Please, help me!

2 36
Avatar for TAHANAN
1 year ago
Topics: Social anxiety

Greetings, homies! how’s the day of y’all? what about ur mood? there are something about you was trying to overcome?

...

Hoping everyone is fine and doing well!


Actually, it wasn't my planned to write about this certain topic because i need to review and focus to upcoming exam, but i needed badly because it's continuing bothered me these past few days. So, i wanna share that i have a classmate who's suffering and struggling from social anxiety. I didn't know that ”HE” has social anxiety at first, but i’m pretty sure that there’s a mystery inside of him.

Well, yes, i’m not a professional to say that he's suffering from social anxiety but when i had deep talk with him, i could say “its doubtless.”

This person isn't my friend, nor belong to my circle of friend, but he has a special place in my heart BWHAKAHHAJAJSHAHA OKAY, STOP IT. I liked him actually, bcs he let me know the feeling of butterflies in stomach. He is the only person that i showed the other side of me, specifically my “sapak” or craziness. Huhu, I MISS THOSE TIMES. To be honest, we’re not very close in personal, but when it comes in social media, or chat, seems like we're so comfortable to share all of the things that happened in our life. He’s so marshmallow in personal BWHAKAHAHAHJAJ, actually he liked me before when ftf classes started, and he confessed his feelings through chat but i didn't believe after all.

Then, long story was happened ‘til he uncrush me bcs of his friend and my bestfriend became his crush. As a result, we become so close to each other because of no awkwardness, but take note that this closeness is for internet only nyahahaha.

I had many deep talks with him, and i admire the way he thinks about life. I actually want to share the reasons why i fell on him, but i need to stop. No no no, stop me

So, i chatted him 1 week ago because he said, “friendless nga sa school” which made me realize his suffering from social anxiety. He vent and share with me, he's feelings and experiences in our room, and i only said, “i pity him." He was actually suffering from family problem in the long run of pandemic, he was share it last year then ftf was happened so that’s the reason he’s more struggling in socializing that became worsened every day.

His relatives disgusted on him, specially his FAMILY, which should be his strength. If you are on his position, u probably became suicidal person.

We actually argued at first because i thought he always self-pity, u know pinaparamdam niya sa sarili niya na palagi siyang kawawa which is hindi because for me, he still has friends and his father is on his side. Then, he shared that he's always feel “nakiki belong ” to his friends, and even in our classroom. So, i said, “you are always belong” because he just needs to socialize and make friends. To be honest, it's not hard to be my friend or to be part of my circle, you just need to socialize without making a wall to urself. I had said my point of view to him, and he listened and take it as positive advice. He’s open-minded, one of the reasons why he got my heart.

Thereafter, i thought there were changes that would happen, but i’m wrong and he still on his comfort zone. So, i make “me time” to let my mind speak. I’m so curious why he’s having a hard time to socialize, so i actually thinking if it's social anxiety or just shyness. The urge to asked him is on my mind.

He was said before that he's afraid to be judged. When he always received a judgement about him, it's messing his mind every night. He was also afraid to criticize, but not in appropriate way, but the criticism that would give a fear after. He can't hold too much of judgements and criticism.

He avoids meeting new people, and he's having a hard time to socialize. Furthermore, he feels nervous every time my teacher called his name, even it's not all about recitation. He can't do public speaking, specifically reporting. He’s so self-conscious, that’s why he's not confident to himself. He's not trusting himself in any circumstances.

He can't make eye contact, and his sorrows, burdens, negativity, rejections, outcasted, bullied, left behind, discriminated, failures, problems, tired, pain, unwanted, unloved, and abandonment is all on his mind.

He can't also express himself, even on his childhood friend. He can't show who is he, his true personality. And to be honest, he has anger issue and i was turned off to him before because he can't control his anger to the point that he became rude to my classmate. I called him before, a redflag.

But i was realise that i’m wrong because he's not rude, he just became rude to my classmate is because he’s attacking of anxiety. That time kasi, the attention of all is on him. So, i remembered all the time that he attacked by anger issue, it's not because he’s angry and can't control it but because he was attacking by anxiety.

The worse part is, he is experiencing shaking or trembling of his hand when he's around of many people and i witnessed it during our filming.

There are fear and worrying inside of him.

Anxiety is more than shyness, and it can lead to depression. I said it to him, but he replied “tapos magpapakamatay no? ayos” and i cursed him.

I want to help him, but i don’t know the steps. I don't know what is the first step, the second step and so on. I know that he needs a hand everytime he was attacking from anxiety, he needs support and positivity of his surroundings. He needs to learn how to express himself, how to be confident. I’m aware of the things that i need to do, but i don't know how to start. I must help him, i can’t take and let that there's a person who’s suffering from anxiety. If i can help him, i would. This is sensitive, and i require a tea of advice. What should be the first step?

What should i do and consider before helping him?

He asked me “how can i escape on this?” even his parents can’t understand him, i’m worried.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of TAHANAN
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TAHANAN
1 year ago
Topics: Social anxiety

Comments

Since iniisip nya, meron pa din hope na malalagpasan nya yan. Ang una kasing makakatulong sayo ang sarili mo. Kung ayaw nya ng situation nya, isipin nya kung pano sya makakaalis. Kung di nya alam, mag ask sya ng help at sana tanggapin nya yun help na yun, pwede bang mag open up sa teacher nyo? adviser? baka makatulong sa kanya?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ang problema nga po kasi, parang may boundary siya sa sarili niya. i mean, parang hindi po welcome yung ibang tao sa kaniya kaya hirap akong tulungan siya

$ 0.00
1 year ago