We are humans not robots😩

12 42
Avatar for Sylv_Sylv
1 year ago

The time check here is 3:10 AM and I haven't even layed down my head to catch some sleep. I've just been flipping through my Law of Contract textbook. Right now my brain seems to be blocked and I have an emergency quiz by 8:00 am this early Saturday morning. I just decided to come here and offload my anger, maybe then my brain will begin to understand what I'm reading.

My department has decided to skin students alive after we cane Beck from this eight months old strike. We have been having 7:00 am to 6pm classes everyday without breaks in between. Sometimes I fell like these people has brought is her to break our head. I know it is important for is to have lectures regularly but this is not what we sighnee up of. Just yesterday even when we came back from class around 6:30 pm, I logged in to our class info group on WhatsApp just to see that a Saturday early morning quiz has been fixed for us. Everyone complained about it, but the only reply we got was that it was for our good. So it is for my own good to come back from a stress filled class and still loose a whole night of sleep. I know education is important and we still need to cover eight months worth of knowledge but I just never imagined the stress to be like this.

Just before writing this article, I logged in to our WhatsApp group again to see that another lectures has been fixed to hold by 7am. That is one hour before the quiz. The most painful aspect is today is Saturday. Who fixes such classes on Saturdays.

I am somehow convinced that another lectures from God knows where will enter the class after our quiz and decide to start teaching. Today's lectures might even end in the evening.

I'm having a strong headache right now but still can't sleep. I swear my child won't school here😩. Sometimes I think of packing my load and going back to my parent's house, but that is just mere thoughts. I have to fight with the last strength in me

Maybe in trying to see the light at the end of the tunnel, the shege(hard times) I'm am seeing now will turn to happiness in the nearest future after I must have made it as a successful lawyer. Maybe then I will even give the lecturers some 'thanks for moulding me' hugs. But right now, I'm super sad and angry with them.

I know I can choose to not bother myself about this stress and get as much sleep and comfort as I want but that would be me comfortably lying on the bed of failure.

Sharing my frustrations here just lightened my heart. Thanks for staying on through my complaint. You just contributed in relieveing my stress😚.

I heard about the unceasing rainfall and flooding in the Philippines. I hope everyone is safe and sound. The natural disaster will go away, that's mine and everyone else's prayer

Lead image from unsplash.com

9
$ 0.15
$ 0.05 from @wakeupkitty
$ 0.03 from @flapiz
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
+ 3
Avatar for Sylv_Sylv
1 year ago

Comments

I’m sorry to know that you’re in this kind of stress 😔😔 at your university.I know it not easy to bear all these from the lecturers. But I believe that you’re going to conquer all these destructions and achieve your goals in the future 🤩🥳

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry dear friend you need to rest when it's necessary

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry to hear about this situation at your uni. It is even worst than a full time job. But I know you can make it as you are a strong woman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow I think this is really stressful I didn't know you are from my country. A lot of my friends who students are complaining so bitterly that they shouldn't drive them like vehicle because they are not machine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At this moment, you will have to endure and cope with whatever is being brought to you in school. They are only trying to finish up with you and cover up those semesters they have wasted due to the strike so that the academic calendar can be normal again.

I talked to my brother some days ago and he said they are planning to finish two semesters in just two months before the end of this year. Can you see a such a thing.... They will definitely rush you guys. So, endure till you finish school. God is your strength.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's what schooldays look like for my children. Waking up at 4 am to catch the bus of 5 am lessons without a break or 5 minutes only to go to another classroom. No time for breakfast or lunch, to drink something or visit the bathroom. Taught is hardly anything (waste of time). They sit wrapped in blankets and from November 7 on it's morning or afternoon lessons because 2 schools are going to share one building to save costs. Therefore parents and students make extra costs. It's just the idea of teaching, no room for the humanity. Well the new world order wants us to be robots...if so the problem is fixed. No school needed. Strength to you. 🍀♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the encouragement

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is in justice, honestly, classes from 7 to 1800 everyday without break in between.... Really, it seems like they have been thinking you as less-human or robots. I'm also a student and I can feel it, we have classes from 8 to 1600 when I have regular classes there will at least one break, usually two. But in your case that's more than enough

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We do not even get to have a break, just continuous lectures. I know the lecturers are trying to cover a lot of topics but it is just too stressful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's really bad and sort of injustice. Good luck and hope for the best

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For sure, it's gonna be tough for students to cope and lecturers also won't have Mercy in fixing classes because they would like to cover up a good range so that they'll have enough areas to set exam.

The Lord is your strength

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And we the students have no option but to bear the brunt of it all

$ 0.00
1 year ago