Make a Deep Search Within

6 29
Avatar for Syra
Written by
1 year ago

Make a Deep Search Within

Seated at the research desk, I allowed my mind to engage in a very serious search. It was as though I was employed by a company for the post of a Critical Thinker whose job was to think and make amazing creative ideas that could boost positive results for an existing problem in the said company.

"Uncle had said that there's something I can do that could help me discover the potentials laid inside of me" I made a say right within me.

That statement had once captivated my heart, but I thereafter realized that, as I thought deeper for results, it became an enemy to my tiny mind.

I couldn't see anything that I could do that could therefrom, help me discover any potential in me.

The only thing I knew I could do very well, which to me made no sense, was my capacity to gist very well.

"What could the natural capacity to talk help me discover in me?" a question popped into my mind.

Suddenly, my mind pictured a scenario where I had once used my inherent capacity (to talk) to persuade an influential woman to buy the mummy's newly acquired lamp (it was a lamp that the mummy bought and thereafter realized it was not necessary she had bought it) for her son who needed a lamp.

Alongside, the thought of having to venture into marketing came across my mind. Specifically, my mind thought of copywriting. Copywriting came across my mind because I knew I had a little flair for writing.

Again, I tried to see another alternative, just in case copywriting doesn't work out well.

I thought about the capacity I always had to make videos and take photos.

"My videos and photos are always beautiful to behold each time I made them," I thought.

My friends had always commented well on my videos, as well as my siblings and other relatives. It was one other thing I knew I could do.

Immediately, my mind ran through an occasion where I was once invited to video a conference by one of the student organizations in my school when the ASUU strike had not yet tampered with the academic system.

"I could create video content online for others to see, wow!" An exciting voice said within me.

I understood the worth that came with making video content online, especially on YouTube.

While I thought, I caught myself nodding in affirmation and alongside, I stamped my right foot at a very low tempo, like a lady who was following the rhythm of music played to her hearing.

And little by little, the joy of  "I have potential right inside of me" ate me up.

I realized that the natural talking capacity I had was not just there for fun, but that, it was there to help me identify a skill I'd love and then develop myself using such skill.

I realized that the videos and pictures I made of myself in my room, and the frequent posting of those videos and pictures on my WhatsApp space, were not just done for fun. I could only do that for a purpose, which was, of course, to realize the worth I had right inside of me.

Of course, I never settled to run with only what I thought was what I had in me (the copywriting and video content making stuff), I also thought it wise to consult my Maker (God) for a more thorough search within me.

Because I believed He does see more than I could see.

As I read through His word daily, He made me realise the potentials and capacities I had within me.

ASUU strike became my friend, I utilized it and made self-improvements and developments.

I didn't look around to get paid by anyone after a little service anymore.

I didn't see myself as worthless and incapable of learning new things that could help me make an impact anymore.

All I saw was a Ruth who could learn and develop herself to make an impact in the world where she finds herself.

I saw my value and I saw my significance.

As I  continued to develop myself during the Strike, joy took hold of me and I never saw myself as being idle anymore.

As the day went by, I continued in joy.

Until one day, ASUU decided to call off their strike.

I was shocked by my ribs because I never expected them.

Even if I knew I had never felt like going back to school, I had no choice but allowed myself to resume school fully. This was because education, as they had always rightly said is an edge to climbing a mountain.

But before then (before the ASUU strike was called off), uncle Joseph kept checking up on me from time to time. I gave him feedback and then I got the encouragement that my soul always desired.

The End!

FOR YOU:

As a youth, you are more than you can ever imagine.

You may not have the best picture, but your Maker has it all.

It's wise to maximize this strike after making a deep search within (and without depending on your circumstances). Remember, you're not growing any younger.

Don't mourn the strike, maximize it.

3
$ 0.70
$ 0.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ezelazra3
$ 0.02 from @Mafer8866
Sponsors of Syra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Syra
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

You have understood everything, that is the great truth and the secret of life, everything comes from within, when you understand that, you grow like a beautiful flower in the middle of the desert.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, it is. Thank you for it. 😇 Some people do hurry and the result is that everything goes wrong with them. People should keep patience and think about the situation. They should believe their self that they are very important in their life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We should think about ourselves a f try to discover our own personality

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, exactly we should care for ourselves first. We should give priority to ourselves than others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great thought dear keep it up. Let me welcome you here. Just strive and always look for a positive vibes.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much dear. I'll try to do my best. Many thanks for motivating me to write.

$ 0.00
1 year ago