Fear of missing out

6 37
Avatar for Tahastories
1 year ago

I was trying to write about this topic from long time but I was delaying this topic so much.

We all are living in life of pretending. Pretending is in our blood. Now the originality of everyone is getting faded away. If you think that you are not pretentious then you are wrong you are pretending somewhere at some point you just have to ponder about it.

May be you are reading this title " fear of missing out " for the first time but you know , we all have this fear in our life. When I was in second semester in university, my classmate called me and she said " today we have to attend a zoom meeting" I said okay but what will be the topic ?

She replied ; fear of missing out I thought that It would be about missing out from main friendship . I was making different perceptions about it . This is common thing in human beings that whenever they go through a new thing they made so many perceptions about it without knowing it properly.

So,. In the evening .....I attended the zoom meeting . I thought that It would be boring but it was not so I think that it was the best meeting on zoom which I ever have . I really gained so much knowledge from that meeting .

Firstly they described what is actually fear of missing out I don't have proper definition of it but I can explain it. So , we see so many things on social media like Instagram Facebook and YouTube etc. We remain eager to watch every possible thing which is happening at that time around the globe. When we see different post on Instagram we really galvanized from them and we wish all those things which we see on post. In the meeting everyone shared his experience , luckily I also have to speak because I also have joined the meeting. I shared my opinion and I said that when we see pictures on social media this can lead us to depression and other health problems. I gave the example about me that when I see house and room decoration on internet I really think that where these type of things exist because we really want to get them. One thing which is common in us - when we pick mobile to see something and after little time when placed that mobile on its place then suddenly we think that there is something new happening in mobile and we need updates this is what we called mobile addiction. I have narrated my own story in previous article with title " exhausted" and one major reason behind that mental condition is mobile social media apps. I was seeing that people are living a good life even at my age they are receiving so many awards and all that. Some of my class fellows are going to other countries and they have started their own business it really depressed me so much I thought that I am the one who is facing failure in my life I am living life like a fail student I did nothing in my life.

But now I am learning things

" Only you can decide your fate , you can change it with your hard work with your efforts "

Sponsors of Tahastories
empty
empty
empty

Thanks ..

4
$ 1.05
$ 1.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
Avatar for Tahastories
1 year ago

Comments

Comparing yourself to other will only lead you to sadness. Yes there are tines that we will feel that we already left behind but dont be harsh on yourself. Be positive that the time will come that you will be in better situation in Gods time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When we compare ourselves with life of other people this thing really leads us towards stress

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't compare your life with that of others and remember one thing, things shown on social media are v far from reality. Focus on yourself, and your journey, and work hard. Things will find their way toward you in sha Allah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I used to get depressed by comparing other people's success with mine... especially if I'm not doing well. But I got to understand that it's not helping matters, so I pulled out of that lifestyle.

Now, I feel Better, no rushing in life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Do not look towards other's life, sometimes comparing is not good if we take it as negative. Please be reminded that we have different journeys, and different paths to take, no matter how slow our progress is, it is still an achievement. So never pretend to be someone and never be hard on yourself just to fit in with others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being left behind is sad to feel so that people fake their attitudes or pretend go be someone else just to fit in.

$ 0.00
1 year ago