me of avatar.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I would expect that of someone like you😂

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Exactly the power to control fire and water belongs to God. I wanna choose to die with no regrets at 20 because I feel as we grow old life become cruel on us

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That makes sense.. But I'll doubt you'll still feel that way when the 20yrs is coming to an end

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very clever answers, by the way I wanted to answer that question of 20 years versus 50 years but this question put me in qualms.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

A real one bro.. Ain't an easy one to answer

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I choose to control fire.
Sounds like a Korean movie the ability to control this will make you a demi-god great impact

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You sure about that?

$ 0.00
1 year ago