The Man Inside The Bus

22 60
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago

I don't believe that there's a hell or heaven after death. I don't believe that there's an afterlife. I don't believe that there's a paradise. I don't believe that our souls will go in a special place after we die.

I was walking past 2:30 pm. I am trying to approach a bus. I have been waiting for a several hours already but seems like I'm stucked in this place forever. I'm kicking the stones because I'm losing all my patience in this place. I will be late again and this means I won't be promoted in our office. I really hate this scumbag life. I decided to wait in the waiting shade. I hate waiting but I have no choice.

Finally after waiting for several hours, a bus arrived. I immediately approached it and the bus stopped. I entered inside and found a comfortable seat near the window. A few minutes by, a man sat beside me. I look at the man and he look homeless. I somehow feel pity to the man.

"Excuse me, Sir. May I know if you have a cents to pay for the fare? If you wouldn't mind I would pay for your ride." I said and smiled genuinely without making the man feel bad about my compassionate offer.

The man looked at me.

"Thank you so much for your generosity but do I look like I cannot pay?"

I paused. I feel so embarrassed. I shouldn't judge the man just because of his appearance and clothing.

"I'm sorry. I hope I didn't offended you."

"It's okay. I know you have a good heart but you don't have a faith." He replied to me.

I don't know what the man is talking about.

"What faith are you talking?"

The man smiled.

"You are so busy in your life that you forget to see things around you."

"Yes, I am living a busy life and I need to work like almost 24/7 just to pay the bills and the rents. You know, life cycle. Something like that." I replied without being shy.

The man smiled again.

"Do you pray?"

I was shocked by his questions.

"Why would you ask? Does it matter?"

"You have a healthy body, a good life but your soul..it is lost and empty." The man said.

I feel uncomfortable with this man. I don't like how he speaks. He sound bizarre and he is not the kind of person I would like to spend my whole day with.

"Why would you say I have a lost soul? Do we even have a soul?"

The man seems confused.

"Listen to me young woman. You are given a chance to live in this world to prove that you are deserving for his kindness and love. If you would waste it, you also have wasted the lifetime that's waiting for you."

I suddenly felt my head hurting. I really don't understand what the man is talking about.

"Can you please tell me what do you exactly mean?"

"You don't have a single faith towards the higher being."

"Why? If there is a God existing from above, then why does he just watch everyone suffer in this world? There are many children living on the streets with an empty stomach. Many died miserably. Others are killed on the war with no one to help them. Tell me, if God still exist."

"I am the way. I am the truth. One day I will come back here in the world to save all the lost souls who have faith towards me. My father will be very happy for that day to happen."

And then the bus stopped. The conductor told us to pay for our fare and I immediately search for my wallet inside my bag. As I get the money, I have immediately process what the man told me about. I look again to my right but I am shock because the man is already gone. Had he already exited from the bus? But I still have so many questions from him.

Whoever that man I encountered inside the bus, I know he is not a normal person. He is bright and he is filled with positive and loving aura. He has a soothing voice. But who is he? I suddenly think about a biblical person. I suddenly think about Jesus. But how? Is it possible for me to meet Jesus? Will he really come back and will he save me even I have a weaker faith? Am I deserving to be saved from this world?

'if God had a face what would it look like?
And would you want to see,
If seeing meant that you would have to believe in heaven and hell?'

June 21, 2022

Like. Comment. Subscribe.

17
$ 7.96
$ 7.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Idksamad7869
+ 5
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago

Comments

There will be people you meet out of nowhere that tests your character and faith all of a sudden. With that, it catches us offguard and that's where we realize so much for an insight.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's correct Jeaneth. We met some people in our lives because they have an important role and they are sometimes life changing people. I always like meeting different people to be honest.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some experiences may test our faith wIth our creator..but we should always remember that He is always with us in our everyday life.. He may dwell in any form, it maybe an animal or a human.. This is a good encounter po ..para maalala si God.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks bro for reading! Yes we encounter God in different ways and He is always there within us but we're just too occupied in our lives that we don't see or notice it. That's why we should always remember him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One day, we will see His glory and only the people who have faithc can come with Him. It's not too late. We are born in this world with a greater purpose andnot just survive. Such a great story sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much Sequoia. I really appreciate it. Yes, I know one day we will see the light behind our faith and it's not too late yet. While we are still living, we still have the chance to prove how faithful we are to the One.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I will dig deeper on your article, parang it shows that there are occurrence in our life that makes us questions our on beliefs. In the case of this man, nagkakaroon sya ng kasabay na estranghero na talks about faith, souls, etcetera.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes kli4d, that's exactly the content of this story. Sometimes our faith is too weak that we need to meet strangers who will encourage us to believe more. But the stranger from this story is not just a typical stranger.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A great story about an encounter with God. Something worth to ponder upon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you Cinderella. This is a story about faith and patience that one day we will see the divine creator and all his said promises in this world.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wait, did this happen in real life?

I believe that we are Created and one day, we will face our Creator... our eternity is far more important than anything in this world... so if this story was your own experience, God is knocking on your heart...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for reading Jean. No it's not my real experience, it's a story I made but I believe there are places where this already happen. God always seek different ways to knock our hearts and to hear him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was also confused by the words that came out of the man like a question that would test someone's faith but just consider it a valuable experience for you my friend because God will always guide His beloved child when he believes in Him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes that's true. Sometimes God will have to test how strong our faith is. This is just a story written by me but I believe there are some scenarios where it almost happen. We don't know God is anywhere.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bumaba sya para ipaalala sa kanyang maniwala sya and start believing to Him now. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo Ruffa, minsan naniniwala din ako na we encounter angels along the road. Mukha siyang pelikula pero possibleng mangyari just like sa sinasabi ng Panginoon, walang impossible sa kanya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do believe in divine cause those tangible things we have seen literally they don't exist by themselves. Science proved it through the law the 3rd law of Isaac Newton which is nothing happens without a cause. It is logical those matter that we can feel and touch exist because there is creator. They don't exist by themselves meaning someone created them. That's my firm credence or source of evidence of believing God. We can't think that all matters exist by there own it's illogical. Buti nalang nakapag aral Ng kaunti Ng logic hehe

Sorry for this out of context but I think it relates slight cause you talk about God.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are a very brilliant person Natsu. Yes, I also think about that. I think that the universe won't exist in the first place if no one created them. Well that's a mystery and I believe that there are things that we cannot really see.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks Sydney..maybe that guy have an important message to you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, there is a special message from the man inside the bus. He is not an ordinary person and he is a divine and sacred being.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goodness! So he encountered God in a very unnatural and unexpected way. That's so good!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, but not God. He encountered the divine son of the highest being above.

$ 0.00
1 year ago