The bad side of Ethereum coins and tokens

5 114
Avatar for TLGirl
Written by
2 years ago

Hello guys,

I would like to talk about my experience with the Ethereum coins and tokens.

First of all I would like to say that I am not a fan of Ethereum coins and tokens simply because of the horrible gas fees, but we cannot deny that the team behind Ethereum has made big achievements but this problem is making everyone avoiding their blockchain.

I have been receiving Ethereum tokens  from publish0x since I started with them two years ago, I love publish0x, it's the platform where I began my crypto journey but I have been facing the same problem over and over again. My problem is that I'm not an expert writing everyday a great article about crypto and so like the other writers on the platform, I'm a kind of a beginner and I write about my journey which will not evolve very fast because this world is endless and it needs a constant follow up plus I don't usually participate in the contests that can give a good amount of crypto because I don't have enough information about everything.

So what I receive as tips is not so big but the problem is, whenever I start to have a not so small amount, they change the tipping token which keep me in a hard position and keep my amounts sitting on a wallet or an exchange without having the ability to withdraw, exchange or trade them because of the huge gas fees so all my efforts are useless, for example if you want to move 2$ of some token, you need to pay 19$ this is insane! 

What is the use of Ethereum coins and tokens if they will take a big part of them as gas fees?? Maybe they are made for rich people but cryptocurrency wasn't made for this purpose, it was made to be used by everyone and it even has a value of a lot less than 1 cent as you all know so I really don't understand this point.

When I started writing in publish0x, I used to receive DAI, LRC and BAT then we got ETH then Ampl then iFARM Then FARM and now they introduced STA so we will see. I am not saying I will quit or dislike publish0x but I really need a solution for this problem.

So what are you doing with your Ethereum tokens of you are facing the same problem?

I have to admit that they teach me a lot by  reading or having to change wallet or explore other blockchains, all this is giving me new knowledge about crypto world but I would like to have useful tokens instead of random tokens here and there which I cannot withdraw, exchange, trade or anything...

I have to ask, why don't they just introduce Bitcoin Cash BCH as a tipping coin for example, we (and by we I mean the regular users) won't have this problem since the fees of Bitcoin Cash are very low, so we can take our coins whenever we want without the need to wait for the gas fees to settle so they send them to us and so that we use them for whatever we want whenever we want because they will always be ready and available.

Thanks for reading ❤️

*This is my original article.

*Pictures are from google and pixabay.com

*Feel free to register in Read.Cash using my link:

https://read.cash/r/TLGirl

*In Publish0x with the link:

https://www.publish0x.com/?a=APdR6OBRdG

8
$ 7.91
$ 7.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Nabzzzz
$ 0.01 from @rodriguezpct
+ 4
Sponsors of TLGirl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TLGirl
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I never intend on owning any coin that uses eth as gas fee, but lately I got SHiBA erc20 so I guess I can't escape it anymore lol... The gas fee is so damn high most times like seriously

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes they are really extremely high!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great dear... good article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for commenting Mahi, Im glad you liked my article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem dear ..i m here to appreciate you my kind friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago