Suffered with traveling

6 68
Avatar for Tahastories
1 year ago

Lahore is my favourite city it is like home for me. Whenever it comes to lahore I always remain eager to visit it. From my previous article , you got to know that we (me and my friend ) are going for taking test of undergraduate admissions test. So it is part of that article .

It was 12'O clock when we sat in the bus to Lahore. We were already exhausted because we walked so much. Even I did not have breakfast but leaving every excuse at back we were sitting in bus. My friend said: he want to go washroom . I mentioned him that please try to come back to bus as soon as possible otherwise bus will leave you here. He said : okay ,keep sitting here and he handed over his bag to me. I were sitting there and watching movie. Someone from outside instructed the driver to start the bus. I was astonished and I were looking for my friend. In anxiety , I loudly said please stop the bus my friend is kissing he will be here soon so please wait for him a little . The conductor of bus was seeing to me and he said bro, you know very well about the schedule of buses so we could not stop our bus but we can make it slow till that you should keep calling your friend ( I were calling him but his network was off. I were so much tensed ) I said to conductor that he has no mobile phone. Then I requested him to go with me so that we could find him. He said okay but bus was going with slow speed. We rushed to the bus stand and there we saw Haider was wandering there and seeing the bus . I called him loudly " Haider" he turned back and when he saw he. He took a sigh of relief because he was also in tension. Then we ran fastly toward the road because bus was there. After sitting on the seat we thanked God that we were there on time.

We were tired having sleepy eyes. We were deprived of sleep from last night. Haider and I were going silently. But then he said don't just sit like silently say something. So we start narrating random stories of our life. We were sharing experience of life with each other and exchanging the deep thoughts. I like these type of talk because this makes your mood lighter and while talking we sometimes go in depth which is good and it gives us some life lessons and it can also make our ambition strong.

We have invited one friend in Lahore. He already had reached there and he is staying there with him family. We were super excited to see him and to visit the different places. We were making air castles. We were planning so much that we will do this and that. But laughing also because we already know that we will do nothing like this. You know, when we were laughing some people were seeing to us because we were laughing so hard. When we just covered half of the distance then the tyre of bus got punctured and we were not happy with that but after sometime the bus again started his journey towards Lahore. About 3 'O clock we entered Lahore and we were seeing the historical places while sitting in the bus. We get off from the bus at Azadi station and there I forced him to visit Minar e Pakistan and shahi Qila but he made an excuse that we will come back here after some time RightNow I am tired so it is good to go to home. I said okay..... Let's go. We were waiting for rickshaw .

After ride of rickshaw we reached subway station of 🚇 metro and from subway we took tickets for our home.

After getting into the metro we both were standing because there were so many passengers in the metro. This was first time for me that I am going in metro. I have lived in Lahore for two years but never experienced metro traveling . It was so good even I thought I should experience this earlier. Also I have company of my friend so we were enjoying it but our legs were saying please now stop.

Finally at 6'O clock we reached our destination and we took some rest. Totally exhausted want some fresh breaths 🕺.

Sponsors of Tahastories
empty
empty
empty

Thanks 🕺

6
$ 0.34
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @Mafer8866
Avatar for Tahastories
1 year ago

Comments

It was stressful journey but as u said that you enjoyed going there i know that lahore is your favorite city

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was a stressful journey to Lahore even though you and your friend had a wonderful moment together.

It's good to always try something new for the first time just like you had the metro travelling. Interesting update about your journey.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also experienced this situation way back then, where I feel so worried and scared at the same time knowing to be alone. By the way, may you enjoy yourself in your favorite city. Enjoy and keep safe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All the best wishes for your admission. In sha Allah you will be selected for your desired program. I am never been to Lahore. After reading your article I came to know Pakistan too has a subway metro. Thank God your friend joined you on the bus

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is what I don't want to happen when I have someone with me then asking to go for a while waiting for the time of travel what if some conductors will not understand? hahaha very nervous situation my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This incident makes me remind about what happened to me about the past. I cried my friend inside the bus because my mom and two sister went to the comfort room and the bus already started, I cried. Thankful the conductor understands me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago