My 20s Goal: Learn How To Become Financially Stable One Day

34 61
Avatar for Sydney2
2 years ago

Being in the crypto world, I am surrounded and exposed daily by the people who are financial literate and experts who have diversified their own different portfolios. I have no knowledge about being financially stable because it is not taught to me in the school. Since I have been in the crypto world, I have realized how important it is to plan your money and save as early while the time is young. Time waits for no one and time is a literal gold. I have realized that to create wealth, you should put them all in the proper place wherein one day you will be thankful for what you planted. All I aim before is to have a job one day and get paid but I have realized that it is not enough. It doesn't make sense if you only work for the rest of your life and your money is easily spent with zero traces of what you've earned on your lifetime.

I know I am too young to think about all of these things but I believe that once I enter the age of 20, it is the time of my life where I am considered a young adult and that means my responsibility in this world is getting bigger.

These are the plans that I want to do in my 20s:

• Open a bank account and have my own savings

Once the crypto market will pump, I already know what to do whenever I will have a profits. I am not going to watch my profits disappear like what I used to do. I have realized that it's important for me to save them in fiat form so that when I need something financially, I don't have to touch my crypto anymore and I don't have to depend my decisions on the volatility of the market.

• Live a debt-free life

I have been told about this already. Here in the Philippines if you are working as a teacher you will be offered a lot of "borrow now, pay later" opportunities. As a person pursuing a career to become teacher one day, I really dislike that notion. I will never let the institution or anyone to force me in applying financial loans. I don't want to live a life where I will be paying forever. I should be saving and not paying.

• Start my stock investments

As I have written in my previous article, I am very eager and determined to enter and invest in the stock market. Once my crypto portfolio can fully recover and grow from the loss and from the dip, I will totally invest a certain amount that I want to grow and I will hold it for several years because I aim for a long term investment.

• Hold my Bitcoincash asset

I am a firm believer that bitcoincash can surpass bitcoin and I know bitcoincash is meant to be spent but since I cannot use it to spend on my day to day life, I am holding it like a treasure. For me bitcoincash will be worth $10k in the future and if you have a holdings of it now, I don't know how much your possible holdings will be once BCH will totally crossed above $10k.

• Have a business

I am not a business-minded person but I really want to learn on how to start a business and grow it. I want to have a business that I can sustain for a long time and is profitable as well. So many opportunities are waiting on this world and I am knocking them one by one.

These are the goals that I want to do inside my 20s and I believe that nothing is impossible. Anything can happen and there's always a way. The only thing I need to keep in mind is not to rush things because I know great things always takes time. Time is so precious and valuable and I do not feel the pressure of it instead I see it as a reminder that I shouldn't be wasting my time on this world and I should seek different ways to change my life for a better. I want to have no regrets in the future and I believe that while we still have more and plenty of time, we can do the best that we can able to do. We cannot turn back time anymore but if we are wise to use it enough, time machine is not needed anymore.

Kung Hei Fat Choi everyone! Happy Chinese New Year!

February 1, 2022

17
$ 6.83
$ 6.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 7
Avatar for Sydney2
2 years ago

Comments

I am glad that at your age, you have those goals. I hope also that you would not forget to enjoy your youth, it will just pass.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for reading my article. Of course I am enjoying my youth at the same I don't want to have regrets in the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

halos same din tayo ng objectives sydney. Gusto ko talga mabuhay ng maayos at stable lang. Ayoko din kasi ng nang hihingi sa iba. Gusto ko eh ako ung magbibigay non.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same Usagi saka wala sa mindset ko ang mag-asawa ng mayaman, gusto ko ako yung nagsumikap sa yaman ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayyyy true! ganyan dapat, women empowerment lang hahaa kaya namna natin maging mayaman eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi din kasi ako sure kung mag-aasawa ba ako balang araw Usagi, siguro I will adopt a child.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nako medyo maaga pa ghorl para isipin iyan. focus ka muna sa studies mo dahil anytime soon pwede magbago ang mindset mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka Usagi. I will do the best I can do in this lifetime and of course enjoy life because it's short.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Once in my head the same thought hehe, the time where I will be turning to early adult I told myself "There will be a time where I will going to buy the thing in the mall and don't even look at the price tag hahaha because I know I am stable." Nice thought thou, advance congrats.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you idol Eunoia! I hope that I can invest early so that my money will grow for several years 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a nice plan Syd, go for it and fighting. Soon you'll be able to do all of that 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat Ruffa! Sana di magbago yung goals ko at di ako mawala sa landas 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Focus, or if ever man ipaalal mo lang ulit sa self mo kung saan ba dapat ang daan na gusto mong tahakin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat Ruffa iba talaga kapag mga life experts! Noted yan 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We almost have the same, Sydney! :) For me, it is okay to have debts as long as you can double the money. But for now, I do not plan to loan hehe. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for reading Jijisaur. I don't want to have debts and instead of borrowing, I will save instead to have something for the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, well done, it's really admirable from this age to think about investing and raising capital, I wish you success, and I know that one day you will achieve what you want...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much Ellen! I am really studying about investing and other tools I can learn to expand my savings one day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of this days maachieve mo din yan ,I was amazed lang ha kasi ang bata mo pa and you had many good plans for your future ,keep it up!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sa pagbasa Chelle! Mas mabuti na yung may plano sa buhay para walang regrets sa future. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

goodluck sa lahat ng to beh!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maraming salamat ate pachuchay! Dasal at sikap lang ang kailangan dito. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek, damihan ng sikap, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ate pachuchay yan ang dapat ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They're good. Keeping money in a bank is good but if it's some Currency that looses value often, it's better you convert your profit to a coin like usdt and be converting to Fiat little by little as the need arises

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the suggestion! I will keep that in mind Kiingsley.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm already at my 20s but still I'm happy go lucky, maybe it's for me to save money for my future since there's no assurance that I will get a job. I need to know things about financial matter and open my eyes that this life is not easy. That's why I will start to invest once I saved money that I can hold and also tp invest on what I afford to lose.❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck kuya! I am not ready to enter adulting and I don't want to think about it. I will just save what I can save right now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bitcoincash will hit 10k.. But after 20 years 🥴. By the way i must say those are great plans. Just execute gradually

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for reading. In my own prediction without basis hahaha I'm hoping bch will pump for real.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a great plans for you in the future. Well, as I am, I wanted to become fully impart in the crypto world. We, as young adult should be wise in prioritising our finance since anytime our sources of money will lost.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. We should put our money in the right place so that in the future we'll have no regrets about our decisions in the past.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said🥰 Everything takes time for all the dreams we want. Kung hei fat choi🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for reading Kleah! Have a blessed day to you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago