Something I Haven't Done Yet: To Travel Worldwide

12 73
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago
Topics: Travel, Dream, World, Goal

If there is one thing that I haven't done and if I would be given a chance to do it, it is the opportunity to travel worldwide. Almost everyone wants to be able to travel anywhere in the globe and that is one of my biggest dream. I do have a lot of things I haven't done in my life yet but today I would like to highlight the one that I really want to be able to do in my life..to travel.

I always hear real-life stories about people who got to travel the world after they received their retirement pay. They have fulfilled their dreams; however, it was different before. They are already weak and they prefer to stay at home instead of going anywhere. It's different from how they dreamed about traveling the world when they were young and strong. This hits me a realization that I shouldn't wait to get old before I can accomplish my dream. I have to accomplish it while I'm strong and kicking. I have to be anywhere in the world while my bones are strong, my body still has energy, my mind is still wandering and my soul ready for exploration.

I bet it's rare to hear someone in an interview saying they don't like to experience traveling the world. In fact, it gives all of us xcitement and a different experience everytime we think about a new destination. They say nothing is impossible if you keep on believing, well I do. I have always imagine myself under the aurora borealis/northern lights enjoying the phenomenal view. I imagine myself standing on top of the remarkable grand canyon. I imagine myself anywhere across the world. If only it's free to travel, I think I already have achieved my biggest dream ever.

I have a lot of reasons as to why traveling the world is so important to me. First, I want to see what's not seen. These are the beautiful scenery, cultures, wildlife and other fantastic things we can see when we move across the world. Second, I want to gain memorable experiences. They say it's a big different experience when you travel the world, your perspectives might change. This is really amusing because often we are stuck in our own world that we don't see how wide the world really is. There's more beyond what we know and what we see. Live to travel, travel to live.

Fun fact: Traveling while you're still young is the BEST. It's not a waste of money and you'll become independent. You'll gain confidence to step out from your comfort zone and your mindset will give you new directions in life.

Traveling is one of the most wonderful experience in this world. If all of us are millionaires, we have probably already traveled the world. It shouldn't be impossible to see different places and oceans, all of us are capable to take our flight and choose our best accomodation where we can stay all we want. May all of us travel at least 10 different countries while we're still young one day. Let's make it all happen. If all of our crypto holdings and other investment rise 50x, I am pretty sure we can immediately book a flight to visit our favorite landmark. Travelling is something I haven't done yet but it's one thing I'll do soonest.

By the way, I want to thank @Coolmidwestguy for giving me an idea of what to write. Thanks for the article topic: Something you haven't done but want to.

Before I will end this blog, I want you to know that I'll be giving $0.05 to every user who will comment their d ream destination one day. Three sentences is enough. Not necessary too make it long but if I find your comment really amusing, I would give more depends on how wholesome it is. Thank you so much for reading, I value every interaction we have on this platform.

January 24, 2023

Like. Comment. Subscribe.

6
$ 3.17
$ 3.00 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.11 from @Porwest
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago
Topics: Travel, Dream, World, Goal

Comments

Traveling is on everyone's mind. After receiving 23 articles there weren't many that didn't mention travel 😂 Your right we should fit in travel earlier or at least sooner than retirement age. Who wants to travel to sit in a hotel room and go to bed before 8 p.m. haha. My dream destination is there we you hail from. I hope someday that comes true I would tour all over there. I think it would be a great place to experience beaches and the sea.

Thanks for sharing and taking on one of my topics :)

$ 0.10
1 year ago

I think the best thing that we can experience in this world while we're still alive is to travel. Yes, we have lots of great beaches and sea just like in Hawaii and the people there are also talkative hahah!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Also Hawaii is expensive and not near as large as the Philippines. Talkative people is a bonus too, haha.

BTW I seen you are giving assistance to MJ. I think that is a good thing for you. I believe she picked someone great to assist her. Take care Sydney :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think, nasa'tin na talaga yung mangangarap tayo to travel sissy. I mean, even nga mga bata pa eh, gusto gumala. Hihi. Anyways, I dreamed a lot about it too. Yung tipong, ini-imagine ko yung sarili ko sa lugar na yon, kasama ko yung family ko, yung mga magulang ko siyempre. Of course, kasama na rin yung partner. Yung nagagala kami tas konting stand by sa may kainan, kwentuhan, then lilibot ulit sa paligid tas finally, mag-ti-take nung photos ba as souvenirs na din. Ganun.

For now, hanggang imagine at dream lang talaga muna ako nito.😌

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Sabay sabay tayong mag imagine ren, ang hirap talaga mag-travel pag walang pera. Yan yung pinaka-magasto sa lahat pero wala naman masama kung mangarap diba, malay mo balang araw magkikita pala tayo sa Paris hahahah walang impossible.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Korek ka diyan. Alam naman nating marami talagang surpresa yung Life. Di nalang natin mamamalayang, nakatuntong na pala tayo sa pangarap lang natin na lugar.😌

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True yan. Wag susuko saka dagdagan nadin natin ng prayers and positive affirmations. ✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes! Yes!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhhh, traveling. That is also one of the dream that I want to do someday. Sana nga lang kayanin pa. Pero ito ang hirap sakin kasi, gusto mag travel pero takot lumabas ng bahay kasi maraming people hahahahanep.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Ganyan talaga Ruffa pag di ka masyadong lumalabas ng bahay, natatakot ka na makakita ng maraming tao. Ganyan nangyari sakin nung pandemic lockdown. Malaking impact talaga pag di tayo lalabas. Ngayon na f2f na Kami sa college, nagiging socialize na ako. Malaking impact talaga yung lifestyle natin. Dalasan mo pang lumabas at makihalubilo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bet ko din yan sis, kaso nung younger pa ako, takot akos a culture shock, peor na realize ko sarap apala gumala.

Di ko pa afford ang worldwide na gala sis, pero kung binigyan ako ng pagkakataon, gusto ko muna libutin ang bukidnon. Dami kasing magagandnag tanawin sa probinsya namin.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

True yung culture shock, yan din iniisip ko kapag magta-travel ka across the world. Makikisalamuha mo ibat-ibang paniniwala. Kahit sino naman pwede ma-culture shock. By the way, Cebuano ka ba?

$ 0.00
1 year ago