Applied in SUSI Scholarship

7 63
Avatar for Tahastories
1 year ago

SUSI Scholarship is a great opportunity for students because student get chance to learn and to get exposure.

Susi Scholarship is an collaboration between Pakistan and US embassy in which US government gives a chance to Pakistani students to get education about policy making.

Policy making is so much important these days when the world is falling from standard and different issues are emerging in developing world there is situation of chaos everywhere that is why it is dire need of learning these kind of things.

This scholarship is a good opportunity for Pakistani students. So this opportunity should not be missed by any student who is eligible for this program.

This scholarship also good in different aspects like a Pakistani student who will go from these areas when he will visit America there he will get a chance to groom his personality and he will get exposure where he will get confidence it is a type of cultural exchange program, obviously a student who is going from Pakistan carrying a different culture and when he will meet other people from other nation then he will show his basic rituals , ethics , norms and values he will also get knowledge about the tradition & culture of other people.

Who is eligible ?

Students who are studying in 14th or 15th year of their education they can apply in this program means the students who are in third semester or in fifth semester they can apply. Students of eighth and first semester cannot apply and they aren't eligible.

From where I know about this scholarship ?

My class fellow who is also my friend is very energetic in this way. She is potential as she always keeps an eye on such type of things seeking for opportunities and she knows very well how to avail all these. These days she is also studying under the US Embassy programm.

She told me one day we were sitting in class she came to me and she said that there is a scholarship and you should apply in it I am pretty much sure that you will get selected for this program. I asked what I have to do ? She replied you have to complete the application and after completing you have to mail the embassy in a proper way which they have mentioned on their website. She sent message on WhatsApp there was link to that application. I opened application and have completed most of the part of the application because that was only related to personal information and some questions which are the part of every application after it , difficult part comes which is about personal statement.

First question was ; tell about your background and about your goals and also elaborate that why you are competitive for this opportunity ?

I told about my background and My direction and goals I elaborated my mission in life talked about my experience in fields and much more about myself

Second question was ; which is the one policy in your country which you find that it is out dated give one example also elaborate that how will you address if you will be in leadership role?

I have to answer this question in maximum 250 words . I gave the answer but I don't want to reveal it here.

Third question was ; what do you think that how this opportunity will effect you personally and professionally? Which steps you will take in your neighborhood or in your community to address issues and how you will plan and measure your success?

I mentioned " this opportunity will bring a drastic change in my personal and professional life it will be bundle of knowledge for me it will help me to guide other students to avail these kind of opportunities. I also wrote much more. My hands are tired by writing up those personal statements that is why I am not writing up here again.

28-October- 2022 was the last date to apply for this scholarship means yesterday was last date so applied in this scholarship sorry now I am getting this point that I should write about this scholarship earlier so that the students who don't know about this opportunity they can also know and if some of them would be willing then he can apply in it. Thanks for reading this article guys I hope that this article is informative for all of you guys ....

Sponsors of Tahastories
empty
empty
empty

Thanks to my single sponsor ❤️the guy

11
$ 3.82
$ 3.00 from @Katy
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.18 from @BTSlove
+ 5
Avatar for Tahastories
1 year ago

Comments

Information is power...glad you got the information about this and acted swiftly. It's a great partnership and it's great for everyone concerned. I wish you all the best, my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are lucky to apply to the SUSI scholarship on time, best of luck.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hopefully you get qualify and take that opportunity.. Good luck!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad that you applied a scholarship my friend. Scholarship has a big advantage for those students. When I was in college I wanted also to apply some scholarship.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May Allah bless you with great success. Its a good news that you have apllied for scholarship.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow you have applied for susi scholarship. I will pray for your scholarship

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goodluck on your application

$ 0.00
1 year ago