Learning About Content Writing

16 51
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago

I want to become a freelance blogger because of the opportunities it offers. They are self-employed and they own their time. It is also a professional service just like the people working with white collar jobs. You can work full-time and part-time. The more experienced and skilled you are, the more opportunities will knock on your door. Freelance blogging offers a green pasture if you are dedicated to learn more about it.

I have already chosen my niche which is the Content Writing. For me, it is an in demand kind of writing service as companies can reach for content writers to attract their target audience, build customer loyalty and enhance brand engagement.

These are the reasons why I love to try content writing:

1. I love marketing strategy

I am not a financial marketing student but I developed an interest in marketing strategies. When you are a content writer, you have to develop the marketing strategy in order to increase your customers' sales. This is your job. You have to promote the product or the service of your client.

2. I love studying about the algorithm

I am not an Information Technology student but I really love studying about algorithms. When you are a content writer, you also have to be expert about the search engine optimization (SEO). This is one of the required skills in every content writer nowadays where you have to insert a certain keyword in your blog in order to rank higher in the Google search results.

3. I love researching

I love to research different kinds of topics. I am not only writing about a certain topic but I am also learning about it. I don't find it tiring to research various topics online. In fact, I find it enjoyable. When you are a content writer, your topic must be well researched since you have to produce the best output you can for your client.

4. Entrepreneurs need content writers

The content writers are really in demand as you are what every entrepreneurs need. You are the one who will generate their sales. In short, they invest their money on you just to boost their brand. So being a content writer is a reputable profession and you have to learn how to connect with the audience in order to boost website traffic.

5. You are promoting products or services.

I really love promoting something online. For some people they doesn't like it but for me I am interested about it. This is why a content writer must be reputable as you are the one convincing people to your content. You have the power to either grab their attention or make them hooked on what you write.

So how long will it take for me to learn about content writing?

I am planning to enroll myself in a course one day. I need to have my own coach who will guide and teach me as I go on with this journey. For now, I have to save for buying a laptop. I don't want to start training without that. I need to be knowledgeable in using different softwares and other applications on laptop. This is really important. You must not only be skilled in writing but you also have be an expert in utilizing the different applications.

Freelance writing is lucrative when you are skilled with many experience in that field. It doesn't come easy. You have to be patient and you have to keep going on. I am really inspired by many successful freelance writer who have been working full-time and they are the boss. Freelance writing is also wide range, I don't want to only learn about content writing because I also want to learn different niche. I have seen so many freelance writer writing different niche but it's not easy. I hope one day I will have my first ever client and successfully publish an optimized content article.

November 24, 2022

Like. Comment. Subscribe!

10
$ 2.33
$ 2.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 4
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago

Comments

Best of luck with dreams and goals. I think you would strive at it Sydney!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much for always lifting me up. I wish your dreams will come true as well!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ikaw na talaga Sydney kaya no doubts ang galing mo na writer. Hanga ako sayo always. Ang bata mo pa tas ang galing-galing mo na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat Ramona. Grabe naman yan ang galing-galing. Madami nga akong redundance and grammatical errors. Kulang pa ako ng training.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walang anuman Sydney. Ang galing mo kaya. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang bagay mo din mag data analyst :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ano yang data analyst? Medyo nacurious ako at the same time parang interesting siya pero super busy ko na. Wala na akong time para madiscover yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana matupad mo yan hahaha. Ako to be honest, plan ko rin but I realized that it will not work for me. Ang plano ko lang talaga ay gamitin yung skill ko sa blogging and hindi talaga ako magaling sa content writing. Pinakaayaw kong subject research. Mas bet ko pa yung Math hahha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bakit mo naman naisip na it won't work for you? Magaling ka kaya magsulat. Buti ka pa magaling sa math ako kasi nevermind..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May your dreams come true. Nas onlong na nga ang malalaking mga opportunities ngayon no?

Keep on learning ang you will be successful dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks sis. Balang araw magbubunga din lahat ng ating pagsisikap. Tiwala lang tayo palagi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's cool it's cool that you already found the niche that you want Syd, maganda yan coz you can already start making a research about those what's listed here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks Ruffa. Medyo kinakabahan nga ako eh pero laban lang. Sinubukan mo na din ba yang freelance writing?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi, hangganh dito lang ako sa read.cash, never pa nakapag pasa sa mga publication or what hahaha. Diko ata keri hanggang dito lang muna ako for now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Freelance content writing isn't easy but when one is focused and dedicated to it, it would be simpler and easier. I am also looking forward to enroll in courses online to help me learn more about the different niches in content writing. Thank God I have a laptop to make it more easier. I hope you have your own laptop too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is indeed not easy but nothing is impossible. I hope you'll enroll yourself in writing courses one day. You have the talent in writing by the way. Thanks I wish I will have my laptop soon. I know it's near.

$ 0.00
1 year ago