Traditional drink in my country

12 438
Avatar for Tahastories
1 year ago
Topics: County, Cuisine, Food, Drink, Life, ...

Every country and every region has their own cuisine and food items. The world is diverse which carries so many cultures, religions, ethnic lines, values, norms and tradition.Occasions are differently celebrated all over the world and they add up their own native values in those traditions and make those occasions colourful. There are so many things to explore in a single region/country. It is almost impossible to cover all the colours of a country/region in a single article. But, today I am starting with traditional drink. Later in the same article I will talk about my favourite drink. I really want that everyone on this platform will also share at least one traditional thing. I am really curious to know about different cultures and about different religions because it's my favourite topic and I can talk/write on this a lot.

Lassi a traditional drink;

Lassi is traditional drink in my country. Infact, it's very popular in neighboring country too.There is no particular english name for lassi but we can say it water milk

Lassi is actually mixer of yogurt, water and salt or sugar. It depends upon your choice wether you want to add sugar in it or salt. When i was child i used to drink sweet lassi in which sugar was added. With the passage of time, i realized that sugar is not healthy for body of human and it causes so many complications for human health. So i quit sugar in lassi. I preffered to go with salty lassi.

In Punjab(province of my country) lassi is widely loved by everyone. It is traditional drink and it comes under desi drink.

My Favorite drink?

[Free photo from pixaby ](https://pixabay.com/images/id-5388628/)

Sugarcane drink is my favourite drink.It's also the national drink in my country. It is gift for summer season. Sugarcane grows widely in our region and there are so many uses of sugarcane in daily life. It is used to make sugar which we use in dairy products. You might be getting confusion that in previous paragraph i said "I don't like sugar" but now i am saying that sugarcane juice is my favourite. Actually, sugar made up with chemicals and sugarcane that can be harmful. But, sugarcane is natural and it is natural sugar resource so it's good for stomach health.

I hope you enjoyed the article, do share your thoughts and don't forget to tell about your regional famous/special drink. I really wanna try these all drinks and food items when I will go for world tour.

Originally posted on ecency by me :

https://ecency.com/hive-133311/@tahastories1/traditional-drink-in-my-country

I am also on ecency - here is the link|

Ecency

Thanks for reading.

11
$ 0.25
$ 0.10 from @lovelytea
$ 0.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 2
Avatar for Tahastories
1 year ago
Topics: County, Cuisine, Food, Drink, Life, ...

Comments

At the heart of bar catering services lies a team of skilled professionals, including bartenders and mixologists, who possess a wealth of expertise and creativity. These professionals are adept at crafting a wide array of cocktails, from Bar Catering Services for Private Party in Delhi timeless classics to innovative concoctions, using premium spirits and fresh ingredients. Their mastery of the craft ensures that each drink is not only visually stunning but also a delight to the senses, elevating the overall bar experience to new heights.

$ 0.00
2 months ago

I love sugar cane my friend tahastories. It's my favorite when I was still in our province that's why I want to try the sugarcane drink.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sugarcane and lassi both are popular drink and contains important healthy nutrients.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love sugarcane but never tried a sugarcane drink! Hopefully, I can try it in the future. Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for checking in. Sorry from my side. I don't know what's happening I can just reply with quick reply and I cannot comment on others post. Is this happening with just me ?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i never tasted any of these drink but it looks so delicious not to try 🤗 I hope I can have a drink any of these soon. 🤗 Thank you for sharing friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just order, I am coming. On my way to Philippines

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Any drink that has yogurt is delicious! I have no doubts about that.

I am about to get the natural milk yogurt called Kefren here, and also the other version of the same mushroom that is made with water. They are delicious and very healthy.

A publication for the palate!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These days, I am unable to see full comments, sorry for my inactivity but I am trying hard to see where is the changing. I think readcash changed the interface. I am replying through quick reply option

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't worry, they are making updates to the page, and surely if you are on the phone or in a browser that is not updated, that is why you cannot see them.

But it will be fixed soon, be patient.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think we call our traditional drink as "Lambanog", but I am not so sure what it was made from.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would love to drink this one!

$ 0.00
1 year ago