I have spent $25 (5000 ruppee)

6 40
Avatar for Tahastories
1 year ago

Hello guys ! Today I came up with an story of my childhood and I will compare this with the present time . It is about a trip and it's expenses .

I still remember that once my school trip went Lahore. When I was in 5th standard. That time, our teachers given us vouchers of 700 ruppee which we have to submit before due date if we were willing to go with school trip.

School trip is really a wonderful chance for students and they do not want to waste this chance. I never had gone with school trip so it was my first trip to Lahore. My parents were not allowing me to go. Because they want me to stay at home- I made them agree somehow - those were Eid days and with my own effort I saved some money which was not exactly 700 ruppee but near to 500 ruppee so I still have gap . I requested my uncle to give me money they gave me and I became happy now I have to signature on the paper by the parents and that was necessary as I have to submit that paper in school. My parents signed and they got agreed I happily went school the next day and submitted my paper and my dues.

After some days , we have to go Lahore - school admin have selected five places to visit.We went there in early morning because Lahore is 80 km away from our city and also bus gonna take time that is way - school admin decided to start trip in early morning so that we can go there early and visit our places with peace.

Now I am coming to present day-

Just a week ago , I went the same city with my friend because both of us have to take exams . Also we have to stay there for one night. I thought that 2000 ruppee would be enough for both of us because the fare is 500 for a single person. Beside 2000 I have extra 1000 for having some chill and for other expenses. This time, conditions are the same like I have to take permission from my parents and I have to make them agree . Plus this time I also have saved money and you know when you are going to spend your own money then you really feel bad. So my friend had just 1000 ruppee there were just 4000 at that time. We thought that these would be enough and we can enjoy as much as we can with these . But when we started our journey then we realized that now we should have more money . We have just spent 3000 in the fare of buses and it was shocking for us because now we were only left with $5 . With that $5 we have to manage when we reached Lahore. First , we have to pick the key of the apartment and I took key from the shopkeeper because our friend has handed over the key to shopkeeper so that when we reach there we can pick the key from him. After entering the apartment we took shower and my friend was requesting me to order something from restaurant because we both were starving as we did not have breakfast so It was obvious to be hungry. I order a single Zinger burger which costs us 200 ruppee means $0.90 . After receiving the delivery we ate that burger. After eating zinger burger we just have $4 and now it was obvious to have more money because we have to spend one more day that is why I went to nearby shop and I withdraw $5 more for the next day.

The next day was our paper , so in the morning we went to test center on metro . We waited long for test because we have reached test center so early . We didn't have breakfast so we decided to have breakfast first we spent some money there. After taking the exam we thought that we came here so we should at least visit any historical place . We went to walled city Lahore to visit Badshahi masjid, Mughal Fort and Gurudawara . We were so tired and our energy was so low we were feeling so weak to walk. But we were just going. When we were just on the entry gate of the mughal fort , suddenly Haider said to me ; taha I could not visit you can go alone I turned red and I said okay if you are not going then I am also not going. We sat there in the garden for half an hour and then we thought that now we should go because it was high time to go back to home.

We took ride of rickshaw and we reached main bus stop . Haider was insisting to go in AC box so we decided that okay we will go in AC box we took tickets and sat in the bus. Around 7 of the evening we reached back our home. Thank God but it was expensive for me .

Sponsors of Tahastories
empty
empty
empty

Thanks pals 💗

9
$ 0.22
$ 0.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
+ 2
Avatar for Tahastories
1 year ago

Comments

That's a lot. It's so much for a student. I pray that the Lord continues to strengthen you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For a student it really comes difficult to manage the expenses Rs.5000 are so much for you I know because I also have passed from this age

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That amount is too much for you as a student my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

5000 is so much for a student i can understand but this time inflation is high

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember when I have a seminar and for me it's like a school trip my friend. I afraid to asked mom permission because she will angry at me but she supported me and give me a budget. I was really happy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

O my God, $25 is too much, especially when you are still a student and teenager too. but this is good that you both enjoyed your trip

$ 0.00
1 year ago