The Fresh Start of December

8 48
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago
Topics: December, Month, Goals, Plans

December is the most anticipated and significant month of the year. It is the month where people have so many plans, goals and wishlist. In fact, December is said to be the last month where we have to analyze everything we have done inside the year. Aside from Holiday, December is also the month where we start our countdown as we welcome a new year in our lives.

Last year, the pandemic took a toll on our December season. As much as we want to enjoy everything, there are so many limitations that we have to abide. We can have social gatherings but it should only be few people. We can travel distant places but we have to make sure we have the complete details even it means exposing our private details like family members, age, weight and so on. It's really uncomfortable to celebrate the holidays when there is a virus threatening the world. But now, the world is returning to the normality.

It's so nice to see crowded places with a lot of Christmas decorations anywhere. I can see a lot of public gatherings opening again, offering people the fun. Schools and workplaces are now allowed to celebrate Christmas parties without limitations. The malls and other recreational places are now open for everyone. The restaurants and other fast food chains doesn't limit their customers anymore. I can't believe we are all free to enjoy these things again. Life have been so lonely back then. Now, it's a great comeback to experience moments without fear that we are risking anything.

I am excited to celebrate Christmas gatherings at our school. It's been two years since I haven't attended a Christmas party and this time, I will not lose the opportunity to be part of it. It is surely one of the most exciting part of being a student and we have to cherish that moment. I am excited to celebrate Christmas with my whole relatives. We are not going to be banned for staying up long at night. I am also excited to see a lot of activities on the roads like people caroling, selling or even group of people hanging together. I like to see happy people in the crowd. I hope there's nothing that can stop us from enjoying and celebrating our December holidays.

On the other hand, my month of December is very busy. I have three demonstration teaching in different subjects. I am the stage director in our upcoming theatre play "Les Miserables." We have a talent showcase in every organization. Our final exams are upcoming. A lot of endless school activities are needed to be submitted and I have to comply to other school important matter. December is wonderful month yet kind of stressful. I don't want to put myself under pressure from all the things I have to do. I have to keep myself reminded that being positive can change our life for a better. I have to take things slowly in this fast pacing world. Most of all, I don't want this month to pass in my life a wind. It should be memorable.

I know we are all very busy this month. We have a lot of occasions to attend, tasks to submit and other goals to accomplish. It's the Christmas season where everyone buys presents for their loved ones, the year-end report, and most of all the unavoidable traffic in the streets. No matter how difficult our lives are, let's not forget to have fun sometimes. The most important thing that we should be grateful for is we end the year healthy together with our families. May all of us seize and enjoy our December!

December 2, 2022

Like. Comment. Subscribe!

6
$ 0.83
$ 0.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 4
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago
Topics: December, Month, Goals, Plans

Comments

Very beautiful article. I want to communicate with you regarding an important matter.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck sa play. Hope you get to share a video of that :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks! Actually I find my role kinda difficult because I am the stage director thus I am in charge of the stage.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cheers to December :) All the best on your Les Miserables show and on the Christmas celebration party that you're going to attend :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you! I didn't know that a stage director must memorized all the scene. How terrifying. I don't know if I'm attending a Christmas party. I feel so tired.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can do it for sure :) All the best and give yourself a pat on the back hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck with your December haha. Mainggit kayo kasi tapos na ako mabaliw sa finals haha. Nastress talaga ako ng todo sa groupings na para ako lang halos gumawa. Sana talaga hindi ko na sila kaklase haha, gusto ko yung matalino na may pake sa acads. Ako lang yata kasi yung ganon sa room namin haha well.

I am the stage director in our upcoming theatre play "Les Miserables."

Mas okay na yon no kaysa sa ikaw maging character roon. Medyo favorable pa parang tulad ng dati, lamesa lang yung role ko may grades na HAHAHAHAHH

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck nalang sa mga kaklase mong mahilig magpabigat. As you go on 2nd year and so on.. madaming individualistic activities na haha. Sa totoo lang gusto ko din magka role eh pero may stage fright ako hahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago